Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Agave Nectar

The ability to thrive and meet life with grace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
20 out of 20100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Agave Nectar
Review 1 for Agave Nectar
By:miriamc
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agave nectar love
Date:August 26, 2013
I absolutely love the agave nectar collection. I have the candles, bar soap, hand and body lotion and perfume. It has become my signature scent! It smells like fresh squeezed orange-grapefruit-lemon juice with a hint of something tropical, not too overwhelming and doesn't give me a headache like most traditional "perfumes" thank you thymes!
Review 2 for Agave Nectar
By:delyco
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Balanced for the genders
Date:August 22, 2013
Neither cloyingly sweet/feminine nor overly musky/masculine, this refreshingly balanced scent is one that both my husband and I adore. Reminds us of our visits to the Baha Desert. Please make it a classic!
Review 3 for Agave Nectar
By:irishyogini
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite!
Date:August 13, 2013
I just tried a sample of the Agave Nectar body lotion and I now have a new favorite! Light and soft, fresh and clean. This is a fantastic summer fragrance. I can't wait to get my full size body lotion!
Review 4 for Agave Nectar
By:YldPsyD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Central CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean & light floral and citrus medley
Date:August 10, 2013
Agave Nectar is a wonderful light medley of citrus and floral fragrances. The hand wash offers a refreshing, cleansing lather. The lotion is non-greasy and leaves skin feeling moisturized with a clean and simple fragrance. Since Agave Nectar is not a perfume-like scent, it is appropriate for those with sensitive skin or noses and those with allergies to stronger scents. Next up: try all the other products in this line!
Review 5 for Agave Nectar
By:jettsmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Arnold, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy scent!
Date:August 6, 2013
This is another of my favorites! I love the hand soap and lotion. They smell good enough to eat. I just gave both to my mother in law for her birthday and she loved them as well. Perfect holiday gifts.
Review 6 for Agave Nectar
By:Debster
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Apollo Beach, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lift throughout the day
Date:August 6, 2013
I love having this at my desk at work. The citrus tones really just pick me up during those long slow days at work. I am always getting complimented on the scent. Not too overpowering, but is just wonderful!
Review 7 for Agave Nectar
By:ABENZELL
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CRYSTAL MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A TOUCH OF GRAPEFRUIT!
Date:August 6, 2013
What can I say about Agave Nectar other than "I'm in love". I thought it was Kimono Rose, but I have to admit that I've cheated with another, my Agave. It is fresh, yet tart and I love the blend of grapefruit/fruit and simple sweetness. It's hard to choose, I tell you this because I love just about all your products, in all their wonderful fragrences, shapes and sizes. Agave, take me away.
Review 8 for Agave Nectar
By:julieBee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This needs a reed diffuser!
Date:May 17, 2013
I am in love with this smell! I bought the lotion and can't stop smelling my hands. I just wish there was a reed diffuser with this scent because I would love for my whole apartment to smell this way, especially for summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Agave Nectar
By:Natalie1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Miami
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
Date:March 24, 2013
I am tried most of the Agave Nectar products and all are wonderful. The bubbles and shower gels leave your skin fabulously soft and the aroma is amazing. The body lotions works wonderfully, keeping skin soft and smooth and enhances the smell when you combine with the bath or shower gels.
The aroma is sweet and there's nothing else that smells quite like it.
I don't plan on switching products unless it's to try a difference fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Agave Nectar
By:powayquiltgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Poway, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fresh scent,
Date:August 31, 2012
I abousolutely love the fresh scent of this lotion. Sweet grapfruitty scent is the way I would describe it. I'm addicted.
Review 11 for Agave Nectar
By:No1ThymesFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Woodbury, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely yes!
Date:August 22, 2012
It's a shame that the 'would I recommend this product to a friend' question isn't graded, because I would give Agave Nectar an enthusiastic 5 star, rave chorus rating. Why? First of all, I LOVE citrus scented...well, anything. Unfortunately, the fragrance of a juicy, ripe grapefruit is tricky to reproduce. It is, from what I've read, a delicate scent that tends to dissipate quickly. And of all the grapefruit scented products that I've used, I feel that Agave nectar carries it off the best. Every product that I've tried in this collection is bursting with a grapefuit-citrusy goodness that is satisfyingly vibrant and juicy fresh.
Review 12 for Agave Nectar
By:sweetbee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:San Diego, California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quenching Oasis of Fragrance
Date:August 7, 2012
Extraordinary Fragrance! This scent is so calming and soothing. I love the citrus smell, it just envelopes all my senses and makes me feel fresh and alive. the cooling agave plant adds a suculance to the skins touch that makes it feel like silk on you body. I Keep coming back for more and can never get enough of it!
Review 13 for Agave Nectar
By:Nicci
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Palm Beach, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar Collection
Date:September 13, 2011
The Agave Nectar scent is amazing!!! I used it all summer and never got sick of it, which is unusual for someone who has never used up a whole bottle of perfume. Agave Nectar is a perfect summer scent, it smells like fruit, but not overly sweet, just fresh. It's not too light or too strong, it's just right. Thymes is so far the only brand I've used that makes scents I come back for. I have been using the Kimono Rose collection since I discovered it 5 years ago, and still love it as much now as I did then. Thanks for the great products, Thymes!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Agave Nectar
By:MSVal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Tuscaloosa,Alabama
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar
Date:September 11, 2011
The agave nectar is a classic refreshing scent ! I am newly divorced and this product is MAN magnet. Did I say I love it myself !!! I think this will be my signature scent !!! Love it , loveit , love it !!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Agave Nectar
By:MammaT
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Westerly, RI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splash of Citrus Heaven!
Date:September 5, 2011
I love the subtle, yet sophisticated scent of the entire Agave Nectar line. The body wash foams up nicely. The lotion is soft and silky when applied. I have very dry skin and this lotion lasts the entire day. A little goes a long way with this product! I was so disappointed when Thymes discontinued the Limon fragrance...but not any more! You will love this refreshing splash of citrus heaven!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Agave Nectar
By:GlowShine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Metropolitan Detroit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't live without. . .
Date:August 23, 2011
Agave Nectar. So pure and clean. Like freshly sliced sweet grapefruit and agave plant every time it is applied. I love the shower gel. It stimulates me awake and relaxes me. So fresh and vital. The lotion is rich and creamy and smells so sweet and delicious. So happy Thymes captured this fragrance. Definitely a keeper. Beautiful aroma, non-sticky and pleasurable. Thank you Thymes.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Agave Nectar
By:Ruby
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Flemingon, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural, Clean and Fresh
Date:August 21, 2011
Splash, Spray…aaahhhhh......relax...revitalize...refresh...any time of day, all day, and every day. The sweet undertone of Agave Nectar is energized by the spicy grapefruit overtone. Every time I use Agave Nectar cologne I am reminded of how special a fragrance can be. I love natural clean fresh fragrances and I love to bring some of nature's beauty into my everyday life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Agave Nectar
By:moomoocutie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis,Minneasota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
time to take a well deserved break
Date:August 16, 2011
I first tried this product when i received a birthday gift and inside was a gift box of Agave Nectar lotion and Agave Nectar body wash plus a candle I went right away to the bathroom put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and ran the tub..I was not seen or heard from for about 45 min.......it was the most relaxing 45 min.....EVER! THANKS!!!!!
Review 19 for Agave Nectar
By:funstuff
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love It
Date:August 16, 2011
Absolutely LOVE the Agave Nectar body lotion. A wonderful way to start the day feeling feel fresh, alive and awake. And the luscious fragrance stays with me for hours.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Agave Nectar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1