Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Moonflower

Thymes Moonflower - A Glimmer of Twilight. As twilight unfolds, Moonflower envelops you in a rare transformation of dazzling beauty and luxurious fragrance. Anticipation dances and laughter swirls where gilded tones of cinnamon, clove and sugared quince embrace on fresh myrtle leaves and rich mahogany mingles with dark amber and smooth cognac. A golden shimmer lingers on your skin reflecting joyous moments, which sparkle through your night and last until dawn.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
53 out of 53100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moonflower
Review 1 for Moonflower
By:Aneet
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Palm Coast, Fla
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh No....Please don"t discontinue!
Date:March 4, 2014
Just discovered this fragrance in a gift shop today with limited supply of the fragrance. Tried to purchase it on-line through the web site, only to discover it is being discontinued. Please reconsider stopping the production of this.
Review 2 for Moonflower
By:Velvet
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring back Moonflower!!!
Date:February 13, 2014
Absolutely love the Moonflower fragrance and do NOT want to see it go away :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moonflower
By:jesicaxd
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:OK
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!
Date:February 11, 2014
This is by far the best fragrance I have purchased EVER! I don't typically stick to the same fragrance, once I run out if I can't find it quickly then I'll just simply try something else. Imagine my surprise and dismay when I actually come to this site and find that it's retiring. I can't even begin to describe the compliments that I received on this and now it's gone. PLEASE consider bringing this back, it's an absolute gem!
Review 4 for Moonflower
By:Elena
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bring it back!!!!!
Date:February 9, 2014
This isn't funny. Best scent and it's off the market??? Never got so many complements and was so happy with my perfume. Bring back ASAP please!!!!!!!
Review 5 for Moonflower
By:Kitty1975
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, please, please bring it back!!!!
Date:February 5, 2014
I echo the sentiments of so many that Moonflower is one of the most amazing fragrances ever!!! So different than anything else on the market!!! I was shocked that it was being retired after so little time. I beg you to please bring it back for good. There are definitely other Thymes scents that are not as worthy as Moonflower!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moonflower
By:Deb133
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Sarasota FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful Product
Date:January 31, 2014
Please bring moonflower back, I don't get why you would rid a product that people buy and love, some of the scents that your keeping should go rather then moonflower. I will no longer buy these products if I am unable to get moonflower. Very Sad to see a nice product go
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moonflower
By:Bonjovi
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Minnesota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exotic and Enticing
Date:January 28, 2014
Please please bring Moonflower back. Why in gods name this was discontinued is beyond me. This is such a unique fragrance nothing will ever compare to this. Why is it when so many out there love this fragrance you would discontinue it. I can tell you a few that should be discontinued but not this one at all. I have never come across a fragrance that is so warm and beautiful and can really be worn all year round. We are all begging you to reconsider and bring this wonderful fragrance back. I am afraid to use up what I got because I can't get it any longer. Please listen to your customers and BRING MOONFLOWER BACK.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moonflower
By:LadyTraveler
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:St. Louis, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There Is No Substitute
Date:January 27, 2014
I do understand that some scents must be retired, but I was beyond shocked when it happened to Moonflower. It hadn't been on the market all that long, and it's the one I've gotten the most compliments on, of all scents I've ever used. Please reconsider, and bring it back to us.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moonflower
By:A25L
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:St. Paul, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please reconsider
Date:January 22, 2014
I know Thymes retires scents, but please reconsider doing this with Moonflower. I was so unbelievably disappointed when Amber Sweet Orange was retired. The only reason I continued to purchase Thymes lotion was Moonflower. Without this scent, I will likely not be purchasing any other scents being that I am very sensitive to smells and have tried a number of other collections without success. If you must retire this scent for reasons that I do not understand, please bring it out of retirement sooner than later. I have never heard or read one bad remark about this scent and receive compliments nearly every time I wear it.
Review 10 for Moonflower
By:TresordelaLune
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:NH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't Do It!
Date:January 21, 2014
I have very specific tastes in perfume, I don't have any particular quarrel with the trend scents out there right now. I am sure they are quite nice in their own specific pink roses, apple juice, and my-little-pony way; but in this particular medium of communication - and do not be mistaken, scent is a special form of social, subconscious communication - which should be a realm of sophistication, intelligence, and subtle empowerment, they seem, by comparison, immature.
So when I find a perfume that meets my high expectations, I am always pleasantly surprised.
You must imagine my dismay then, when not two days after I had discovered and immediately purchased Moonflower, I searched for it on the company website and found that it was being discontinued.
I literally created a Thymes account for the sole purpose of writing a review of this fantastic product.
I hardly ever write reviews.
Moonflower is a beautiful, intriguing, elegant, and utterly exceptional scent.
Please, please, please do not get rid of it!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moonflower
By:Charllie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly disappointed
Date:January 19, 2014
I can't imagine why the company decided to discontinue one of its very best fragrances, and I'm incredibly disappointed. I hope the company will reconsider this terrible decision.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moonflower
By:Catmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHY??????
Date:January 13, 2014
This is the best frangrance EVER!!! I am so upset that you are retiring it!!!! BIG MISTAKE!!!! :-(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moonflower
By:DMSHoffman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Bismarck , ND
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dismayed
Date:January 13, 2014
Love this fragrance and I am terribly disappointed it is no longer available. Please reconsider and bring this wonderful fragrance back!
I see that I am not alone in this opinion and I just hope one more voice will add to the clamor to return Moonflower!
Diana
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moonflower
By:texasmoonflowerfan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please keep Moonflower
Date:January 12, 2014
I was given a bar of the Moonflower soap for my birthday and when I used if for the first time I KNEW I had to find more! I was so excited when I found your website because I knew I would be able to have access to products in this AMAZING scent. Now I am reading reviews saying this scent is being dicontinued. While I have tried other products off your sight none of them compare to the scent of Moonflower. PLEASE reconsider!!! I almost wish I had never found this now that it looks like it will no longer be available :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moonflower
By:Dawne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Moonflower???????
Date:January 10, 2014
I received my first Thymes fragrance (Filigree) and was able to eliminate the fragrance counters at my local shopping malls. I was surprised when the decision to eliminate such a wonderful fragrance was made. It now appears, that the powers that be have decided to eliminate another fabulous fragrance (Moonflower). I do not understand why a company with a loyal customer following that produces a product line that rivals the likes of Chanel and Estee Lauder, would conduct business like a Bath and Body Works outlet. Please reconsider your company's product positioning as a timeless purveyor of signature fragrances.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moonflower
By:pistolriver
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Kingman, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower
Date:January 8, 2014
So, so sad to see this go. My all time favorite, Moonflower. Why, Why, Why? Everything about this scent is perfect. I had so many compliments while wearing this. Women and men wanting to know what it was and where they could purchase it. I always had the satisfaction of knowing that all I had to do, was log into Thymes site to get more. Please reconsider.
Review 17 for Moonflower
By:MoonflowerFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Longmont, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE Bring Moonflower Back!
Date:January 8, 2014
I just got the email telling me that Moonflower was being retired! Why would you do this? Moonflower is the best fragrance you offer and the only reason I became a customer of Thymes. It is my signature fragrance for myself and my bedroom! The mood and ambiance that it creates can not be found in any other fragrance. Makes me feel peaceful during and after stressful days! I have received more compliments on Moonflower than any other perfume I have ever worn and that includes the insanely expensive brands. Now I can't even get a couple bottles to stock up on! It is all gone! Please Please bring it back!
Review 18 for Moonflower
By:CalRes
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Can't Believe You Canceled Moonflower
Date:January 7, 2014
Thymes has canceled every fragrance I like and purchase, all but one of them recently at the same time. I still have the revived Ginger Milk, but when will that one go away again? I have always been irritated at this odd Thymes fragrance retirement policy in a company whose products I really like, but am very sad about the loss of Moonflower. This unique and lovely fragrance is probably the only one I have every worn that has received multiple compliments from men. It also has the most staying power of any Thymes product I have tried. I know I was a fool to make a fragrance of Thymes my "signature" fragrance when they never keep them, but that does not keep me from mourning the loss of Moonflower.
Review 19 for Moonflower
By:Jacquelynj
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower...
Date:January 2, 2014
I was so dismayed to know you have discontinued Moonflower. This is the reason I became a customer - I love the unique scent and nuance of shimmer in your product. I see that many customers feel the same way.
I don't understand why you would discontinue a scent when you aren't replacing it with anything comparable.
Please reconsider.
Review 20 for Moonflower
By:Penn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devastated moonflower is leaving
Date:January 2, 2014
Moonflower is what made me fall in love with your company.
Please bring back the shimmer lotion and the Cologne. Please
1 2 3 next>>