Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Sweetleaf Baby

A Touch of Tenderness. From the very first moment, your baby experiences life through touch. And with every nuzzle, stroke and caress, you build the bond that makes your baby feel safe, secure and utterly adored. Born of nature, Sweetleaf Baby is pure and mild, safe for even the most tender newborn skin. Caring, calming and comforting with organic lavender, chamomile, and aloe vera...with a light, enchanting scent that is fresh, clean and completely irresistible. Protecting and embracing your baby with sheltering arms, it is a warm and wonderful welcome to the world.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweetleaf Baby
Review 1 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:Artista
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Colorado
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please consider bringing back...
Date:March 18, 2013
Please consider keeping this product line and not discontinuing. There is not a replacement in your line and this is just so classic and beautiful. I would love to keep purchasing Sweetleaf Baby. Thanks for considering...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:Bell
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Prior Lake, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet leaf...the name says it all!
Date:November 25, 2012
This scent is the epitome of what a sweet little baby should smell like. The combination of clean, fresh and kissable combines without being over-powering or heavy. One breath of this heavenly scent can calm your mind and bring joy to your spirit...it will always bring me back to a special time in my life when I became enamored by the simple beauty of a child.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:maddie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!!
Date:August 8, 2012
I have used the Sweetleaf baby collection with both of my children! It is the best! It smells amazing and is gentle on their skin. Very moisturizing. The cleansers are not at all harsh even for my daughter who has eczema. I have given all of my friends this collection when they have had babies! It's the best!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:Profesora
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Wheeling, WV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuddle Time
Date:August 31, 2011
My friends and I decided to host a baby shower with a 'scent' theme. We wrote descriptions of the times we remembered rocking and soothing our little ones. A large basket of Thymes Sweetleaf Baby was presented as the bouquet decoration at the "guest of honor" table. Mom-to-be is now swaddling her infant in this scent. Needless to say,......she is delighted.
Review 5 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:Alesha
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Alberta, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could there be a better baby smell?
Date:August 26, 2011
The first time I smelled this product I immediately told my husband that that was EXACTLY what a baby should smell like.I bought the unfortunately retired, "blanky wash" and "scented drawer liners" before they were gone from a local shop and received the lotion bar soap (also retired) and rash cream from my mother following. When my son was emergency c-sectioned 3 weeks early due to placental malfunction, he came out looking like an overcooked turkey! dry as a bone. he would yelp everytime we would put regular soap on him and since he was in an incubator for 2 weeks it made matters worse. As soon as I put the sweetleaf lotion on him it helped instantly. i loved coming into the hospital and even getting near his bed because it smelled so sweet. all of the nurses raved about how wonderful my son smelled and to this day it brings me back. now i only use the sweatleaf products on my son. he loves his daily baths and his room never smells like poo only delicious baby. I would (and have) recomend(ed) this product to anyone. It is a dream on baby's sensative skin (and moms) and is the most lovely smelling thing that has ever hit your nose.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% Appealing--To Everyone
Date:August 20, 2011
I will be forever grateful for the day I discovered the Sweetleaf Baby Collection, my first introduction to all the beautiful products by Thymes. My partner was in the hospital again, and I was seeking something new and exciting in the gift shop. He had such exquisite, velvety skin that I had to be certain only hypoallergenic products designed for infant use touched his skin on a daily basis. We had found some products with organic ingredients, but never anything like Sweetleaf Baby, with gentle, wholesome ingredients plus that unforgettable scent ... and the lingering aroma of sandalwood that endures after bathing and massaging. That first day I purchased the wash/shampoo, the lotion, and the fragrance mist, and then we were hooked--and I soon had the entire hospital staff running to the gift shop for their own Sweetleaf Baby products.
Home again, I discovered that everyone loves Sweetleaf Baby: women, men, children, babies, even pets! And I have tried out every product in the line, from room diffuser and hand cleanser to the balm and best massage oil ever. Sweetleaf Baby makes every bath, shower, bed bath, lotion bath, and massage such a delight--even hand washing becomes a pleasure.
Not only did these products help prevent pressure sores on my Baby's skin, they are a hit with my sister and her infant daughter, who is still requesting her daily "Foamy Bath" with Sweetleaf Baby. The gift sets are ideal for new parents (no worries about the ingredients, and the gorgeous packaging is a delightful bonus!). I find myself using the products regularly too, for basic body care, because they're so soothing for sensitive skin and smell so wonderful. What could be better?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:fenneltea
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:British Columbia, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Relief!
Date:August 20, 2011
My son has always had very sensitive skin - with a tendency toward eczema. Even plain bath water can dry his skin! After trying all of the typically recommended soaps and lotions we remembered the Sweetleaf Baby gift set we received from a friend just before he was born. There was nothing to lose.
Not only does this line leave his skin deliciously soft and without any trace of dryness, he smells lovelier than any other baby I know! (And that's not just because I'm his mom.)
The diaper rash ointment works wonders on mild irritations and is even terrific on winter-dried or frequently washed hands (any moms out there will know exactly what I mean). When my son does have a little outbreak of eczema, this ointment really helps to nip it in the bud.
The hand sanitizer is the gentlest I've found and is a change table lifesaver for those times when baby is changed but not willing to give mama a hand washing break.
We love our little Sweetleaf Baby!
Review 8 for Sweetleaf Baby
By:SensitiveSkinMN
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Eagan, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 19, 2011
I absolutely love the Sweetleaf Baby line. I have super sensitive skin, and I use the products myself daily. The fragrance is perfect; lightly floral, but not overwhelming. I also buy these products for baby gifts on a regular basis and they have been a big hit.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.