Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kimono Rose

An origami of unabashed femininity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.978 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
45 out of 45100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose
Review 1 for Kimono Rose
By:floralmemories1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:barre, vermont
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing Memories
Date:September 2, 2013
I come from Japan and I often miss home. When I first smelled the Kimono Rose soap I was transported back to the first Cherry Blossom Festival I went to. I was a young, innocent maiden at heart, with a bright outlook on the world and so in love with my boyfriend we shared our first kiss there. The wind blowing and the flowers scattering filling the air with the sweet scent of cherry blossoms.
The soap is wonderful because it not only smells nice, its not oily and leaves my skin feeling light. The soap is big and for that size its a good price. The perfume is just the right about of sweet, feminine, and a sassy kick of youthfulness. Its also not over powering and lingers on for a good amount of time. The lotion is nice and spreads well. Its hydrates my skin very well. These products help me to deal with my home sickness well and I would recommend this product line to everyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose
By:Annieoakly
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Palm Coast, Fl.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exciting, thrilling and so romantic!
Date:August 27, 2013
I received the hand lotion today. So excited to use it, unbelievable fragrance, nothing like I ever had before. Your products are made with the finest ingredients. I also purchased the sample packets, strongly recommend everyone to purchase this. Gives you the chance to feel and smell each product. Before bed, I cream in my hands with my new kimono lotion. I have to say, my husband loves the way I smell with this romantic one. Thank you Thymes for making this remarkable fragrance. Looking forward in future purchases.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose
By:carpediem1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Charleston, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells FAB & lasts -Perhaps a new Thymes Favorite!
Date:August 22, 2013
I have been a Fig Leaf and Cassis diva for 20 years. I received the Kimono Rose soap as a gift - Wow! Triple milled, rich scent, lathers wonderfully and a larger bar than expected. The scent is heavenly and again the cassis and clementine linger on your skin all day without overpowering. A fresh scent that garners attentions in passing with comments such as "what is the wonderful smell?' Kimono Rose is not fruity yet it smells clean and does not dry out your skin at all! My hubby is using it so I'll need to purchase more! Thank you Thymes!
PS I also enjoy Goldleaf and Mandarin and Coriander and am trying new fragrances with the free samples offered
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kimono Rose
By:Mittens
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Toronto, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute favourite of the bunch!!
Date:August 13, 2013
LOVE this fragrance, it's among my holy grail of perfumes/fragrances/scented body products. Perfect balance of floral and more richer scents that produce a lovely, feminine (but not sweet or tacky!) scent that is suitable for all ages. My description is failing to communicate how unique and beautiful this scent is... If you're fond of subtle fragrances that smell "clean" -- try this!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose
By:ezir
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Gouverneur, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandmother's wonderful odor.
Date:August 8, 2013
you would think that you were back sitting on the porch with your grandmother-her scent wafting in the air and making you think that all your cares were taken away. Today, you can also have all your cares taken away when you smell that wonderful aroma surrounding your bath and body. The 2 pc. sink set is a nice addition to your bathroom surroundings. Try it, you will like it. I do.!!
Review 6 for Kimono Rose
By:Lizzy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Filigree
Location:suburban Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A ROSE IS NOT JUST A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME
Date:August 6, 2013
THIS LOVELY COLLECTION IS WHAT I PREFER TO WEAR IN THE SPRING AND SUMMER. IT IS SOFT, DELICATE, SOOTHING, SENSUAL BUT NEVER CLOYING. PUTTING IT ON, IN ANY OF THE FORMS I OWN, MAKES ME FEEL REFRESHED, CLEAN AND MORE FEMININE. I OFTEN FIND MY SELF SMILING AFTER BEING WRAPPED IN "ROSES".
IT'S A CLASSIC AND CLASSY SCENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kimono Rose
By:AbbyRose
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Carmel, California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious!!!
Date:August 6, 2013
You won't find a scent that makes you feel so pampered. My favorite luxury is a tub fragrant with Kimono Rose bath salts, a glass of champagne, some sparkling music & a soft tub pillow. For my shower, the body wash is heavenly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose
By:Mandy2
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Lees Summit, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scent to share!
Date:August 6, 2013
I love the scent of roses but in perfumes they are almost always too strong and smell like little old ladies. But when I found Kimono Rose I was pleasantly surprised to find a soft, gentle scent that could be shared with anyone. I sent some to my niece and now she is hooked too! Great scent as are all the Thymes products. Love them!
Review 9 for Kimono Rose
By:Octavia
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Iowa City, iA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Kimono Rose
Date:August 6, 2013
Beautiful scent and not too overpowering. I have been complimented many times while wearing Kimono Rose and I love it! I keep the roller ball in my purse all the time, so I have it with me always. I love to smell it throughout the day, especially on outings with my children. It is a lovely and relaxing scent to smell through the day.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose
By:LGH1231
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!
Date:March 7, 2013
I found the Thymes brand products when I was at a hotel in Johnson, AR. They feature the Eucalyptus shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in their rooms. I wanted to buy that scent for my husband, so I looked up the Thymes website. Imagine my surprise that there was the Eucalyptus scent and many other scents to choose from!
I love the smell of roses, but too often the products are overpowering. Kimono Rose is perfect. It's a light scent, and wonderful when the body wash, lotion, and cologne are all layered. I will continue to buy Kimono Rose for me and the Eucalyptus for my husband.
Thank you for such wonderful products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose
By:SusanW
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Springfield, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye Kimono Rose until next summer!
Date:September 23, 2012
I switch my fragrance every season. This is something my older sister taught me to do. She owns more scents than anyone I know and I always felt lost shopping in the scent world with her. Last year during time spent together (we live 1,400 miles apart), she introduced me to Thymes fragrances at the local drug store in the town where we grew up. I was not overwhelmed but totally excited about finding the perfect scent for me.
We narrowed it down to two and I ended up deciding on Kimono Rose as my "summer" fragrance. I absolutely love the freshness of this scent which is not overwhelmed with rose. I have worn it all summer, but since fall arrived yesterday, I will now switch to my fall fragrance collection, Lotus Santal.
My sister then sent me my other favorite fragrance as a surprise! That is Moonflower (which I wear in the winter)! I am still happily searching for my "Spring Fragrance". I am not drawn to any one family as I love the ones I have from Floral, Oriental and Woody.
I love Thymes fragrances and feel I have finally found scents that reflect me and my lifestyle.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kimono Rose
By:silverfox
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Claremont, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rendez vous with the past
Date:September 15, 2012
While sense of smell is known to be the strongest memory cue, there is nothing like the scent of Kimono Rose when it comes to being lulled back into a dream-like state of recollection.
This smell sparks the memories of crisp the autumn afternoons I had spent basking in the rays of the setting sun while wearing a cable knit sweater with sleeves that were all-too-long. It reminds me of those cold November nights I spent falling slowly in love with my best friend over some tea and his vinyl collection. It brings me back to the surprise of the frozen first kiss I had shared in January, and it whispers to me of the love that had grown in the months when the winter cold began to thaw.
To say that this is more than just a scent would be a gross cliche and I will refrain from being so typical and sickeningly sacharine. The internet has enough of that stuff, anyway.
What I will say, however, is this. Being able to roll on this smell before rushing out to class gives me the ability to feel all of the romance, love, spontaneity, and joy I had once lived all over again. To be able to do that, revisit your favorite memories in a flash of a second, well, that'll make just about any day feel a little bit better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kimono Rose
By:vrowens
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Greenwood, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful fragrance
Date:September 10, 2012
I happened onto Kimono Rose at a day spa at Massanutten Va. My Mom & I had gone for a facial and massage and as we were leaving, we browsed through the fragrances and both fell in love with this one. It is not over powering and just has a clean, beautiful smell. I wished they had carried a spray or cologne but they only had the lotion. We each got a bottle of the lotion, but I went back the next day and bought their last bottle of lotion. I knew it was a new favorite and didn't want to run out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kimono Rose
By:Wanda
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Colorado
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite
Date:September 5, 2012
Kimono Rose is just my favorite. I've used the bodywash, soap, body lotion, hand lotion, perfume, and candle. They're all concentrated enough that you don't need a lot. Especially the body lotion and perfume. I don't like a lot of vanilla, but I also don't like things that are to sweet or floral, so this is a really nice mix. If it's generally hard for you to decide between florals or musk, this is a really nice compromise. You get the best of both worlds, I think.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kimono Rose
By:Bikegirl52
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Bountiful, UT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter what my mood...
Date:September 3, 2012
I love Kimono Rose, the scent instantly uplifts my spirits!!! The scent stays with me all day. I was introduced to your products back in 1991 when my mother gave me White Ginger lotion. Congrats on continually offering such fine products.
Review 16 for Kimono Rose
By:Kirs
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Fresno, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2012
I found this perfume (I got the roller ball cologne) while shopping in historic Sonora. Wasn't sure if I wanted to buy right away, so I tried a tester and left the store. 25 minutes later, I was absolutely IN LOVE with the scent. It's light and pretty, but not overly sweet. It's not so strong that I don't want to wear it around my friends (some of whom react badly to strong fragrances). I don't feel like my fragrance announces me before I walk into a room with the Kimono Rose. Love it! Absolutely recommending it!
Review 17 for Kimono Rose
By:Gerri
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Neroli Blossom
Location:Houston, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Floral Scent
Date:August 14, 2012
I have enjoyed wearing the Kimono Rose perfume. It is a light floral scent. I have given my sister the hand lotion and gift soap which she loves. She is very particular that fragrances not be heavy. Kimono Rose is perfect for her.
Review 18 for Kimono Rose
By:kretired
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Eagan, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light & Wonderful
Date:August 14, 2012
I love the fragrance because it is light and yet there is still a scent that will stay with you. It isn't too sweet but does have a floral and kind of fruity fragrance. Not too heavy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kimono Rose
By:bathlover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Jackson, MS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful, soft scent
Date:August 7, 2012
Kimono Rose is such a lovely soft scent. I particularly like the bath salts and lotion. The bath salt packaging is outstanding!!!
Review 20 for Kimono Rose
By:val21md
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:El Paso, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite lotion
Date:August 7, 2012
Kimono Rose is amazing and worth every penny. It makes me feel elegant and feminine and every time I use it my boyfriend comments on how lovely I smell.
1 2 3 next>>