Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lotus Santal

A chorus of aromatic tranquility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lotus Santal
Review 1 for Lotus Santal
By:Shanonigins
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Windsor, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Fragrance EVER!
Date:September 24, 2013
I can't say enough about the Lotus Santal Fragrance except I wish they offered a full candle line (tea lights, pillars, votive). I am a fragrance snob and this fragrance truly enchants me. I use it more for my home than for me(although I've used the bubble bath, shower gel, and hand soap). I just love that their is a "perfume" for my home that smells like a designer fragrance and is quite frankly this intoxicating. Please don't ever stop making this and I hope you add some pillar candles to this line
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lotus Santal
By:LeBab
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Traverse City, Mi
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!
Date:September 1, 2013
I bought the soap and cologne and am absolutely sold. I usually wear Angel by Thierry Mugler (which this scent reminded me of initially) but will be switching to this fragrance effective immediately. I love the softer, yet masculine scent that this line provides- yet still maintains a soft, feminine touch. I am just upset with myself that I hadn't found it sooner. Definitely will be repurchasing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lotus Santal
By:DJBGs
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL
Date:August 26, 2013
pretty and woodsy, clean but spicy. Amazing balance of all of these things.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lotus Santal
By:DrTess
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Youngstown, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing like it!
Date:August 13, 2013
This scent has become my "signature" scent, and I never thought I would have one of those. There's a world of difference between "that stuff smells good on you" and "you smell good." This is a true "exotic" -- unusual without any of the heaviness or "too much incense" feel that many such fragrances bear. It is a soothing scent, but it is not remotely old fashioned. I can enjoy a special scent without coming off as an aging hippy or a new age wannabe. I order just about every product The Thymes offers with this scent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lotus Santal
By:Dobj
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Mountains of Montana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich and not overpowering
Date:June 24, 2013
I received this in the sampler pack and liked it immediately. It's a complex scent, definitely woody with spicy and warm notes. It is the kind of scent that seems familiar but not immediately identifiable either. It's sexy but not overpowering. I tried the lotion sample in the morning and could still smell it softly on my shoulder by the evening, so it's good quality.
Review 6 for Lotus Santal
By:MrsGilmore
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophisticated and Sensational
Date:March 7, 2013
It took me a little while to understand why I love his scent, but it finally came to me. It's a crisp, sophisticated version of all those warm, evocative scents I used to love as a much younger woman, yet it has an almost unisex quality that makes it just perfect for me now.
I would love to see this in a parfum version...MORE of a good thing!
Review 7 for Lotus Santal
By:PennyMO
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:St. Louis, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got Stopped By Stranger
Date:February 22, 2013
I love Lotus Santal. The candle, cologne, and body wash are amazing. The lotion isn't as strong, so I don't recommend that as much. The cologne is so unbelievable that I gave myself two sprays the other day, and a man stopped me in a big box store and shouted down the aisle that my perfume smelled amazing. This has never happened to me before.
You absolutely have to try this stuff
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lotus Santal
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A glow in the dark while camping
Date:February 5, 2013
I've been collecting Thymes candles for years now, and decided to try something different: I brought my new Lotus Santal Candle along while camping at the beach, and it made the weekend extraordinary. The touch of exotic in the aroma, the welcoming glow in my tent, the soothing mood triggered by this fragrance were the perfect accompaniment to the breaking waves and whispering palms. The scent is unforgettable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lotus Santal
By:momo1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Yuba City, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfully Beautiful!!
Date:January 21, 2013
I love this fragrance! It has a very calming effect. I use the handcream before I go to bed, and when I wake during the night I love to smell this very beautiful fragrance!! Thank you Thymes!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lotus Santal
By:Margo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Washington dc
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Inconsistent
Date:December 25, 2012
The soap smells great - very woodsy. The body lotion has a smell that is sort of sickenly sweet. I wish it smelled like the soap. I like to layer, but really dislike the smell of the lotion, so I don't use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lotus Santal
By:Biggs
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Davenport, IA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Perfection
Date:December 15, 2012
Tis the season for holiday shopping. I found this amazing collection at a luxury soap and lotion shop and instantly fell in love. My skin is incredibly sensitive and yet I can use every one of these products happily. This one of a kind scent lasts all day and night but isn't overpowering, whether I've used the bar soap (gorgeous!), lotion, body wash, or cologne. I have never been so satisfied with a product. This Christmas I am giving the gift of Lotus Santal to all my loved ones!
Review 12 for Lotus Santal
By:Lotuslady
Location:Western New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming Fragrance
Date:September 20, 2012
While shopping with friends I came upon Lotus Santal and was an instant fan. I have gotten tired of the "same old, same old" bath and body products. Thymes' Lotus Santal is like nothing I have smelled before. It's so calming and feels great on my skin. Being a Thymes "rookie" I am now hooked and look forward to trying other products. Thanks Thymes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lotus Santal
By:SusanW
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Springfield, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful new fragrance
Date:September 9, 2012
I love all Thymes frgrances and change them every season. While on vacation and shopping in Hudson, WI this past week I discovered Lotus Santal which I purchased for my new "fall" fragrance. It is absolutely wonderful! I took it with me to show my sister in Rochester who fell in love with it also. I believe is is relatively new, so not at all the regular places that sell Thymes have it. I gave her mine and will order another for me on-line. I would recommend this scent to anyone who loves Thymes fragrances.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lotus Santal
By:perfumegirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!
Date:August 24, 2012
I just got home from my favorite store in Milwaukee and tried out this terrific new scent. I had to have some! This is a wonderful new scent!
Review 15 for Lotus Santal
By:Gerri
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Neroli Blossom
Location:Houston, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich Exotic Scent
Date:August 14, 2012
I love using Lotus Santal hand creme. I love this new scent and it has become one of my favorites. It is a pleasing, rich and exotic scent that is not overpowering. The hand creme is nourishing and I am glad it is available in this new scent.
Review 16 for Lotus Santal
By:ThePurpleProfessor
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Portland, ME
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intense, Sensuous Fragrance
Date:August 10, 2012
I recently discovered Lotus Santal as a free sample of the hand creme. I was immediately hooked! It is intense without being overpowering, woodsy yet with a shade of floral bouquet from the amaranth plant (Love Lies Bleeding, quite a name!). I immediately ordered the bubble bath, I love it, and plan to order more items in the collection soon. Next on my list is the body lotion, I cannot wait to be enveloped in that incredible, calming scent. Thank you Thymes for creating Lotus Santal!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lotus Santal
By:gardenguru
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Spooner, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fragrance ever created
Date:August 7, 2012
I am a member of the fragrance testing panel and last fall I received an unknown new fragrance that was being tested for market. Well, I fell in love with the new scent and have been waiting ever since to find out what the name of it would be. It turned out to be Lotus Santal, and it is by far the best scent in the Thymes collection. It is very sensual and stays with you all day long. My husband absolutely loves when I wear it!! It's very calming with a woodsy appeal. If you haven't tried it yet, I would highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lotus Santal
By:Outdoorguy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Stillwater, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotus Santal
Date:August 7, 2012
I discovered Lotus Santal last Saturday when shopping for Thymes products at my favorite retailer in Hudson, WI. The shop owner introduced me to Lotus Santal and I immediately thought of a time when I was younger and enjoyed wearing cologne. I bought most itemsin the product line including the candle. I have enjoyed the scent every day now and really like the bar soap. This is an ideal scent for men or the man in your life. Excellent in every way!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lotus Santal
By:Dagne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soothing and Relaxing Fragrance
Date:July 13, 2012
Soft, subtle and perfect for those who don’t like an overpowering fragrance. This woody scent has calming notes of sandalwood, along with patchouli and a hint of clove, creating a feeling of relaxation. A perfect scent to help you unwind at the end of a busy day. It is a gender neutral fragrance that is perfect for men as well as women.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.