Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Bergamot Vert

A leisurely afternoon spent in a Mediterranean garden, the air humid after a sudden downpour. Steam rises, intensifying the fresh sweetness of the bergamot groves nearby. For centuries, the bergamot tree has been coveted for its precious oil and the sparkling fragrance it yields. Enticingly bright, Bergamot Vert blends essential oils from the fruit’s cold-pressed zest with luscious notes of sun-drenched citrus and crisp balsamic cypress. Floral wisps of jasmine and fresh woody petitgrain lend warmth, while comforting notes of plump red currant and white musk leave a fragrant finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bergamot Vert
Review 1 for Bergamot Vert
By:Valentine1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halleluia !!!!!
Date:March 24, 2012
I have gone to a better place when I inhale the lemony long lasting scent of this lotion. Nothing ever smelled so fresh or lasted so long on my hands. If you like citrus then this is the lotion for you. Warning.. you will be constantly smelling your hands :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bergamot Vert
By:Koki
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Delaware
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
Date:December 31, 2011
I ordered a Bergamot Vert candle and I LOVE the smell. It is amazing! Now I am here to order other products with the same smell! I just wish they were cheaper.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bergamot Vert
By:LisaC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time for this fragrance
Date:December 11, 2011
I wasn't sure what this candle would smell like but based on reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I like clean scents in the home and this candle was light and fresh. And, a hint of coconut seems to hit me at different times. I enjoy it. Gonna try others too.
Review 4 for Bergamot Vert
By:expatinumbria
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Umbria, ITALY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brings the Mediterranean to your bathroom
Date:August 23, 2011
I know of no other product on the market that captures as fully the sensual, fresh, and radiant hues/aromas of the Mediterranean - the typical citrus aroma of Positano on the Amalfi Coast or of Capri. The luscious appeal is absolutely like bringing the Mediterranean into your bathroom.
Shower or bath time is more special than ever with the Bergamot Vert collection.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bergamot Vert
By:gemster
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:CT and FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New and fabululous--I tried Bergamot Vert and...
Date:August 18, 2011
Wow-I was transported, You know the way a wonderful fragrance can take you to a place you've been a long time ago? Or a place you wish you could go? Beautiful, exotic, hints of mystery and flowers I didn't know the names of. Where was I? Ahhh...Bergamot Vert. I'll visit often.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bergamot Vert
By:JulieAnn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Red Cherie
Location:Plainview, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:August 17, 2011
I feel like I'm in the Mediterranean when I smell this, it is awesome!
Review 7 for Bergamot Vert
By:DebC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Portland, OR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crisp and clean
Date:August 17, 2011
I just received my first Bergamot Vert product, the hand cream, and love the clean, crisp fragrance.
Review 8 for Bergamot Vert
By:LRosetta
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Verbena Bamboo
Location:Arlington Heights, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergamot Vert - Very Nice
Date:August 16, 2011
I have tried the AHA Lotion, and it's very silky. The scent is not overpowering but has some depth, predominantly green and citrus notes. A nice refreshing day-time scent.
Review 9 for Bergamot Vert
By:KOPedo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh and Clean
Date:August 16, 2011
I am a huge fan of citrus-y fragrance but sometimes feel like they can get too sweet. I LOVE this new fragrance. Its clean and fresh without being too strong. Everytime I put on this hand lotion I get comments about it.
Review 10 for Bergamot Vert
By:LisaG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Woodland Park, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergamot Vert
Date:August 16, 2011
Rarely do I buy a second tube of cream, as I get bored - this is a first! This stuff smells like heaven and is wonderful for my hands. I will continue to use this over and over again.
Review 11 for Bergamot Vert
By:LtonFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Palm Bay. Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exciting fragrance
Date:August 3, 2011
I just loved the citrus fragrance, and the texture is fabulous. It is very awakening and energizing too, and makes my body feel tingly all over.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bergamot Vert
By:bayouwaterdog
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Louisiana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crisp and clean
Date:July 29, 2011
Just received a sample of the new Bergamot Vert body lotion. As always, the lotion is fabulous. Is absorbed quickly with no tacky after-feel. But the joy is in the fragrance! Hard to describe--it is very crisp and tangy. A lovely citrus top note but then the dry down is wonderful. You are left with a sunny, clean not quite lemony not quite green fragrance. This is not one of those fake lemon pie smells. This is like walking thru a citrus grove with the added note of salt sea air. Very Mediterranean in feel.I love this.
Review 13 for Bergamot Vert
By:jazzplayer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Camas, Washington
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bergamot lotion
Date:July 24, 2011
The fragrance is wonderful with a citrus tang to it, but on my skin, it changed to a light baby powder fragrance. This is sometimes the nature of fragrances when they blend with one's skin oils, etc, The product goes into the skin rapidly without any residue. I would recommend this product to my friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bergamot Vert
By:luvtymes
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give this one a try!
Date:July 24, 2011
The new Bergomot Vert body lotion is a must try! This is a crisp, yet soft citrusy, almost relaxing scent! There is a perfect mixture of citrus, Bergamot and florals! You feel like you're in a Mediterranean garden-and who wouldn't enjoy that! Amazing! What I enjoy the most of this this scent, is it gives me the wonderful long-lasting scent enjoyment, yet it's softer than most scents allowing me the luxury of enjoying wearing it at work without an overpowering scent in the workplace. Thank you (again) Thymes for sharing another great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bergamot Vert
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1