Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frasier Fir

A tradition that feels right at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
82 out of 8695%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Frasier Fir
Review 1 for Frasier Fir
By:Hazy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fir Melt
Date:January 8, 2014
Just burned my first frasier fir melter, at the recommendation from a friend. LOVE LOVE LOVE the scent, and how long the scent remains! Totally satisfied!
Review 2 for Frasier Fir
By:kayaker
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Naples, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fragrant!
Date:December 8, 2013
I bought a set of the Frasier Fir candles from the local Botanical Gardens store. I couldn't resist- as soon as I walked in, I commented on the smell and was directed to the candles. I had to have the same fragrance in my home.
These candles do not even need to be burned. I have three of them just sitting out and my home smells wonderful.
They're a bit pricey, but worth every (s)cent. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frasier Fir
By:MemeB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:MARYLAND
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CHRISTMAS (AND ALL YEAR!) SCENT
Date:November 19, 2013
I can't even begin to describe the impact this wonderful Frasier Fir scent had on our Christmas last year! I had been looking for years for a pine scent that did not smell like turpentine, with no success, until I received the Frasier Fir votive....what an awesome gift it was! Amazing how all who entered our home commented on this aroma...it filled all the areas without being overpowering,,,just perfect. Now, it is all I use during the holidays, and after reading other reviews, will now continue it throughout the year! Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frasier Fir
By:Eileen
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Scranton, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fir
Date:November 19, 2013
I have been using Thymes Products for years. We first discovered it at the "Wilderness Lodge" gift shop @ Disney World. We walked in and the smell was just captivating. We bought it ALL. I even use the Bath and Body Products. When ever we use it, everyone wants to know what it is.
Wonderful Product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frasier Fir
By:nyce
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fraiser fir
Date:November 13, 2013
Winter 1975, hooked on a feeling as I took my evening walk through my parents orchard, my favorite winter-time indiscretion was viewing the beautiful stone home adjacent; on the hill. Simply put, snow falling, warm inviting lights, uhmm, scent of pine. I live the memory every fall/winter and ooh the elderberry in spring. Live the experience...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frasier Fir
By:Seahors
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Puerto Rico
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous
Date:November 11, 2013
I have tried another candles and fragrance oils; but this is really different! It's so pure and concentrate that I can smell the aroma in just minutes!!! It's impressive! I really recommend in special this fragrance! ;)
Review 7 for Frasier Fir
By:Dee66
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Los Angeles, Cal
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
Date:October 21, 2013
I bought a frasier fir room spray SAT NIGHT! at 5pm MONDAY it is finished. The spray smells wonderful, but I’ve been buying room sprays for many years and I’ve never had one last 3 days. I use it as normal. This is ridiculous. i’m going back to any of the other brands, diptyque feu de bois is far better and lasts ONE YEAR!!!! Shame
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frasier Fir
By:MeToo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fills the room with snow, woods and Christmas!
Date:September 7, 2013
I hunt this fragrance down like I am on a mission. It's tremendous. It's not just for Christmas anymore.
I use it to clean and keep things clean. We bought the all-purpose cleaner originally and are switching to hand soap. That way, we smell like snow and woods and Christmas several times a day, everyday!
Oh! My goodness. Make your Christmas list a Frasier Fir list of goodies. It's a wish list even Santa would like!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frasier Fir
By:Mollymoo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Hermon, ME
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A huge "seller"
Date:August 29, 2013
While vacationing in FL this spring, we were looking for property to purchase for retirement. We went to a 55+ MHP and began looking . We came across one that just "drew" us in. It had all been redone but the moment you walked through the door, the "smell" was incredible and nothing like I have ever smelled. Didn't know what it was or where it came from. It gave a warm, relaxing feeling that just made us keep coming back. Even after we left the house, the smell stayed with me and I just couldn't get it out of my mind. We had taken pictures of every room to use in making our decision and after looking at them, I found a diffuser located in one of the bathrooms in the corner. Enlarging the picture, I was able to see the name and it was frasier fir by Thymes. When I returned home to Maine, I started looking everywhere to see if I could find it in the stores but to no avail. I went to the internet to look for it and found this website and also found it on amazon. Needless to say, I had to buy it. I can't get enough of this scent. The other exciting news is that we bought the home in Fl, too!!! I can't say it was because of the "smell" but it definitely it was an obvious draw to us every time we had to go back. Sublimination, or what.. So now, when we head back to our new home in FL, you can bet I will be bringing my own frasier fir diffuser and refill with me to draw in our new neighbors and anyone else that comes to visit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frasier Fir
By:sfarmer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Brant Lake, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very COUNTRY and Elegantly WOODSY !
Date:August 27, 2013
I can not say enough about this rich scent! I clean houses for a living and started using this scent in all their products (from cleaning products to air freshener spray) I can not tell you how many home owners have commented on the clean fresh scent in their home.. and it lasts!!!!
If you give this a try...you will never go without it!!! When doing their laundry, I also place a couple drops of the fragrance potpourri oil and put it on a dryer sheet when drying their laundry... it leaves a nice scent on their towels and bedding!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frasier Fir
By:Jaycee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Home Fragrance Par Excellence!
Date:August 26, 2013
The Frasier Fir collection is legendary, and I want to add my endorsement to the huge Frasier Fir fan club. Thymes managed to create a fragrance that is pure and true- not easy in the fir family. I regularly use the hand wash and the soap, but the "jewel" in the Frasier Fir "crown" is the candle line. There is no better gift around the holidays. There is a Fraser Fir candle appropriate for whatever level of giving- the votive is a lovely smaller offering, while the larger candles are a full-fledged, "can't miss" holiday present. I burn a Fraser Fir candle at home any time of the year, whenever I want to make a moment special. The fragrance has the power to sooth and uplift. Only problem- it's addictive!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frasier Fir
By:mentalheadslap
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Snohomish, WA
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the fragrance - new branding is hideous
Date:August 24, 2013
Why would you change such a beautiful line? This is really a change in the wrong direction. I loved the precious look but this one just looks cheap and has no elegance to it whatsoever. So disappointed! I can only give it one star that is how bad it is. So much for using it all year long.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frasier Fir
By:Hmomma
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Nashville TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holiday Fragrance throughout the year
Date:August 22, 2013
Frasier Fir is one of my family's favorite holiday traditions. Several years ago, my husband and I bought an artificial Christmas tree. It was the most depressing holiday for me ever for a variety of reasons, but one was the lack of a pine fragrance to permeate our house. My sweet Mom purchased a Frasier Fir candle for me. I immediately lit the candle and holiday memories came flooding back to me. Every year my Mom purchases a Frasier Fir candle for me to remind me of past holiday seasons. I have come to enjoy the aroma (and all of the holiday memories) that I now have candles burning year-round as well as the hand soap and lotion in my kitchen. It's a small, but special treat to myself to honor the spirit and smells of Christmas year-round. I absolutely love the pure pine smell of Frasier Fir. There are no other scents that compare. I hope you never stop making this beautiful product!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frasier Fir
By:Carver32PoutingGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Troy, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the boat!
Date:August 11, 2013
Thank you for this particular fragrance!
We found this at The Townsend House in Ruston, LA and knew right away it would be great for our boat.
Live-aboard boats are always a problem, being around water all the time and having closed systems; a permanent job is keeping them smelling clean. There is nothing worse or more memorable than a stinky boat! I work hard to keep a clean, dry, and mold-free bilge and fresh heads. Using the Fraser Fir cleaner, oil, and hand soaps are a great addition to keeping the interior of our boat inviting. It's not flowery, perfumey, or sweet; it smells fresh and earthy at the same time - not to mention it smells exactly like our Fraser Fir Christmas Trees. I don't allow any of the standard home fragrances on our boat - only Fraser Fir.
You do need to bring the cleaner back!!! We spray the sinks and the heads with this and we're almost out.
Another great boat fragrance would be cedar. We would use it to keep the cedar closets up to snuff.
Review 15 for Frasier Fir
By:DrSing
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Scent
Date:August 11, 2013
Love the scent of fresh pine all year round! It's not just for the holidays.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frasier Fir
By:TexasNonni
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Valley Center, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect Gift All-Year Long
Date:August 8, 2013
The Frasier Fir collection is, by far, the perfect scent to be used all-year long.
It started out as a "holiday" scent, but it's popularity has grown as a product to be used any time. It's just THAT GREAT!
I cannot tell you how many times I've given the cleaning spray and dishwashing soap as gifts. And, I know those gifts are used and appreciated!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frasier Fir
By:Osty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Troy, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Aroma of the Adirondacks
Date:August 7, 2013
I found the Frasier Fir All Purpose Cleaner in a country store located in Long Lake, New York.
I regret that I only bought one bottle since this great product has been discontinued.
I did recently purchase the Frasier Fir Dish-washing Liquid, Refresher Oil, Votive Candles and and the Aromatic Spray for our cabin in the Lake George, New York area from your website. I absolutely love the fragrance and it makes our cabin smell so "woodsy".
But, please bring back the all purpose cleaner!!
Review 18 for Frasier Fir
By:AnneD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Roswell, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Frasier Fir
Date:August 6, 2013
I love this fragrance year-round. I use it in my living room and it keeps it always smelling fresh and is just enough of a smell without being 'bad' for my husband. Of course, from Thanksgiving on thru New Year's, I use it all over the house. I also love the dishwashing soap. It keeps my kitchen sink area smelling nice as well. GREAT, I order it by the half dozen when I order.
Review 19 for Frasier Fir
By:ksaint
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super holiday fragrance
Date:August 6, 2013
Have been using candles and the room spray for several years. It wouldn't be Christmas without it. It's like having a real tree.
Review 20 for Frasier Fir
By:Daffodil42
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Port Republic, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh Cut Greens
Date:August 6, 2013
This is a sweet, but not cloying, scent that leaves our new home smelling fresh. It is the exact scent of a pine forest, with all the woody, piney scents you experience on a walk in the forest. This is now our signature home fragrance!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>