Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lavender

A fragrant palette of boundless inspiration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
21 out of 21100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender
Review 1 for Lavender
By:Carnarynose
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reminds me of my her, simply elegant.
Date:September 4, 2013
Back in the mid-1970s I had a friend that always bought the best lavender bar soap that she could; it was her descendant pleasure. She used it religiously, simply because "it made her feel great." If she were alive today I would splurge on a bar of Thymes Lavender every month and present it as a thank you for introducing me into the world of simple affordable pleasures. Elegant fragrances are highly regarded in my book.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lavender
By:LovetoLavender
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Cottage Grove, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heaven must be missing some lavender body wash
Date:September 3, 2013
I have a 5 and 6 year who run crazy all day long. They knew the routine when they hear the bath and smell the sweet smell of lavender. Usually I hear the girls commenting : "It must be time for BED".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lavender
By:DawnDedee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Johnson City, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Finer Lavender!
Date:September 1, 2013
There is a huge variety of lavender bath products, soaps, perfumes and lotions on the market. The scent of Thymes Lavender is sheer perfection! Soft, subtle yet lasting. I cannot think of the words to describe this scent except that when sniffing it, it is perfect from beginning to end! When taking a whiff of other lavender products, they may start off enticing, but they end with a bite to my senses. Thymes Lavender fragrance, in my opinion, sets an industry standard making all other lavender scented products inferior. Budget constraints keep me from buying as often as I would like, but when I can, this is THE lavender on earth!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lavender
By:Janet154
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Collier, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing and Clean
Date:August 28, 2013
I immediately fell in love with the fresh, light, clean scent of Thyme's Lavender Cologne! Now it's my daily fragrance.
I even spritz on a bit of Thymes Lavender before I go to bed for a relaxing and restful night.
I've tried other lavender scents, but none is as clean and pure as Thymes. The quality of Thyme's scents is unmatched!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lavender
By:BGP1000
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A POEM: IN SHADES OF LAVENDER
Date:August 14, 2013
I AM DELIGHTED I FOUND YOU SWEET LAVENDER;
WHAT A WONDERFUL DELICATE FRAGRANCE;
I FEEL AS THOUGH I FLOAT SOFTLY IN VIOLET'S SHADOW
HEARING THE WHISPERING OF THE VIOLETS SWEET VOICE
THE FRAGRANCE OF THIS AMAZING FRAGRANCE WHISPERS SOFTLY TO ME ALL DAY
IT GENTLY LAYERS ME IN A GENTLE REPOSE AND
SIGNING AS THE NIGHT LIGHTS CLOSE
IN SWEETNESS AND DELIGHT
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lavender
By:Elisabeth
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Wisconsin
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely in Lavender
Date:August 8, 2013
Thymes Lavender is as fresh as sun-drenched linen in warm, dandelion breezes. It’s a journey through sun-shiny violet fields of sweet sage and lavender hills, with picnic baskets and long afternoons filled with soft kisses. Blended with enchanting forget-me-not spice, it’s the essence of femininity, alluring in denim or lace. This romantic fragrance beautifully captivates daydreaming hearts and inspires love, relaxation and a passionate escape.
Review 7 for Lavender
By:gardenguru
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Spooner, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender collection
Date:August 7, 2013
This is by far the most calming fragrance I have ever experienced! I have the lotion and hand soap set and also have had the perfume. It's a terrific gift to give to yourself to help you un stress after a long day! Thanks Tymes.......
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lavender
By:BathBaby
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a late-night bath
Date:August 7, 2013
The scent is so light and soothing...puts you in a great place for sleep.
Review 9 for Lavender
By:Lynn21
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Enola, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely scent
Date:April 27, 2013
I am not a huge Lavender fan finding most too strong or overly artificially perfumed. This on the other hand is one of the nicest scents I have ever had. It's part of the nap time ritual with my 2 year old grandson who loves it too! He gets a soothing mini massage with this as we prepare for sleep and he loves it. Ask for it when ever he spends the day with me :-) Ordering more now since I don't want to run out!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lavender
By:tanne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Cleveland,Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift
Date:March 13, 2013
I received this as a gift. Great replacement for the discontinued Sleep Well that I used to use. Love the scent.
Review 11 for Lavender
By:Elizabetyh
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Springfield, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discontinued Products
Date:February 12, 2013
Several years ago, I purchased some Thymes Perfumed Stones in wooden boxes in Lavender for myself and gifts. We loved them and miss them. Some of my friends keep asking me where they can find them. They made great bridal and shower gifts; house presents, etc.
Also, loved having the lavender soap in the smaller sizes (3/per box).
Please consider bringing back these products.
We also loved the green stones--Eucalyptus, I believe. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lavender
By:SteveG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Houma, Louisiana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender
Date:November 29, 2012
I would LOVE washing detegant for sheets and towels
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lavender
By:Softibrel
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:St. Paul, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Dreams!
Date:August 21, 2012
I have been using the Lavender Collection for a few years now and absolutely LOVE the scent! It is my go to scent whenever I want to feel feminine and relaxed. In fact I use this scent (spray and hand lotion)often when I go to bed because the scent is so delicious and relaxing. It is absolutely wonderful to wake up in the middle of the night and get a whiff of this amazing scent!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lavender
By:Tessasage
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Philipsburg, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Body Lotion
Date:August 14, 2012
Lavender Body Lotion has been the most luxurious, enchanting scent of lavender I have ever experienced. The lightly scented, yet rich, scent of lavender body lotion is a mind, body, spirit enhancing experience. The lotion , itself, is rich and creamy leaving the body feel soft and feminine. This particular product takes me back in time to the romantic Victorian Era when women adorned themselves with beauty, luxury and the essence of the scent of lavender.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lavender
By:momo1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Yuba City, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fragrance!
Date:August 10, 2012
This is the most marvelous fragrance! It gives such a relaxing feeling, and the fragrance lasts a long time! It is definately one of my favorites!
I have already recommended it to my friends and my family!
Review 16 for Lavender
By:CAAV
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Fairfax, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
Date:February 7, 2012
I have used the Lavender Product of most of the items that are made by Thymes.
I love the fragrance and the quality of the materials made. This is my 3rd order of these fine items, and I will be continuing to order. I have tried many other Lavender items and this is the best quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lavender
By:globalgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Duluth, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly Warm Fragrance
Date:September 8, 2011
Products in the lavender collection are amongst my all-time favorites. Although I love flowers in reality, usually I find flowery fragrances to be too sweet, too heavy, or too overpowering. The lavender in the Thymes collection, however, is warm, not overly "sweet", and certainly not overpowering. I love combining bath products with lotion afterwards for a relaxing combination that lingers discreetly throughout the day! Also, some products feel very seasonal, but since the lavender is such a warm scent, I think it is fitting for all seasons. An evening bath with lavender products, any time of the year, is a luxurious and relaxing way to end the day!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lavender
By:Florose
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Lavender!!!
Date:September 5, 2011
I adore Lavender! Lavender everything, lotion, body wash, candles, even culinary like lavender-lemon scones. But I always found it difficult to find just the right scent of lavender, not too perfumy & not too herbal. Until I found Thymes. It is THE PERFECT BLEND OF LAVENDER. Its fresh and intoxicating. I instantly feel more at peace and more relaxed when I use the body lotion. I use it every night before going to bed. I have adored it for years and look forward to using it for years to come!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lavender
By:LMarks
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Hartford, CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean Fresh Scent
Date:August 29, 2011
I was not a big body lotion person, but when I tried Lavender I was hooked. Now I use it all the time. Started with Hand Lotion, purchased the Body Lotion and also the Hand Soap and Lotion. I would love to try a new scent by Thyme but have a hard time giving up my Lavender. Maybe it's because it keeps me Calm and feeling Serene.
Review 20 for Lavender
By:MTurtle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Calgary, AB
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Lavender
Date:August 18, 2011
I absolutely love this Lavender fragrance; it is fresh without being too flowery. Some Lavender scents are overpowering, but the Thymes is always clean and natural smelling. I am so glad that the online ordering is easy and quick as I can't get this in stores around me anymore.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>