Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Goldleaf

When perfume is a work of art.
Average Customer Rating:
4.934 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
61 out of 61100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Goldleaf
Review 1 for Goldleaf
By:winjamer60
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Windsor, ON Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it!
Date:January 8, 2014
For years I was a Channel No. 5 woman but the first time I smelled this wonderful fragrance I fell in love with it. I saw these beautiful boxes and asked what Goldleaf was. When the sales woman opened the lovely package and took out the candle I just couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I purchased the perfume and candle that day and have worn it ever since. I am constantly being asked what I am wearing. The candle fills the room with such a soft lovely fragrance and the moment I smell it, it just makes me feel happy. I can't tell you how much I love this fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goldleaf
By:astorpillitis5000
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Rural Indiana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My "soul mate" fragrance
Date:December 9, 2013
I don't know about the rest of you, but I am a fragrance driven person. I remember people and places by their fragrance. When I hug someone, I breathe in the air around them to remember their scent. The first time I smelled "Goldleaf" (then called "Goldleaf and Hydrangea") I walked into a small shop in Destin, FL. I knew at once that it was MY signature scent. I have it in every form to scent myself and my home. A lady can walk past me and I know it is Goldleaf. Once in a lifetime you find "your soul's fragrance". And, this is mine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Goldleaf
By:Newfie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
I just purchased a Goldleaf candle....Thyme products are not readily available in our area, so I don't want to use my candle, just enjoying the fragrance in my bedroom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Goldleaf
By:terrific0006
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:New Orleans, LA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013
Can not tell you how much I am enjoying this fragrance. I have been a lover of a fine fragrance for as long as I can remember and Gold Leaf ranks as a number 1. Who so ever loves a great long lasting scent should definitely put this one on their list. I get a slew of complements when wearing it. Thanks Thymes
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goldleaf
By:Luv2smellgood
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Dallas, Tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely fragrance
Date:September 5, 2013
This collection is one of my favorites because it reminds me of a fragrance my mom wore many years ago. It has a complex array of floral notes, but the dry down, smells a bit more deep and creamy. The end notes, I can clearly smell the oak moss. It is just heavenly! My favorite is the soap and the foaming bath, which lasts on my skin for a very long time. When I get out of the bathroom, the whole room smells wonderful.
This is a timeless fragrance, and will always be a favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Goldleaf
By:SandraJo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sandy, Utah
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf
Date:September 2, 2013
My daughter in law introduced me to Goldleaf many years ago and I love it. I used the fragrance candles so my entire home smells as good as I do. Love, Love Love it!!!!
Review 7 for Goldleaf
By:DawnDedee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Johnson City, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly Is An Understatement!
Date:September 1, 2013
After I wandered from my decade of buying Thymes Lavender products, I took a gander and tried Gold Leaf. The fragrance was so lovely that I will buy more. My skin felt soft and everyone I hugged at church said, "You smell so wonderful!" Since budget constraints keep me from buying my favorite Thymes products, when I do order them, I write myself a message included in the order. I remind myself to remember who I am and to take the time to shut out the world and relax in a long bath with Thymes heavenly scented products.
Review 8 for Goldleaf
By:joycek
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Rockport, Tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Fragrance and Packaging
Date:August 27, 2013
I have used Goldleaf products for at least 15 years and absolutely love them. The fragrance is so soft and light and lasts throughout the day. I have two granddaughters -- 10 and 13. We were visiting them last weekend and I walked into the bedroom to tell the girls good night after my shower. They said "ah, now the room smells like Memaw.....that's a good smell".
Review 9 for Goldleaf
By:WWirth
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich, Feminine Fragrance!
Date:August 27, 2013
A wonderful rich, long-lasting fragrance. Lovely and feminine. I always receive compliments when I wear Goldleaf. The fragrance is rich and beautiful and lasts all day. High recommend!
Review 10 for Goldleaf
By:Linn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Lotion
Date:August 22, 2013
I absolutely love this lotion it has this wonderful soft floral fragrance and the texture is soft and silky. It's just a perfect level of floral and not at all overpowering. I usually put a little of this lotion on before going to bed and it never fails to bring a comment from my husband about how good I smell (he seldom says that about any other perfumes or lotions that I own). I have also given the Goldleaf lotion as gifts, everyone loves it. Thank you for a wonderful product.
Review 11 for Goldleaf
By:nonny24
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Florence, Alabama
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memories of something sweet
Date:August 18, 2013
I tried this lotion at a boutique shop yesterday...just a dab on my hands...took a whiff and immediately I was carried back years to sweet precious memories of my grandmother...a clean pure sweetness...chamomile I think.. not sure, but such a sweet and heady smell, like a spring or early summer morning. The scent stayed with me all day...so precious that I went back and bought the body lotion today...and I just keep smelling a wonderful memory that I can't quite describe. This scent reminds me of something precious from my childhood...just can't remember exactly what it is, but it must be something oh so sweet! (Also, great moisture, nice glow on skin, sweet fragrance with no greasy feel.) love this !!! anxious to try your other products!
Review 12 for Goldleaf
By:irishyogini
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long standing favorite
Date:August 13, 2013
I discovered Thymes and Goldleaf almost by mistake years ago. Goldleaf is a warm, rich scent and the body creme feels absolutely decadent. This is a slightly heavier fragrance and is well-suited to wintertime when it's cold and grey.
Review 13 for Goldleaf
By:MKMG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Albany, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travel
Date:August 13, 2013
I absolutely love this aroma. My acute olfactory sense does not like the stale odor of luggage. I keep an envelope of Goldleaf bath salts in each piece of my luggage. Now it always smells wonderful. I leave the envelope in at all times; so when I travel far or near, even my clothing has that alluring aroma.
Review 14 for Goldleaf
By:Dean
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Tennessee
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
This fragrance is so elegant and alluring. I adore wearing it everywhere . I always get compliments.
Review 15 for Goldleaf
By:Mellie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Plainview, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Collection
Date:August 8, 2013
This scent is soft and classy. All the products from this collection are exceptional.....to the skin and has a wonderful scent.
Review 16 for Goldleaf
By:AbbyRose
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Carmel, California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So feminine!
Date:August 7, 2013
Goldleaf is a fragrance that envelops you in romance, luxury and a little mystery. You'll feel a little naughty when you wear it and like you're floating just off the ground. I was blessed to discover it in a little bath shop years ago and it was love at first smell!
Review 17 for Goldleaf
By:Casper1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Malagasy Vanille
Location:MS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get enough of this!
Date:August 7, 2013
I happen to get a sample of this fragrance as a body lotion with an order. Oh my! this smells so good. It makes your skin so soft and luxurious. An all round winner. Will be getting some more of this for sure
Review 18 for Goldleaf
By:Sanny
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Center, North Dakota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I'd do for this product
Date:August 6, 2013
I live about 6 1/2 hours from the nearest location where I can purchase this product. Whenever I am in the area, I make sure that I 'stock up' as I know it will be about a year before I am back. It is the most beautiful, soft, feminine fragrant I have ever used and the lotions are soft like silk.
Love this and it's worth a drive of 6/12 hours.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Goldleaf
By:TeresaC
Location:Springfield Mo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All By Itself
Date:August 6, 2013
This scent is one that stands alone. No matter if you are wearing the lotion....;perfume.....or powder by itself.....the scent stands out.....CLEAN. Even the shower jel is in a class by itself....CLEAN. And I dont mean for just a little while. When I put the lotion on in the morning......I still get compliments in the evening, on how nice I smell. MEANS ALOT!!!
Review 20 for Goldleaf
By:LadyKay21
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thymes Godleaf Home Fragrance Mist
Date:June 4, 2013
I was recently in my favorite candle/home fragrance store in Palm Springs, CA, "Home 101" - while picking up my standard candle scent I happened upon this line of Thymes Goldleaf. I took a sample of "Goldleaf" room spray & instantly loved it! It is simply decadent! Very soft, yet classy & delicate. One of the finest room spray scents I've ever found. I even spray a bit on my fresh linens. Wonderful product. I would buy anything in this scent.
1 2 3 4 next>>