Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Moonflower Body Lotion

A luxurious moisturizer blends hydrating glycerin and protective vitamin E to lavish your skin with rich emollients and fragrance, leaving you glowing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
38 out of 38100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moonflower Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:LadyTraveler
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:St. Louis, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice to smell you!"
Date:September 14, 2013
Moonflower has been my fragrance since its introduction. I use the body wash (oh, such luxury!), the body lotion or shimmering body lotion, and occasionally a dab of the roll-on. I get compliments on my scent wherever I go! Last week I went to my gynecologist for my annual exam, and when she entered the exam room, she said, "Hello! Nice to smell you." When I gave her a startled glance, she explained, "You always smell so good, I look forward to your appointments." Now, that is a compliment!
I have gotten compliments in elevators, in restaurants, in open-air markets, even in grocery stores. Since what I wear daily is just the shower gel and lotion, I know it's not overpowering--but people still notice and enjoy it. That, to me, is a very successful fragrance. I am very proud to wear it and know that I smell nice.
Thank you for creating such a pleasurable scent. Long may it live!
Review 2 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:itsme
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:oregon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ouh.. la la
Date:September 14, 2013
Love Love,Love use a small amount with a fragrant free lotion to make go further!
Review 3 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:nancpantz
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Finesville, NJ
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my favorite flower
Date:August 16, 2013
I'm actually writing this review for the moonflower cologne spray (which I don't see available at this time) and the body lotion. I have actual moonflowers growing in my yard and the smell of them when they bloom every night at sunset (now that they are in season) is AMAZING!!
One day I was wondering if a moonflower fragrance existed so I did a Google search that led me to Thymes. I ordered the cologne, body wash and body lotion. I was slightly disappointed in that it did not smell like the actual flower. The flower has a sweetness to it that the fragrances don't have.
However with that being said, I LOVE the moonflower fragrance products. The fragrance is very different and unique which is what I really enjoy about it. Even though it doesn't smell like my flowers, I still enjoy it and feel very fresh when I have it on. It is actually now my new favorite.
I worked for one of the top cosmetics companies for 30 years and have had my fill of the top fragrances on the market. (Which I still have a basket full of) and moonflower is my top fave now!!!
The same goes for the body lotion except that for me my skin doesn't still feel soft the following day. It feels great when applied, very smooth and non greasy. But the next day I'm not as soft. That is the only reason it's not 5 stars. But I will definitely purchase again!
Review 4 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:NickyB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Bronx, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower is just a sheer elegant fragrance
Date:August 14, 2013
I love the light shimmer that is present in this body lotion. Makes the skin soft and smooth. Fine fragrance for anytime of day.
Review 5 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Jeri
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Tampa, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Fragrance
Date:July 18, 2013
I LOVE this lotion. It not only smells good, but the consistency of it is just wonderful. I don't have to keep rubbing and rubbing for it to go on the skin. I purchase this product at an Organic store in Tampa, FL and was recently told that this product was going to be discontinued. :-( Would you let me know how much longer the product will be available on-line if that information is correct? Thank you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Tracy1762
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Andrews, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm & Cozy
Date:April 16, 2013
This lotion has such a warm and cozy aroma and is another one of my favorites. I use Thymes body lotions daily as part of my daily routine and just ordered Moonflower again before I run out. Love the fragrance and moisturizing results I get.
Review 7 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Alto
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:New Jersey
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moonflower Body Lotion
Date:December 9, 2012
I received a sample of Moonflower Body Lotion with a previous purchase and liked the fragrance very much so decided to treat myself to a bottle to use on special occasions.
Review 8 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:LaMesaCA
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subtle sheen
Date:September 6, 2012
Although my very favorite Thymes fragrance is Filagree, Moonflower is a good second choice. They are both Oriental fragrances and neither is too strong- though Moonflower is lighter. The Moonflower lotion is not only hydrating, but it also gives my skin a nice sheen. I would recommend it to anyone who loves Filagree, but who wants a lighter fragrance or is unable to find Filagree which has a limited offer time.
Review 9 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:tillygirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:idaho
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightime
Date:August 21, 2012
I keep the body lotion on my night stand and use it right before going to bed. There is something about the scent that calms and relaxes me. With some still on my hands I fluff up the pillows so I can smell it as I drift into dreamsville...
Review 10 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:SassyGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Lancaster, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2012
I received this sample when I ordered something else and liked it so decided to give it a try, since I was leaving on a cruise in a few weeks.
Shipment is so quick and that was wonderful for me. I must tell you that I had many compliments about my scent while on the cruise and I thank Thymes for that.
Feels good, smells good and lasts.
Review 11 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Momofthree
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Atlanta ga
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subtle and balanced
Date:August 7, 2012
I have been using the moonflower body lotion for about two weeks now and can honestly say my skin feels fabulous! The lotion moisturizers extremely well without feeling sticky or greasy. The scent is subtle and perfect for layering with the body wash and cologne. With this, a little goes a long way and I find thati much prefer thie moonflower body lotion to any of the others I have tried.
Review 12 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:eyedealart
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:High Point, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT body lotion
Date:August 7, 2012
I absolutely loved Moonflower body lotion with shimmer...at first I was unaware of the shimmer but my husband noticed it...and liked it!!!
It has a great smell and is the scent I have been looking for - nothing too flowery or loud...this fits me and my personality to a T....
Thank you for having the perfect body lotion for me.
Review 13 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Northridge, Ca
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moonflower Body Lotion
Date:February 25, 2012
Pleasently surprised.. Love the light scent.
Always a fan of Olive Leaf but will use this one...
Review 14 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:AFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Berkeley CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love This Fragrance
Date:January 21, 2012
I fell in love with the Moonflower fragrance when it first came out and have not changed my preference - it's delightful, works for day or evening and lasts well - all parts of the fragrance last so the smell is consistent over the day. I use the lotion, soap and body wash as well as the spray cologne. It's expensive, but we choose our indulgences and this currently is mine. Thymes products offer fragrances for a wide range of tastes, so obviously you won't like all of them, but they all seem to smell and feel clean and fresh.
Review 15 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Foxevee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Radcliff, KY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful fragrance to own
Date:November 4, 2011
Moonflower is such a wonderful fragrance. My beautiful Aunt is always spelling so fresh and the smell is always so pleasant. I asked her what's the name of her perfume and she handed me a bottle of Moonflower. After that I had to have my own bottle. I love the way it smells against my skin. I get compliments everytime I wear it and they want to know "What is that your wearing."
Review 16 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Rainyday
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:BC, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing moisturizer, delicate femine scent
Date:September 26, 2011
I did a home waxing job and ended up waxing off my first layer or skin on my shin. A day later I started applying the Moonflower lotion to the the damaged area, it never stung but helped moisturize the badly dry area. It was amazing within days I saw improvement with my skin and I could start seeing my skin looking healthy again. The Moonflower lotion is the best moisturizer I've used. I still have lots left over. I can see Thymes Moonflower lotion being an essential in my suitcase for travel!
Review 17 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:DianeMarie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower elegance
Date:August 31, 2011
After several attempts to find a Thymes body lotion to replace my favorite Filigree scent, I was lead to the Moonflower fragrance. I thought I would never find anything that was going to measure up to Filigree until I tried Moonflower and found that it has that same level of creamy soft elegance and has since become my new favorite!
Thank you Thymes!
Review 18 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:fala
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower...my favorite
Date:August 23, 2011
A couple of years ago I was looking for a gift for my sister in law...I knew she used THYMES so when I found the Moonflower candle on a shelf in the store I was in, I picked it out, smelled it...and fell in love with the scent! Not only did I buy the candle for her, I purchased my first bottle of Moonflower lotion...and I've been hooked since!
Review 19 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:Kvetchnick
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower for summer days/evenings!
Date:August 16, 2011
Moonflower has just the right amount of fragrance for the hot summer days, not over-powering, the right amount of summertime flowersl Let's not forget the shimmer of the body lotion! I have worn this to many affairs, getting many compliments even though I used the shower gel and body lotion hours ago. I love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moonflower Body Lotion
By:jjlf
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:sarnia on. canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous lotion
Date:August 7, 2011
love the lotion
skin feels soft and I get alot of compliments about the scent
1 2 next>>