Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candle

This decorative scented candle fills your surroundings with an optimistic burst of indulgent citrus fragrance. Made with high-quality food-grade paraffin wax. Burns cleanly for 60 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Candle
Review 1 for Candle
By:mshetter
Location:Paradise Valley, Arizona
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh Fragrance
Date:August 11, 2012
I have burned 5 Agave Nectar Candles thus far and have purchased this particular candle many times over for gifts! Absolutely love the fresh fragrance and the subtleties it emits! I'll forever have this in the powder room glowing!
Review 2 for Candle
By:Sushigal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Bellingham, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So...so refreshing and so citrus!
Date:August 8, 2012
Just bought this candle yesterday and now my home is filled with ctrus freshing smell. I was struggling whether I shd get the Lotus Sandal or this one. Well - summer time - got to have some citrus smell.
I am glad I got this - brighten up my cloudy days in Pacific NW.
Review 3 for Candle
By:BagLady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:New Jersey and Arizona
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing Fragrance
Date:June 16, 2012
This candle provides a refreshing fragrance in the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom--actually, all over my house. The citrus and grapefruit seem to be energizing as well as soothing, if that's possible. It masks cooking odors and gives a lovely fragrance in my kitchen.
Review 4 for Candle
By:Guitara
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Long Beach, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouth Watering Scent
Date:May 3, 2012
This candle seriously quenches my sweet tooth. It smells like candied citrus. I was really happy with how well the scent filled several rooms of my house. As with all Thymes candles, I love burning this while I'm getting some work done. It helps me stay relaxed and makes the mundane tasks feel special. I will definitely be purchasing this scent again.
Review 5 for Candle
By:Doodle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Birmingham, AL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Candle
Date:November 11, 2011
The Agave Nectar candle is one of my all-time favorites. It's long-burning, and the fragrance is the perfect balance of strength and scent. It's not a heavy, cloying scent, but rather creates a light, fresh fragrance that always lifts my spirits. Love it!
Review 6 for Candle
By:TexasNonni
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Fairview, TX
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent Not Strong Enough For A Candle
Date:August 23, 2010
I was given this candle as a wonderful gift from a friend. However, I did happen to notice the "scent" just did not permeate the air as your other candles do.
As always, Thymes quality is there, but often certain scents within the "fruit" family are not especially strong to begin with.
With that said, don't worry: I'm still a BIG FAN of your product line!
Review 7 for Candle
By:ESSmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Brunswick, GA
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to expectation
Date:July 6, 2010
Sorry to sound so negative, but this particular fragrance equates to "no fragrance" in my opinion. There is no comparison to your Frazier Fir, the only other candle I've purchased.
The complimentary hand cream feels wonderful, yet, again no fragrance to speak of.
I never thought I'd say this about any Thymes product, but I regret this purchase.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Candle
By:zabe
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Roebling, N.J.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
subtle aroma
Date:July 5, 2010
At first I couldn't smell the fragrance from the candle. It was a hot day and the doors were open, front & back, and there was a breeze going thru the house. As evening fell and the breeze let up I caught the aroma of the candle. It was a very pleasant, gentle aroma. Not to overpowering, just enough to catch your interest. On future days as I lit the candle I was very happy with the fregrance. Again very gentle but there. I will by this candle for my daughters-in-law and daughter.