Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Hand Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Agave Nectar Hand Wash

Gentle cleansers create a rich, fragrant lather that cleans hands without overdrying the skin. Moisture-attracting glycerin and soothing aloe leave hands conditioned and hydrated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
Review 1 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Therapeutic suds totally dissolve cooking odors
Date:July 28, 2010
An avid home cook, I've tried everything from stainless steel "odor removers" to heavily scented herbal washes to remove the lingering aromas of fish, garlic, onion, strong cheeses, and other long-lasting cooking scents from my hands. I've always disliked going to bed with stinky fingers, just when I want to massage my skin or my partner's, or brush hair 100 strokes and add lovely oils like Coco Monoi without intrusive competing odors. This is the first hand wash I've found that not only removes every cooking odor I've encountered, from strongly scented oils to the after-aroma of unsalted organic butter, but also heals my dry skin. The amazing combination of agave extract and aloe vera, plus other therapeutic ingredients, makes my hands softer every time I wash, even without moisturizer. Keep it in your kitchen, always!
Review 2 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:Deesigner
Location:Long Island, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fragrance!
Date:January 25, 2014
Very clean and fresh citrus/grapefruity fragrance of this hand washing soap. Looking forward to trying other products in this fragrance line.
Review 3 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:freshmom3
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Toronto, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best smell
Date:October 17, 2013
I love hand-washing with this soap. It smells so fresh and fruity, plus the hand lotion!!! I want to sniff my hands all day...... I could drink it in!!! love it.
Review 4 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:lipps
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:seeley lake, montana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yummy
Date:September 30, 2012
makes my guests breathe in deeply and say " yummy smell", i love this. where do i get this.
Review 5 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:misskitty860
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh and Clean
Date:August 16, 2012
Cleans really well without leaving hands dry. Smells so good that I look forward to washing my hands! I can even use it without moisturizing afterwards, but not every time.
Review 6 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:Marie5
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:North Dallas, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can not get enough!
Date:August 25, 2011
I can not get enough of the Agave Nectar Hand Wash. I originally purchased it with the hand lotion as part of the Agave Nectar Sink Set which sits at my sink in the master bathroom. I love the bright fragrance! It is continually running out well before the hand lotion! Can you make it in a larger size? Thank you Thymes for a great product!
Review 7 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:Annehlowry
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:North Carolina
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2010
The smell is average. There are much better fragrances like the Wild Ginger.
Review 8 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:Mary1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Bourbonnais, Il
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar Hand Wash
Date:August 3, 2010
Light fragrance and a clean feeling. Does not dry out skin. A little goes a long way. I would definately purchase again!
Review 9 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:twinkle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Chicago
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smells so good you want to eat it
Date:August 1, 2010
Citrus scents are my favorite. Not an overpowering fragrance and smells so sweet and pleasant.
Review 10 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:GreyBird
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A delicious scent
Date:July 25, 2010
Crisp, refreshing, clean, brisk, everything you could ever want for a summer fragrance! This is a scent that lasts--even the hand wash lingers, leaving my hands fresh smelling! The lotion cools and soothes my skin when I've been out in the sun, and the fragrance of the body lotion lasts long enough to serve as a perfume.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Agave Nectar Hand Wash
By:MTNester
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Mountain Top, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing & Clean
Date:June 26, 2010
This scent is wonderful for a room in which you want a fresh, clean scent which isn't overpowering, yet isn't overly light scented either. It definitely has citrus overtones, yet has a depth which sets it apart from most summery fruity scents. We have the hand wash in our kitchen, and find the scent is wonderful in combating onion hands! If you're looking for a scent which is summery without being too fruity, try the agave nectar.