Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Agave Nectar Hand Lotion

Enhanced with all-natural moisturizers of jojoba oil, shea butter, vitamin E, this non-greasy hand lotion absorbs quickly. Leaves skin soft, smooth and conditioned, lightly fragranced with a burst of citrus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
Review 1 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:MrsP
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:The Deep South in Louisiana
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Nice
Date:January 26, 2013
I tried the Agave Nectar Hand Lotion, and it has a little sweeter citrus fragrance than lemon. The lotion is excellent for the skin, but the scent is not as strong or enduring as other lotions I've bought. This may be just what someone is looking for, but I need that "aromatherapy" to last the whole day in my classroom! ;-) I was really hoping to find something to substitute for Bergamot Vert which was unfortunately discontinued, and though Agave Nectar is very nice, it is not quite the scent I had hoped for.
Review 2 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:lipps
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:seeley lake, montana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just creamy
Date:September 30, 2012
always next to the hand soap. a finishing touch that carries with you for a lasting scent as well as softness.
Review 3 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:misskitty860
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
Date:August 7, 2012
This is a light, non greasy, delicious citrus smelling hand cream! Pros: non greasy, smells great, softens nicely. Cons: doesn't last through hand washing, so if you have really dry hands, you need to reapply after contact with water. Money saving tip: for summer especially, I use this as a body moisturizer and save a bunch of money over the body lotion. Also, for nighttime or dry hands, the hand cream is wonderful. Most of all, this is my favorite Thymes fragrance, very citrusy, lots of pink grapefruit, not too heavy. Makes you feel fresh and clean. A real treat.
Review 4 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:Bunny918
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Carver, mn
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All day energy
Date:December 29, 2011
I love this scent for the energy the clean citrus scent brings. It is invigorating and exciting and lasts even a little after a hand washing. I will definitely try the body lotion next!
Review 5 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Abundance
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect Lotion for Men Who Don't Use Lotion
Date:August 18, 2011
You should see my father's hands! Winter and summer, he's always outdoors, fixing their solar panels, chopping wood for the stove, shoveling snow, digging up new garden space, planting and weeding, trimming back trees, grooming the dogs ... And his hands are often chapped, cracked, scratched, and irritated.
This year I decided, enough is enough, I'm sending him his very own lotion that no one else can use. It has to have a pump bottle so he can apply it last thing at night. It has to soak in quickly or he won't use it. It has to prove its worth right away or he'll set it aside. Basically, it has to work and keep working--and I could think of one hand lotion that would fit the bill, plus have a scent that men enjoy: Agave Nectar Hand Lotion.
So I sent him a bottle...and he's using it! Unlike other lotions I've sent as family gifts at Christmas, this one really fit the bill. When I asked him if it's working, he said he would have to admit that "it's making a definite difference." Hurrah! Now I have the summer review. I just have to send him another bottle come winter, and check in again. Winter will be the ultimate test, but I have a feeling Agave Nectar will come through once again. Stay tuned ...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:Marti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Custer, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids, too!!
Date:May 13, 2011
All of the ladies in my family love this new fragrance - it just might become our favorite.
Silky, smooth, non-greasy wonderful lotion. I have really dry skin, and it seems to last longer than other lotions; especially ones not from Thymes - I do have occassion to use others when I'm away from home for the day. I save my travel sizes from when I'm out of town.
Keep up the great work, Thymes!!!
Review 7 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:Lynnd1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Dwight, Il
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tropical & refreshing
Date:January 18, 2011
At first it seemed a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way. Its fruity scent is so refreshing & my hands stay softer for longer than other lotions. I like the scent so much, i want to buy the bath wash in the same fragrance.
Review 8 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:vt5unshine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Vermont
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the smell
Date:October 26, 2010
I really like this lotion, it rubs in quickly without being greasy and does a great job. And best of all is the fragrance lingers lightly for hours and smells great.
Review 9 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:McKaeleigh
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Chicago
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Sure
Date:August 31, 2010
I am not sure of this scent. It was alittle too strong of a fragrance for my taste. I was trying something new. I have my favorites from Thymes..... But not this one!
Review 10 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:artgirl
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still awake and working at 3 p.m.
Date:August 23, 2010
Until recently, my usual lull occured every work day around 3 p.m. What changed, you ask? I purchased Agave Nectar Hand Lotion and found it to be the "pick me up" I needed to get me through the remaining work day. I not only use it on my hands but also on my arms and décolletage. The refreshing scent motivates me to finish my work day productively and sets the stage for the remainder of my day!
Review 11 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:kimberly
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Germantown, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely!
Date:August 12, 2010
I love this scent. I was recently in a store in Richmond, VA and instantly loved the citrusy fragrance of this lotion. Becuase I had never tried this brand of lotion before, I was wary of buying two tubes so opted to only getting one scent, naia. I was very excited and surprised when the cashier gave me a free sample of Agave Nectar! Regretting that I didn't purchase this scent as well (after finding out how great the lotion works!), I picked it up the next time I was in that shopping area!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:SusanC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Arlington, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fresh smelling
Date:August 10, 2010
Another one from Thymes that has you feeling fresh and clean all day long. This is very fragrant and you feel refreshed while wearing it. I love citrus and if you love citrus products that give you a pick me up, this may be for you. My hands are lovin' this lotion, I love the smell so much I find myself putting it on more throughout the day.
Review 13 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:NevadaKate
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Winnemucca, NV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for any season
Date:June 29, 2010
When I received this lovely lotion, my hands were dried out from working and constant hand washing. What a wonderful moisturizer!
I immediately applied it and my hands stayed soft and smooth the rest of the day. There is no greasy feel and I can put on plenty of it and still use a door knob or tool without having to wipe off extra lotion that didn't absorb. And, it smells like a summer morning. Just the scent makes you feel happy!
Review 14 for Agave Nectar Hand Lotion
By:SunnyMe
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Nevada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two Loves
Date:June 25, 2010
I never thought it possible. Could there be a scent I love as much as I do Thymes Eucalyptus? Incredibly, yes! In fact, I may like the crisp, refreshing, uplifting scent of Agave Nectar even more than my Eucalyptus. Now, I've got a problem. Can a woman have two "signature scents"? As to performance, the Agave Nectar lotion softens and smooths and absorbs quickly, just like my Eucalyptus. I may just have to break the rules and wear both. This one's a keeper.