Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Agave Nectar Cologne

A light spritz of agave nectar, ruby red grapefruit, tangy guava, and succulent lemon blossom instantly refreshes. Bright and crisp, this uplifting cologne leaves you feeling optimistic, no matter what your day calls for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
22 out of 2588%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Agave Nectar Cologne
Review 1 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:DeeW
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:SW Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intoxicating!
Date:July 9, 2013
I have a preference for citrus based fragrances, and this one tops my list! Agave Nectar scent gives me a lift and is refreshing and energizing. I just wish there were more products available in this scent.
Review 2 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:njwriter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Year Around Scent
Date:March 22, 2013
Your description above says it all. This is a fresh, tangy scent that is great any time of year, but especially says Spring! A spritz after my morning shower is a wonderful wake-up. This is my second purchase of Agave Nectar and it certainly won't be my last! Don't retire this scent!
Review 3 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:misskitty860
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CT
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful but Short Lived
Date:October 22, 2012
I love this fragrance! It is sharp and fresh - it smells nothing at all like Dial soap and it is not bitter at all - it is a delicious citrusy scent that is wonderful and refreshing. I would give it 5 stars but for the fact that it does not last at all. Actually, that is my main complaint across the board for Thymes fragrances. I've tried everything - layering fragrance with body cleanser and moisturizer, spraying the cologne on my clothes and hair as well as my skin, you name it, I've tried it, but the fragrances fade very quickly. Thymes, please, develop a longer lasting formula - I'd be willing to pay more if it lasted longer! But while it lasts, it's fabulous!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Astra
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2012
This is not a young scent at all. It smells almost like Dial soap - bitter, and very strong. Neither is it a light scent, despite the citrus. But it does stay a long time.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:No1ThymesFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Woodbury, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Citrus heaven
Date:August 31, 2012
I cannot stress enough how great this fragrance is! This top note is so clean and vibrant, and the citrus scent is lively and very fresh. My husband is not enthused by most flowery scents. This one, he actually likes. Yay!
Review 6 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Motleycat
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:FL
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delicious
Date:August 27, 2012
I just love this scent, it is light and refreshing, citrusy, more grapefruit than orange, too me. I would give it 5 stars if it didn't dissipate so quickly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Cornelia
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Austin, Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar
Date:August 9, 2012
I just love this new fragrance. I originally bought the Body Cream and loved it so much that I bought the cologne.
It has such a fresh scent for summer and I can see why it won an award. Have recommended it to many others.
Thanks for creating this new fragrance.
Review 8 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Tam1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Richmond, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells so fresh, even at 7 AM.
Date:March 11, 2012
Goldenleaf is my favorite, but Agave Nectar is a close 2nd. I use this cologne for a pick-me -up, just for me.
Review 9 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:vbliss
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Minnesota
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweet, Clean Scent
Date:October 13, 2011
This cologne has a sweet, yet clean fragrance. It reminds me of summer. I will still wear it during cold-weather months, if only to put myself in mind of warmer weather. Very nice scent.
Review 10 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Lollipop
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2011
I thought it was too sweet smelling. I was hoping it was more like your Limon scent used to be. I preferred your Limon scent but couldn't find it on your web site.
Review 11 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Ting
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exquisite fragrance
Date:September 29, 2011
The Agave Nectar is surely one of the best fragrances I've ever experienced. I want to use it every day. I just wish they had a larger bottle of the cologne. I love all the products in this fragrance! Fresh and clean smell.
Review 12 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:sedonadustbunny
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Sedona, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond yummy....................
Date:August 16, 2011
This is such a refreshing tropical fruity fragrance. I love it so much I had to buy the hand lotion also! Guaranteed to make you feel wonderfully refreshed and to make you smile! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:ACMD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Drexel Hill, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Products and Service
Date:June 16, 2011
It is a pleasure to receive an order from Thymes. The care and presentation with which I receive an order is like no other. I received my latest order a week ago and continue to keep the box it was packed in. I don't know of any other retailer who treats their products and customers so well. Thank you, each delivery feels like a gift and a great start to the enjoyment I receive from the various products I purchase. Whether giving as a gift or receiving myself, I couldn't be more satisfied. You set a wonderful standard.
Review 14 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:goro
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:manchester, NH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave nectar
Date:May 12, 2011
love the clean scent and a bonus using the coupon
code for a free soap. Thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Tikabear
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Beaverton, OR
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Makes me sneeze
Date:August 17, 2010
If you have allergies I don't recommend using this cologne. It has a wonderful grapefruit smell that send me into a sneezing fit every time I use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:ChristmasBaby
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Summer Scent
Date:August 6, 2010
Coming out of the shower and with a burst of the cologne, am ready to go for the day.
Review 17 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:Boxmel
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Irvine, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave IS Nectar
Date:August 3, 2010
I was looking for something unique, unusual and different and found it in the Agave Nectar scent.
Review 18 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:PurfumeConnoisseur2
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Manchester Center, VT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Citruscy Fresh
Date:July 27, 2010
This fragrance has a wonderful fresh, lively fragrance. It is perfect for summer.
Review 19 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:chynarose
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Baltimore, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effervescent
Date:July 20, 2010
As I was browsing in my favorite neighborhood store that carries a line of different Thymes products, the resident salesgirl steared me in the direction of the Thymes display and announced their newest arrival.... The Agave Nectar line. I proceded to samples the testers and I reached for the bottle of cologne first. Once I sprayed the cologne I got a flash from the past and my senses immediately imagined the smell and taste of a cool sip of 'SQUIRT' grapefruit soda! I absolutely love it...especially for the summer!
Review 20 for Agave Nectar Cologne
By:ILOVETHYMES
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar
Date:July 14, 2010
I Love this new Fragrance..It may be my new Favorite..especially for Summer!
1 2 next>>