Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Agave Nectar Body Wash

Whether used as a shower gel or body cleanser, awaken your ability to thrive with skin-quenching lather blooming with fresh fragrance. Glycerin attracts moisture and softens skin while agave extract helps soothe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
24 out of 2596%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Agave Nectar Body Wash
Review 1 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:NevadaKate
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Winnemucca, NV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent value
Date:July 27, 2010
I loved the hand lotion in this fragrance so I ordered the body wash. Same wonderful summery fragrance. I was pleasantly surprised at how much rich lather it produces. Use just a little on a bath pouf as it REALLY lathers up! This wash is also non-irritating to my sensitive dry skin. I'll be ordering more!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Lancelot
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Mililani
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agave Nectar
Date:March 31, 2013
I was so pleasantly surprised to find out that Agave Nectar is essentially "grapefruit" and I love its refreshing citrusy smell! My favorite Thymes changed to Agave Nectar as soon as I tried it.
Review 3 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:StylebyMeli
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshingly Hypnotic!
Date:August 21, 2012
This body wash has an amazing citrus scent with just a hint of sweetness. It's refreshing and also lathers really well. My boyfriend discovered this when he took a shower at my place and even commented on how much he loved it. Looks like I will be stocking up for myself and now my boyfriend! My new favorite body wash, hands down...you must try it! You won't be disappointed!
Review 4 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:jamison
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Happiness
Location:HONDO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bodywash
Date:August 10, 2012
Lovely fragrance. Makes my feel soft & clean. Makes a great gift.
Review 5 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Best
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Citrusy Scent
Date:May 3, 2012
I use Agave Nectar because it smells so good. It is not too girly nor overpowering. It smells fresh. It is not too thin, so a little goes a long way.
Review 6 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:jbear
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Edwardsville, Il
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Sensational
Date:April 12, 2012
I love this body wash, it is the best ever. It really does leave you skin soft and smelling wonderful.
Review 7 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Moncks Corner, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and Refreshing!
Date:February 23, 2012
Agave Nectar is bold, bright and refreshingly citrus! The smell of fresh pink grapefruit is just heavenly and the Agave Nectar Body Wash is just a pleasure to use. Bath time was never so wonderful!
Review 8 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Freespirit
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Hobe Sound, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous fragrance
Date:July 17, 2011
agave nectar body wash - I actually meant to order the hand cream as I already have the body wash, but love love love it - will just have to place another order
Review 9 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Islamoradagirl1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Easton MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So smooth
Date:May 13, 2011
This is my first purchase of Agave Nectar, but it won't be my last. It's as if cream and oranges were blended with other subtle scents and spices. Like taking a bath in sunshine. Love it!
Review 10 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Tina
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh, exhilirating scent
Date:March 27, 2011
I love the new Agave Nectar wash. It wakes me up in the shower with a burst of exotic, fresh citrus, and makes me ready to face whatever the day brings smelling fine!
Review 11 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Bumble
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Calgary, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer doesn't have to end
Date:August 27, 2010
Wow! An explosion of clean citrus. It is near summer's end in Canada, but I am going to use this everyday to prolong my summer feeling. I could see this fragrance becoming my new favourite!
Review 12 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Ellen
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite way to wake up
Date:August 16, 2010
The burst of grapefruit fragrance really wakes me up in the morning - especially this time of year when its so hot and muggy outside. And I just love how moisturizing it is. I step out of the shower every day feeling refreshed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Dogdays
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Grand Rapids MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing and crisp
Date:August 16, 2010
This fragrance is enjoyable because it has a sweet soothing side and a crisp citrus accent. I love the grapefruit-y fragrance the best--it's a nice citrus that's not as sharp as lemon or lime.
Review 14 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Earlybird
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Earlville, Illinois
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing
Date:August 15, 2010
It is a very refreshing fragrance and leaves me feeling alive.
Review 15 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Jebb
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Kitchener, ON
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Love Agave
Date:August 5, 2010
I just found out that my favorite store now carries a fresh new scent - Agave Nectar! I tried this body wash and LOVE it! I don't mind floral, but sometimes I want something fresh and this one does it for me! Thymes makes great body wash, and the sweet smell of citrus stays subtle, but lasts all day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Brandie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Fords, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Body Wash
Date:August 3, 2010
Love the smell of grapefruit. It is so refreshing for a morning shower and makes my skin feel so soft.
Review 17 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Pippers
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Agave Nectar
Date:July 31, 2010
Don't think this fragrance will be a lasting one. Wish I did not have a whole bottle left.
Review 18 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secret Tip: Try this as shampoo for shine & body!
Date:July 28, 2010
I was in a hurry one morning, and as usual took a shortcut, using my body wash as a shampoo. I was thrilled when I lathered up with the Agave Nectar Body Wash, as it provides some of the richest lather I've ever felt against my scalp. And as my hair dried, I was totally delighted by the new body my normally fine, thin hair had taken on, plus an amazing shine and gleam in the sun. This is superb! And, being a woman who can't resist a bit of floral, I've found that the scent layers really well with both Naia and Thymes Essential Body Lotion--so you can either spritz a bit of Naia perfume on the go, or if you have more time, give yourself a body treatment with the scent of Essential. They both blend beautifully with the citrus combo underneath, and keep the high notes from disappearing so fast. Give it a try! For the first time in my life, I had "magazine hair" ... without curling, blow-drying, or doing anything at all but washing and combing. What a thrill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:adb50
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2010
Beautiful, practical packaging and lots of hydrating lather.
Had to take one star off because the scent, while crisp and
lovely, is too reminiscent of another brand's pink grapefruit
shower gel. Amp up the guava quotient and you'll have
something that stands out from the wave of citrus products
already on the market!
Review 20 for Agave Nectar Body Wash
By:JJCWRC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Hayfork, CA.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Fragrance
Date:July 20, 2010
Having tried the Agave Nectar Body Lotion, I decided to give Agave Nectar Body Wash a try. I love it!
The fragrance is fabulous plus I feel moisturized while soothed and relaxed. I then apply the Agave Nectar Body Lotion and I'm all set to go.
I'm told at work that I smell wonderful and I tell the girls where I purchased the product. Agave Nectar is now my favorite fragrance.
Thymes is a wonderful compay to do business with and I will continue to give them and the products a 5 star rating.
1 2 next>>