Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Goldleaf Body Wash

This glistening, golden gel creates a bounty of luxurious lather enriched with moisturizing bee pollen, soothing aloe vera and hydrating honey. Caresses skin with gentle cleansing, leaving skin softly scented with Goldleaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
47 out of 4898%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Goldleaf Body Wash
Review 1 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Ducky
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Yukon, OK
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES!!!
Date:November 1, 2013
My daughter choose THYMES GOLDLEAF as a gift. I fell in love with the smell. It reminded me of days long ago at my Grandma's home. She had the most amazing bath soap. GOLDLEAF reminds me of that sentimental, comforting fragrance. I am happy. YES!!
Review 2 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:VRGC
Location:Houston, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf body wash
Date:October 3, 2013
This fragrance just works with me. It makes me smile as long as I can smell it, which is a while
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:cruiser
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf
Date:August 24, 2013
My first purchase from Thymes was aprox. 25 years ago and it was "Filigree and Goldleaf" lotion. I loved the scent and it brought back memories of the fragrance I associated with my best friend's mother.
When I saw that these were available last Fall, I purchased one bath gel of each and mixed them to create my "original" Thymes scent! Makes shower time more enjoyable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Doll
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Richmond VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold leaf products
Date:June 13, 2013
The Goldleaf products are my all time favorites. I tell people I must be addicted to them because I feel that I cannot do without them. They are definitely quality products. Yes I have tried similar products but none compare. I did order some of the jasmine products with my recent order and though I have not used them yet, I am sure they are quality products also. I share my gold leaf products with my daughter and my daughter in law and they both love the products and buy them too. And as well I give the products to friends as gifts. Also when I place an order, it is handled efficiently and with care. I am 100 percent satisfied with the THYME company and it's products.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Lorye1967
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Laredo, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Moisture
Date:May 16, 2013
This body wash not only leaves me with the lovely powdery scent, that I can use daily without drying my skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Butterfly7
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Illinois
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold Leaf Body Wash
Date:May 6, 2013
I like the Body Wash much better than the Bubble Bath. It seems to have more "oomph" to it, fragrance wise.
Review 7 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:annbam
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Port Townsend, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You MUST try this product !!
Date:April 11, 2013
This is a scent like no other. Sweet, fresh, addictive. I've never worn it when I didn't have someone ask about it. I have the body wash, the body cream, hand cream, and the room freshener. LOVE IT!!!!
Review 8 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Blackbeauty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2013
This fragrance is one of a kind. Love it and will continue to wear it
Review 9 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:sheilah
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Louisiana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Date:March 20, 2013
LOVE, LOVE , LOVE the ability to layer with this glorious scent.
Review 10 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Dibar
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite !!!!
Date:February 22, 2013
Since receiving this as a gift, I have been in love with it. The Gold Leaf body wash ,It makes my skin feel clean and soft. The fragrance is wonderful but not overwhelming. I have had many people ask why I smell so good. Since then I have added the body lotion . I could not be happier with this product. I now give this as gifts for birthdays or other celebrations.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Ktbug
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Lyndhurst Oh
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body wash
Date:February 15, 2013
Awesome scent! I'm totally hooked on all of the Goldleaf products! The scent is heavenly.
Review 12 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:MeeMaw
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:South Dakota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice, nice luxury................
Date:February 7, 2013
My very favorite fragrance. The body wash is marvelous as it envelopes you in it's soft, luxurious richness. Great way to start the day!
Review 13 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:RoseFi
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:New Milford, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Thymes' Goldleaf
Date:September 18, 2012
Thanks to my friend G, I've been using Goldleaf for at least 12 years and I LOVE IT!!! It is my signature fragrance!!! I love using the body wash in the shower, the beautiful scent brings a smile to my face every morning. It is a great way to start my day!!!!
Review 14 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:MissPriss
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Atkins, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly!
Date:September 7, 2012
I purchased this fragrance by chance a couple of years ago at a spa in Charleston, SC and I have been hooked ever since! It is so very feminine and I get compliments every time I use the lotion or the perfume. It's the one fragrance I have never gotten tired of. LOVE it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:MaureenD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Buffalo, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells divine!
Date:September 4, 2012
I love all the Goldleaf products, especially the body wash, the body creme, and the goldleaf dusting powder. In a word, divine! Strangers have stopped to ask what I am wearing, and I am always happy to share...plus your skin just feels silky and shimmery
Review 16 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:momo1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Yuba City, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Body Wash
Date:August 16, 2012
I love this wonderful fragrance. It gives you lots of moisturizing enriched lather, and leaves your skin feeling fresh and soft. The fragrance lasts a long time after your shower. I would definately recommend it to my friends!
Review 17 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophisticated and Elegant -Bubble Bath!
Date:August 10, 2012
Gold leaf baths are the most luxurious feeling in the world.
It melts all your cares away the minute you smell this beautiful floral scent. A "milieu" meaning environment in French created in seconds but a lasting scent. Sophisticated and elegant perfection!
Review 18 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Rosey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Greensboro NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft skin
Date:May 7, 2012
Makes skin so soft, smells great - pair with the dusting powder and you have one dynamic duo.
Review 19 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:BonnieLou
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Northern Wisconsin
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Body Wash
Date:March 11, 2012
The body wash is soothing and gentle; the fragrance is mild and reminds me of a warm early summer wind in late afternoon. I feel like I'm doing something good for myself with the aloe and bee pollen content. My skin is sensitive and gets irritated and scratchy easily, but I've had none of those problems with Goldleaf. I'm hoping one of these days Thymes will come out with something that has an apricot scent in the bath and body; I bet it would be a winner.
Review 20 for Goldleaf Body Wash
By:Elle11
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish the scent lasted longer!
Date:February 27, 2012
This is beautifully packaged - it just looks more elegant than the other lines. It lathers nicely and smells very similar to the candle...
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is because the scent is very subtle and vanishes after a couple hours. This could be in part due to my own body chemistry, however I would enjoy this a bit more if it lasted throughout the day.
1 2 3 next>>