Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Candle

Bask in the beautifully layered, unabashedly feminine fragrance of Thymes Kimono Rose. Elegantly patterned to enhance any decor, this decorative scented candle makes a statement that’s soft spoken, yet striking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Candle
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:spadiva
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Candle
Date:February 27, 2013
I purchased this as a gift. The recipient was so enthralled with the appearance and the wonderful aroma of this candle.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:Tinnie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Lafayette, La.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose delight!
Date:May 12, 2012
It is a lovely scent. I never tire of it .
The name is great. So feminine.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:Smeller
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Alberta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose/Fraser Fir
Date:March 15, 2012
The candles smell so good. Fraser Fir smells like being in a forest.
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:RachelW
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Madison, CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such quality!!
Date:November 4, 2011
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CANDLE!!!! I got one a few years ago as a gift for my birthday, (these make great gifts) and I burned it down in like 2 weeks!! The scent is just so warm and feminine, I just feel better when it's lit. The only downside to this product is that it burns so fast, I wish it could last me like a month, but then again, I have it lit like all day haha! None the less, it can make an amazing gift for a loved one, like a mother or sister, it lightenes the mood of any room. Thymes is always quality!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:marugoddess
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:San Juan, Puerto Rico
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No fragance
Date:August 1, 2011
The fragance lasts 5 to 10 minutes. After that you don't smell anything at all. It's not worth the value of the candle.
I will not buy it again!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:frassylady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Georgetown, ON
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft and Pretty
Date:January 11, 2011
Kimono Rose is pleasant, soft, sweet and pretty. A lovely candle for romance!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:MDoan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Selma
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose
Date:December 23, 2010
I am so thrilled that I found this source for a wonderful rose scent. I have tried quite a few other colognes that stated that they smelled like an English Rose, a French Rose, etc., and none have compared to the THYMES ROSE! I absolutely love it. The only negative is that the cologne doesn't last very long and all products are a bit too expensive.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:Katerina
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Toronto Ontario
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in style and substance
Date:August 25, 2010
The fragrance its self is a perfect balance of delicate soft warmth that you may find on perfumed skin or your facourite chashmere sweater, yet there is a light alluring floral consitency which makes it youthfull, vibrant and compleatly irresistable. It's ellegantly delicious & irresistable.
This rose woun't wither! The quaility of the scent in the candle is supurb. Excellent consistency and strength of scent. This is a high quality candle loaded with scent that lasts in true quality till the end of the wick. Definitly a favourite and i ALWAYS need it in my home!
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:808HI
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Kauai, Hawaii
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose in Paradise Hawaii
Date:August 19, 2010
I’ve experiment with many brands & fragrances in my home & never on one occasion has my fiancé stop to complement any of the fragrances. However, the Kimono Rose that I have been using for the past weeks show a complete turnaround! He walked in the room and said: “What’s that smell? That’s the only one you ever purchased that smells sweet & good without the overpowering after effects that make me get a headache.”
I live in beautiful paradise in Hawaii & its treat just to take in the sweet tropical fragrance but the Kimono Rose has given me a great appreciation of that just right fragrance that both he & I can be happy with! Thanks to Kimono Rose…..everyone’s happy with no headaches!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:Tata
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:San Francisco, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptionally Beautiful Scent
Date:November 15, 2009
I love candles and this one is one of my top favorites. I always keep it on my nightstand because it's so soft that it's like a sweet whisper when you catch a whiff of it...it's not so overpowering that it wakes you up, yet when you do wake up and smell it, you feel all fuzzy-good inside. Lighted or not, it always delivers a wonderful scent.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Candle
By:Drea
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just-right home fragrance
Date:November 3, 2009
Not too strong, not too weak, delicately floral and all around perfect candle.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kimono Rose Candle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1