Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Goldleaf Candle

This scented candle adds a sophisticated layer of home fragrance to any occasion. With its perfume-quality fragrance, the decorative candle fills a room with an air of opulence even when not burning, and the frosted glass container is perfect in any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
27 out of 2896%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Goldleaf Candle
Review 1 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Lorye1967
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Laredo, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fragrance lightly fills the room
Date:May 16, 2013
This candle not only give a light powdery scent to the room, it also makes an excellent gift.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goldleaf Candle
By:MKMG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Albany, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romantic, sophisticated fragrance with character
Date:September 16, 2012
Having three dogs in my home, I am always concerned about my home odor even with near constant cleaning. I have tried any number of sprays and candles to add to my comfort. This candle and aroma have brought pleasing complements from all visitors...from dear friends to the mail carrier and door-knocking political campaigners. I will keep one in my home from now on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Goldleaf Candle
By:MaggieMay17
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Naples, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly Fragrance!
Date:September 11, 2012
I love my Goldleaf candle so much, I am giving this one as a small token of appreciation at Christmas to my doctor's nurse.
Review 4 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable and Memorable Goldleaf Candle
Date:September 4, 2012
We tried this candle after years of my wearing goldleaf which I also wore at my wedding. The candle like all thymes candles is a remarkable high quality and it's ingredients a perfect blend of beauty for our home. Beloved by many but unique to all- this scent can go from bubble bath to table. It is that remarkable. .
Review 5 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Schnicks
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Montana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need I even light it?
Date:August 9, 2012
Question of the day? Need I even light the Gold Leaf candle? The
wonderful aroma fills the room, never having been lit. Dare I say?
Well, yes, I must proclaim: It will certainly last much longer than the estimated 60 hours. :)
Review 6 for Goldleaf Candle
By:dianeinpa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lasting scent
Date:June 8, 2012
I almost wish Thymes candles were larger, because I'm always sad when they are gone! Goldleaf is my favorite because of its "glowing" scent that fills the house, no matter where I put it. Everyone asks about it because it's not just a "feminine" or "masculine" scent; it's one that everyone appreciates.
Review 7 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Elle11
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant and Timeless
Date:February 27, 2012
I purchased this candle based on the reviews others had left for it. I am in love with Moonflower, but thought I would try something a little different. I will definitely add Goldleaf into my rotation (although I still prefer Moonflower) because it has a very beautiful floral fragrance that permeates the room.
I think another reason I picked this candle is because I like the simplicity of the glass container. The designs on the other candles don't really go with my decor, but I "suffer" through it because the candles smell fabulous. Regardless, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a very feminine floral scent.
Review 8 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Sofia
Location:Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS CANDLE IS FABULOUS
Date:January 3, 2012
I've had the Goldleaf fragrance in many other forms - room spray, soap - but the lasting scent that the candle leaves is the best. It only needs to be lit for a short time to leave the wonderful and subtle aroma gently lingering. Everyone who came to my home during the holidays commented on how much they liked it. I plan to use it for gift-giving in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Dee1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Ontario, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome scent I have enjoyed for years.....
Date:November 17, 2011
I can't explain the richness and opulence of this candle...even when just sitting on my dresser.........was going to give it as a gift.......but changed my mind............makes my room smell rich
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Goldleaf Candle
By:DLAK
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Mineapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adore this .. Memory Lane
Date:November 16, 2011
This candle reminds me of the perfume my Grandma wore [in the most wonderful way]. She has been gone for 29 years but when I smelled this candle, I felt she was right there beside me. Adore, adore, adore it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Goldleaf Candle
By:GeorgiaC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Friday Harbor,WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldleaf Products
Date:September 16, 2011
I first purchased Tymes Goldleaf candle,foaming handwash, and the mist in a store where I live. They no longer handle the product so I was very glad to purchase it on line. My husband comments on the frangrance so I got the opportunity to go forward. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
Review 12 for Goldleaf Candle
By:jickygirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Ontario, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful . . .
Date:September 16, 2011
From the moment I first inhaled the sophisticated yet feminine, almost European fragrance of the Goldleaf product range I've been captivated by it and recently treated myself to a Goldleaf Candle. I couldn't wait to light it! When it's lit, the fragrance wafts gently throughout my bedroom and even after it has been extinguished the fragrance still lingers there softly.
Review 13 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Bergie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Lawrence, ks
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always good
Date:August 5, 2011
I send this as a gift to my daughter each year for her birthday. Not only the candle but the body wash and cream. She looks forward to it and her kids say, " Now you smell like mommie"
Review 14 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Barranquillero
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Seattle, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Love Candle
Date:May 12, 2011
This is what we call the Goldleaf Candle. Its fragrance is romantic in a subtle way. One can't always nip out and buy flowers, and maybe the wine cellar doesn't have the right bottle. We simply light the candle when we would like the intimacy to suffuse our senses, and we just relax, thinking about how much we love each other. Sometimes it just leads to conversation, and sometimes to other things. One never knows, but the candle is there.
Review 15 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Judah
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sevierville, Tennessee
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful scent goldleaf candle
Date:March 24, 2011
The gold leaf candle is absolutely the most wonderful candle I have ever purchased. The scent permeates the entire house. Upon entering my home , people will ask me what smells so wonderful. I have purchased more candles for myself as well as for gifts.
Review 16 for Goldleaf Candle
By:OldThymer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Eagle, Idaho
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2011
You don't even need to light it to have your whole room smelling wonderful.
Review 17 for Goldleaf Candle
By:none
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:stuart florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious scent
Date:March 12, 2011
I love the Gold Leaf candle ! It fills my home with a scent that sets the mood for relaxing and gives me the feeling that I'm at a 5 star spa and hotel! It is a fabulous scent. It is all I ever use.
Review 18 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Koika
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2011
I just love Gldleaf candles and I'm desperate that you discontinued their oil I used to use on the lamp rings. I think Thymes has an excellent quality and most important that you always maintain it
Review 19 for Goldleaf Candle
By:BonBon
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Newport New, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best candle fragrance
Date:November 8, 2010
Goldleaf has been my favorite for some time. I love the candles, room spray and absolutely loved the refresher oil Was very disappointed to see that it is no longer offered. I wish you would consider bringing back the refresher oil!!!!
To me , this is the most sophisticated of your scents. Whenever anyone walks into my home they always comment. The refresher oil was in constant use in my home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Goldleaf Candle
By:Cypress
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2010
Awesome is the word. It hasnot been lit yet you can smell the wonderful aroma.
1 2 next>>