Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lavender Candle

Let the glow of this richly scented candle fill your surroundings with pure, peaceful fragrance. Radiates tranquility and a feeling of warmth and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender Candle
Review 1 for Lavender Candle
By:DSDL
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Bigfork, MT
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lavendar candle and home fragrance
Date:January 19, 2013
This has no lavendar fragance and smells like powder. I would not recommend this product. I am returning my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lavender Candle
By:obsessed
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:new yor, new york
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spa scent
Date:December 15, 2012
I choose where I place my scented candles carefully, and since the aroma of lavender has a calming effect, I often have lavender scent in my bathwater. Therefore, I put a lavender candle in my bathroom.
It helps that this candle comes in a very pretty glass etched with a sprig of lavender the same color as the walls in my bathroom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lavender Candle
By:jholter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Woodbury MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Lavender scent I have smelled
Date:March 5, 2012
Love the fragrance and it just burns for ever. Just wish It didn't smoke so mush when you blow it out. It is a must have,
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lavender Candle
By:munchkin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Verona, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great....
Date:November 26, 2011
if my day is ever troubling or way too busy, I just light this wonderful
candle and relax.......troubles are gone far, far away !!!
Review 5 for Lavender Candle
By:marugoddess
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:San Juan, Puerto Rico
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No fragance
Date:August 1, 2011
The fragance only lasts 10 to 15 minutes. It's not worth the money!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lavender Candle
By:DesertDiva
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:St. George, UT
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lavender Candle
Date:March 17, 2011
I have bought other Thymes products with the lavender fragrance and loved them, however, there was hardly any fragrance emitted from the lavender candle I recently purchased. I had to hold it up to my nose to enjoy it. I was so disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lavender Candle
By:Ombuds68
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelic type of fragrance
Date:February 20, 2011
I'm enjoying my lavender candle and keep it lighted in my bathroom. The scent spreads out into my bedroom and makes the room more relaxing and luxurious. I have always loved the fragrance of lavender.
Review 8 for Lavender Candle
By:Rbud
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Millers Creek, NC
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
More Aroma
Date:December 26, 2010
I was expecting more aroma than this one has. The other Thymes candles have put off more of a scent. I love the lotion and other products in this line.
Review 9 for Lavender Candle
By:Vicky
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Clarence, NY
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely scent
Date:November 23, 2010
This candle burns nice & slow. The lavender fragrance is fantastic. I love this candle!
Review 10 for Lavender Candle
By:mjk1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the fragrance
Date:October 30, 2010
I love the fragrance of lavender and this candle is perfect
Review 11 for Lavender Candle
By:Sunny50
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Chi-Town
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lavendar candle
Date:September 8, 2010
This candle did not have much lavendar scent in my opinion. I love the smell of lavendar and was pretty disappointed. The scent was just tolerable to me.
Review 12 for Lavender Candle
By:onlyme729
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Cinnaminson, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh field
Date:August 10, 2010
This candle offers a gentle escape after a long day to a fresh open meadow and fills the room with freshness. What a way to end a day. Highly recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lavender Candle
By:acorbin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Goodlettsville Tennessee
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Lavendar
Date:August 5, 2010
The Lavendar fragrance is very relaxing. This candle will burn evenly and entirely. This is a scent that will not be too heavy. I will always purchase Thymes candles.
Review 14 for Lavender Candle
By:mrio
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Calming
Date:July 21, 2010
LOVE this candle! It is very calming to have an entire room smell of lavender! Most lavender candles I have purchased in the past (from other companies) are too strong and don't really smell of lavender. Not this candle from Thymes; it is a subtle lavender scent; not overwhelming, and great if you have allergies and are sensitive to strong smells. It also burns slowly so you definitely get your money's worth!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lavender Candle
By:Chloue
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Stowe, VT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Lavender
Date:July 21, 2010
I recently received this candle, and i have been re-organizing and re-inventing my room. I wanted a peaceful space, and serene space. With this candle and its relaxing smell, it totally made my room perfect. When my friends come in they never want to leave my room because of the nice, welcoming smell wafting around my room. I hope my next gift is the Blue Lotus candle, i may just have to treat myself to it. Doesnt leave gross smoggy smoke either!!! a plus!
Review 16 for Lavender Candle
By:laxermom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:South Bend, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light clean scent
Date:July 20, 2010
The lavender fragance is light and clean. Not a cloyingly sweet floral or the sharp scent of some lavender fragrances. This is my favorite Thymes scent. Tha candle is long burning and does burn clean.
Review 17 for Lavender Candle
By:CherokeeD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome lavende
Date:July 20, 2010
these lavender candles and room spray are awesome, truly fabulous. I have purchased both for myself and gifts for my sister. she loves the lavender. it is soothing and clean smelling, not the cheap perfume smell. you can rely on thymes products. the candles burn a long time . I absolutely love your lavender fragrance.
Review 18 for Lavender Candle
By:Elle81
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Las Vegas
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft Smelling Lavander...
Date:July 20, 2010
Not as potent as other lavander candles and fragrences I have experienced before. But, that might be one of the better assets about this candle. If you want something that has a strong lavender smell, I would probably buy something else, or try the smaller candle first to decide if you like it. Overall a very clean and pleasant smell, I like to burn this candle before I go to bed at night to help me relax.