Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Moonflower Candle

This decorative scented candle transforms your surroundings with the mysterious fragrance of twilight. High-quality food-grade paraffin burns cleanly for approximately 60 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moonflower Candle
Review 1 for Moonflower Candle
By:Bobbins49
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Scent
Date:March 21, 2013
Thyme candles are the best candle made. This one is perfect to keep a room scented while you entertain. I love that it burns clean and last for so long. I will always use this product.
Review 2 for Moonflower Candle
By:Momofthree
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Atlanta ga
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming and comforting
Date:August 7, 2012
This is one of the best candles I have ever had. Not only does it burn cleanly and evenly, the scent fills the room delicately. I burn this in the evenings while I am reading or relaxing and my home smells wonderful and balanced without being over scented. Will absolutely always keep this in my home!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moonflower Candle
By:bac528
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Larchmont, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly!
Date:March 10, 2012
Moonflower is a beautiful scent. I burn the candles throughout
my home. Everyone who walks in my door comments on how beautiful my home smells.
Review 4 for Moonflower Candle
By:jholter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Woodbury MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just smells like home
Date:March 5, 2012
When I need to feel comforted, I light a Moonflower candle, and I feel just like I am home. I am comforted by the fragance.
Review 5 for Moonflower Candle
By:nautical58rooster
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back for more!
Date:March 4, 2012
Love this candle, it burns really well and the smell is amazing. I will keep buying Moonflower over and over, if you have not tried it, you should.
Review 6 for Moonflower Candle
By:Toots
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Charlevoix, Mi.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower Candle
Date:October 9, 2011
I just received my Moonflower Candle. It is such a wonderful fragrance. It's relaxing yet refreshing. I'm going to spend a few days with my brother and sister-in-law and I'm saving my candle to use when I'm there. I know my sister-in-law will enjoy it and I'm sure I will have to buy another one for myself. Keep up the good work and as always you get 5 stars
Toots
Review 7 for Moonflower Candle
By:Strass
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:st paul mn
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST SCENT EVER
Date:August 16, 2011
I typically buy candles at bath and body works because they smell the best.. however I think they have met their match. These candles smell amazing without even being lit my room smelled like moonflower!!!
Review 8 for Moonflower Candle
By:Sunflower76
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Copley, Oh
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fragrance to die for!
Date:June 18, 2011
This is with out a doubt the best smelling scent I have ever smelled! I really hope they never stop making this collection. I have one of these candles in every room of my house.
Review 9 for Moonflower Candle
By:Texas56
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Dripping Springs, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A relaxing evening
Date:August 24, 2010
Long ago I fell in love with a candle and reed diffuser oil that I purchased from Thymes, that was called Amber. Now, for me, Moonflower has replaced that fragrance. It's very subtle. In fact, the first time I burned it, I was surprised by the way it gradually enhanced the room. The cinnamon and clove fill the room first, then the amber mellows out that scent. I like to burn the candle while I'm taking a bath in the evening. It's so relaxing that I have occasionally fallen asleep! This is definitely one of the items I will purchase again and again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moonflower Candle
By:KRBailey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Minneapolis
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely 'mooning' over this candle!
Date:August 20, 2010
I love, love, love this candle! If there was a 10 star option, it would have been chosen! With its rustic yet sensual scent, this candle fills up any space with a serene, rich aroma. Not to mention, the simple elegance of the candle holder is very versatile in any room. I get compliments whenever people stop by and am always happy to say, its Thymes :)
Review 11 for Moonflower Candle
By:Ryebread
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the most beautiful fragrances ever...
Date:July 28, 2010
This candle is so pretty. The scent is incredibly relaxing and luxurious. I love the hits of cinnamon and amber that burn through when this is lit. The strongest accord to me would be the sugared quince which is delightfully sweet and enticing. This is definitely going to be a constant companion to me. It's really nice bedroom candle. I like how the soothing clove and cinnamon calm the mind and put you into a total state of relaxation. When I light this, I feel like I am at a fancy resort or somewhere that I should be spending lots and lots of money. For the price, this candle brings me somewhere exotic and lush. This candle has burned it's way right into my heart. I love it. 5/5 for scent throw.
Review 12 for Moonflower Candle
By:happyaccidents
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Long Island, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best EVER Candle Scent
Date:April 20, 2010
Everytime I buy a new fragrance or candle scent from Thymes, I think they just can't come up wirth anything better...but they keep doing it!!! I burned my first candle almost continuously and it still lasted forever. And the scent...heaven! Floral, but not too sweet, and lingering but not overpowering. So I just had to buy another, and a few other items in the same frgrance..
Review 13 for Moonflower Candle
By:Deanna
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Philadelphia, PA.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
Date:March 29, 2010
Beautiful! Soft, gentle smelling candle that fills the room with a subtle, floral fragrance...... just perfect, not overwhelming.