Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Moonflower Body Wash

This glistening shower gel/body cleanser bathes you in the glimmer of twilight. Shimmering lather enriched with moisturizing glycerin and antioxidant vitamin E gently hydrates your skin, leaving behind a lovely glow.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
21 out of 21100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moonflower Body Wash
Review 1 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Avon-by-the-Sea, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful
Date:February 17, 2012
Amazing scent and the shimmer is very minimal, not like glitter at all. It is such a great layer to use the body wash and then the lotion. Really that is all you need and the fragrance lasts all day. However, I upped the anti and splurged for the tri-fecta and bought the cologne too. Heaven, I tell you....its not overpowering but lingers gently all day! I love it!
Review 2 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:nancpantz
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Finesville, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite flower
Date:August 17, 2013
I was searching for something with a moonflower scent because I have moonflowers in my yard and I fell in love with the fragrance they have when they bloom. I found Thymes on line and ordered the cologne, body wash and body lotion in the moonflower collection. I was slightly disappointed due to it not smelling exactly like the flower. The flower has a sweetness the the products do not have. However, I absolutely fell in love with this fragrance. The smell is very unique and unlike any other fragrance I have tried. The body wash smells so good in my shower and leaves me feeling very clean and soft. I then add the lotion and perfume and I'm in heaven. Many fragrances cannot be layered in this manner because they are way too over powering. But this moonflower fragrance is so subtle that all 3 products are great together. I'm sitting here sniffing myself right now. I smell good!! Love it. It is my new all time favorite.
Review 3 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:NickyB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Bronx, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little Extra
Date:August 14, 2013
Moonflower gives you something a little extra! I love the glitter. Its not too overpowering. I bought the wash, lotion and the roller ball. Took a shower and used all three and drove from New York to Florida- 19 hrs drive. Persons kept asking..."did you get that fragrance from Macy's or a perfumania store?
Review 4 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:DivaG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Chestnut Ridge, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly...
Date:December 28, 2012
I have been a loyal Thymes client for about 12 years. In fact, Eucalyptus, is my signature fragrance. It's clean, crisp and someone always asks what am I wearing? This time, I decided to order a different body wash and tried Moonflower Body Wash, I loved the delicate fragrance! It does leave just a hint of glimmer, making it a luxurious bath. Keep up the great products Thymes, you have a loyal customer in me.
Review 5 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Sarablue102
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Rochester, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Fragrance
Date:December 28, 2012
I bought Moonflower Body wash for my sister for Christmas gift. Moonflower was a free sample I had received in a previous order. The fragrance is beautiful. My sister fell in love with it.
Review 6 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Momofthree
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Atlanta ga
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply a wonderful product
Date:August 7, 2012
I ordered this after falling in love with the moonflower perfume and I continue to be impressed! This body wash has a subtle shimmer that is long lasting, but not glittery. It is just enough to catch the light at certain points. The scent is calming and perfect for layering. Well done Thymes!!
Review 7 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:lwmt1006
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Deer Park, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE moonflower
Date:March 5, 2012
It has to be one of the most refreshing collections of fragrances. My friend purchased it from a show, and the first time she wore it and I smelt it I had to have some for myself. I could not order it fast enough. Once I received my own I was not disappointed.
I tell everyone about it.
Thank you
Review 8 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:5555
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Burnaby, British Columbia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Fragrance
Date:September 6, 2011
I am totally addicted to your MoonFlower products. The fragrance is like no other. It is beautiful. It lingers on your body and in your bathroom. I cannot say enough goods things about all your MoonFlower products.....Love them !!!!
Review 9 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Rutti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Fragrance
Date:August 21, 2011
It is such a treat to shower with this product. Wonderful, soft fragrance and it stays with you throughout the day.....leaves your skin - oh, so soft. I have all the products available in this fragrance.
Review 10 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Masteritsa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Orlando, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely in love with
Date:August 16, 2011
I love this product in all different ways. It has pretty design to decorate the bathroom. What a glittering eye candy:)! The smell is really magnificent, charms from the first use. Then it gives luxurious velvety soft touch to my skin & leaves light smell. Once the light drops on my body, I can see my skin glowing!
Review 11 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:floridaGal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious scent that lingers
Date:August 11, 2011
Moonflower is a new favorite for me. It is a spicy oriental without floral notes. Exotic and seductive, but not overpowering. The kind that makes people ask, "Mmm, what is that scent you're wearing?" Discovered it in a gift shop in Tampa last summer. I think it was the cinnamon note that got me. I love the little roller ball applicator because it fits in my purse. The shower gel is a great way to enjoy the scent. Like all of the Thymes high-quality shower gels, the scent lingers on your skin after your shower.
Review 12 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:gktoo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Washington State
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
Date:June 22, 2011
This Moonflower Body Lotion feels so good going on, smells even better and leaves your skin glistening. I just love this product.
Review 13 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Kvetchnick
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower
Date:February 19, 2011
Love the lighter scent, not too sweet, and of course the shimmer is special!
Review 14 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:jjlf
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:sarnia on. canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no ordinary fragrance
Date:January 18, 2011
searched for along time for a fragrance that i loved and would not
set off my allergies or my daughters asthma.
Moonflower is it.
I have received numerous compliments on the scent .
Love the fact it is not an overwhelming scent.
shower gell lathers up great and the lotion makes my skin feel soft.
Review 15 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Memama
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Maine
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exotic Moonflower Products.
Date:December 16, 2010
I bought Moonflower Body Wash for my own use, because the fragrance I had from Thymes before was not available. I love the soft, exotic smell. I makes me feel elegant and sexy, it leaves my skin soft, without the parched dryness of soap. With this I bought the Moonflower cologne and the body lotion, a fabulous combination.
Review 16 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:grownwoman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Bear, Delaware
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower WARM & SEXY
Date:November 4, 2010
Moonflower makes me think of the winter holidays . The sugared Quince makes you smell "warm and sexy" I told my cousin to order this... and she did!!! She lives in Ca., so i don't know if she was privy to the product line. ( She is now!) Thx for this warm sexy scent.
Review 17 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:gemster
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:CT and FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkles of pleasure...
Date:July 27, 2010
How nice that Thymes has added some subtle sparkle to this dreamy body wash. It's just a wonderful scent and so unique, yet utterly feminine. The Moonflower Body Wash is a treat-thank you for another winner!
Review 18 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Kitti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Hampton, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Fragrance
Date:July 25, 2010
I found this fragrance and immediately fell in love! I bought all 4 bottles of the body wash the store had left! It is warm and sexy and everytime I wear it, the fragrance lasts all day! Strangers have come up to me and told me how amazing I smell! You have to try it!!!!
Review 19 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:NicknameHere
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sarasota FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010
I love the little shimmer this wash leaves on my skin and the light fragrance is somehow comforting. Great summer fragrance.
Review 20 for Moonflower Body Wash
By:Laineshots
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:St. Louis, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Bathing
Date:July 20, 2010
With its rich, silky texture and its complex but delicate fragrance, this is the perfect body wash for an indulgent bath or shower. Its shimmering richness leaves me feeling refreshed and pampered, which I need most on busy days. Or romantic evenings. Or casual weekends.
1 2 next>>