Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer

A glistening moisturizer blends hydrating glycerin and protective vitamin E to lavish your skin with rich moisturizers and fragrance, while a golden shimmer lingers on your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
49 out of 5098%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
Review 1 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Jaycee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect Gift- For Yourself or Someone Else
Date:August 26, 2013
I am a huge Thymes fan, but this product stands out for its practicality, gorgeous scent, and the SHIMMER. It's my "go to" gift- whether for a birthday, get-well cheer, or a hostess thank-you, it always hits the right note. The subtle, elegant fragrance has very broad appeal, and the shimmer adds a festive, cheery touch.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:ErinP
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Alaba
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely simply lovely
Date:August 17, 2013
The scent of this lotion is warm, exotic and at the same time relaxing. This is by far my favorite lotion and scent out of everything on the market. I hope it is never retired because I just can't get enough of this wonderful fragrance..
Review 3 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Cerise
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant and Mysterious
Date:August 10, 2013
I'd never tried an Oriental-style fragrance before (I usually lean toward Gourmand or Floral), but Moonflower made a great first impression on me. It's very soft and subtle and alluring, definitely something I would get again.
Review 4 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:moonflower
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Creston,B.C. Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower, all products of moonflower
Date:August 7, 2013
So so awesome, love love this fragance, especially the shimmering body lotion.
A must have at all times, You feel so special, soft and feminie when using these products.
Review 5 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:scentqueen
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Calgary Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glittery Fragrance
Date:July 10, 2013
I love this scent, soft and subtle. And I love the glitter on my skin!
Review 6 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Phyl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Orange Park, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower is Beautful!
Date:May 18, 2013
I received a small sample packet of Moonflower and fell in love with it. I am a long-time fan of everything I've ever purchase from thymes: Goldleaf and Hydrangea bath powder was my first purchase. Since then, I receive this powder from someone every Christmas: daughter, SIL, husband...I have lotion, hand cream, perfume ball and most
everything.
I love the Frazier fir and tend to use it all year; also Mandarin Orange.
I even have the cleaning products in Frazier fir.
But, MOONFLOWER, is almost my favorite. It is so warm. subtle, romantic. I have a candle I recently purchased and the shimmer lotion.
That lotion is INSPIRED. I only have to burn the candle about 45 minutes and a light fragrance lasts. It is just beautiful. I plan to get the
sink sets next, I always use Thymes in my bathrooms and also have
kitchen sprays, etc. All in THYMES.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Zen332
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonflower Reverie
Date:April 27, 2013
I purchased this fragrance online without sniffing its essence beforehand, going solely on the description and title offered. I certainly wasn't disappointed. My package arrived at the office and I immediately opened it and liberally applied the glistening potion.
Moonflower has a wonderful "oriental" fragrance and the shimmer is subtle. My only critique is that I wish the fragrance lasted somewhat longer. Other than that, I definitely will be a repeat customer.
Review 8 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:pllamb
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Palmetto, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three products review Of Moonflower
Date:March 28, 2013
Moonflower is a very delicate fragrance and I love it. The shimmer in the lotion is glowing, get many compliments.
Review 9 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:rosieredpants
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:lawrenceville, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHIMMER
Date:March 9, 2013
hi, love the moon flower lotion. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, make more with shimmer, OR ----- make a no-scent lotion with shimmer to use along with any of the others????!!!! rosieredpants
Review 10 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:chocoholic7275
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutley the most amazing product!!!!
Date:September 10, 2012
This lotion is nothing short of unbelievable!!!! It is thymes's best product in my mind and it smells SO good. It doesn't irritate skin and the shimmer adds a natural not over the top glow to you (looks even better with a tan). It's so sophisticated yet soo simple!!!!! Love love love it!!!!! I feel like a movie star when I wear it. Outstanding and I. Would recommend this to any buyer. :)
Review 11 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:fittress
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Kelso,WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sparkle,fragrance
Date:August 11, 2012
I love the Moonflower fragrance, and was happy to receive a free sample of the sparkly lotion of the same scent. I ordered a bottle immediately. It smells like it should, and is very good lotion,with just enough sparkle to be pretty, but subtle.
Review 12 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:SpecialK51
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Ambersweet Orange
Location:PA
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Shimmery enough and hardly any fragrance
Date:July 27, 2012
I was excited to receive this after reading all the "glowing" reviews about it. I love all the scents that were mentioned that are in this, but found it lacking in its fragrance. I can hardly smell it at all, and there is not enough shimmer in it for me. I would not buy it again.
Review 13 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Resa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic!
Date:April 8, 2012
I just love this lotion. I love the scent, I love the shimmer, I love how long it lingers on my skin. Love it. My new favorite lotion, my new favorite scent!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Kvetchnick
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimmer for Spring
Date:March 30, 2012
I love this fragrance....nice and light, floral but not at all over-powering. The shimmer in the lotion adds that special sparkle of the new season.
Review 15 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Zulu
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforting
Date:August 18, 2011
Moonflower fragrance is heady, yet light, comforting, yet bold. People always tell me I smell good when I use it and it helps me get sleepy with it's happy, dreamy aura.
Review 16 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Traveller
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Red Cherie
Location:Central Massachusetts
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely scent; love the shimmer
Date:August 17, 2011
I tried this fragrance by purchasing this particular product. I chose it after reviewing the information here on the website about the makeup/scent 'base' of various fragrances. I always liked Red Cherie and was looking for something in that 'family'. I like the 'clean' but (to me) slightly musky scents. I have since bought other Moonflower products.
Review 17 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:prttywttyme
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Seattle,wa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
Date:August 16, 2011
this unique fragrance is clean and very romantic. My daughter in law actually turned me on to this. I could not get enough of it. Its got a spicy suttle yet very soft and feminine fragrance that goes with any mood. Everywhere I go literally I get compliments and in groups of women everyone is always trying to fine the "one who smells so good" I just smile:)
Review 18 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Bearfoot
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Pacific northwest
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MmmMMMmm
Date:April 16, 2011
This is my all time favorite fragrance. Soft and secret, feminine and magical. I wear it for me and me alone :) the shimmer is an added bonus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:nanad
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Parksville, BC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegance
Date:March 4, 2011
I bought this frgrance just because I thought it smelled, absolutely perfect, so far I have gone through 1 travel size and love the added extra shimmer that it gives you! Most importantly it is a daily pleasure that I use, not an overbearing fragrance but subtle and luxurious!
Review 20 for Moonflower Body Lotion with Shimmer
By:Momsbakin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:East Bridgewater MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean and Light
Date:January 8, 2011
I love the Moonflower lotion! The scent is clean and light and feels wonderful on my skin. I receive many compliments when I wear it. Love it!
1 2 3 next>>