Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion

Treat your skin to the gentle exfoliation of Thymes own alpha-hydroxy acid fruit complex. Smoothes and softens skin as shea butter and vitamin E moisturize.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
32 out of 32100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
Review 1 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Springtime
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Ferrum, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoother Skin
Date:January 17, 2013
I have dry skin and the winter air is especially difficult for me. I am delighted with the AHA body lotion. It has truly made a difference. I find myself rubbing my arms, amazed at the difference in just a few days. I will be using this product going forward. Worth the money as a little goes a long way.
Review 2 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:njlg
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:richmond virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thymes essestials
Date:January 12, 2013
I love wearing Thymes essentials. It has an un-obtrusive sent that is fresh and clean. People who have reactions to sents are not bothered with this light sent. I get a lot of good comments about this sent.
Review 3 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:StudioB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:phoenix, arizona
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Confessions of a Thymes Addict
Date:September 3, 2012
A long time user of Thymes products, I keep a number of different lotions around, and vary usage depending on my mood. But on those days when I'm not sure what mood I'm in, I always reach for Thymes Essentials. It's always right, always light, clean and refreshing. If I could only take one fragrance to a desert island, this would be it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:misskitty860
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:CT
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good But Not the Best
Date:August 21, 2012
Overall, this is a good body lotion, light with a pleasant scent. Pros: goes on smoothly, smells nice, absorbs pretty quickly, light - good for summer use. Cons: leaves hands feeling a little greasy for a few minutes, not sure of the need for AHA in my life so if I want a light moisturizer in this scent (which I sometimes do), I'll use the hand lotion for $10 less. I do like this product, don't get me wrong, but I like the Agave Nectar scent better, so would rather spend my body lotion dollars on that scent since the AHA is not enough of a draw for me to buy this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Vdelga
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Red Cherie
Location:Miami, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHA body lotion
Date:August 12, 2012
Best lotion I ave ever used. I have dry skin condition and love the way my skin feels after using this cream.
Review 6 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Mergatroy
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Body Lotion
Date:July 13, 2012
Smooths the skin with slight citrus scent, not overpowering. Love it!
Review 7 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:musiclover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Jefferson, IA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful lotion
Date:May 24, 2012
The AHA Body Lotion is fabulously rich and has a wonderful citrus fragrance. It feels lovely and makes your skin silky smooth. I already went through an entire bottle; I love it so much!
Review 8 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Carolski
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Charleston, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
Date:March 26, 2012
It's fabulous! This is the very first lotion (and believe me, I've tried a lot of lotions!) that my skin actually absorbs and utilizes. This lotion leaves my skin soft, smooth, and gently exfoliated. And as a bonus, it smells good and applies easily too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:stylin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Mansfield, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Body Lotion
Date:January 31, 2012
Thymes Essentials Body Lotion and Hand Creme are both on my list of "don't leave home without them". The lotions are easily absorbed, make my skin feel soft and I love the smell.
Review 10 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:cpacmacitpCHS
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Charleston, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!
Date:January 26, 2012
Typically I purchased Lavendar body lotion, but tried Thymes Essentials as a sample and was hooked. Now sending as gifts in addition to using it everyday for myself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Angie52
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Kansas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for my skin
Date:December 23, 2011
I just purchased this lotion and have only been using it for a little over a week. Defintely has made a difference in my skin. No more dry itchy skin after a shower, this lasts all day. I've already made another purchase just to make sure I do not run out. Please make this lotion in a larger size.
Review 12 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Scubado
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Ambersweet Orange
Location:Tampa, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
Date:December 15, 2011
I have very dry skin that itched terribly after a shower. This is the first product I have used that is conquering that itch! After 4 uses, I can see a difference. This lotion is in my cabinet forever.
Review 13 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:LadyO
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love!
Date:September 15, 2011
Love, Love, Love this lotion! The scent is subtle and fabulous and my hands have never felt softer! Highly recommend!
Review 14 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:mommakoala
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Hamilton, Ontario
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing to the Skin
Date:August 31, 2011
A little bit goes a long way. Leaves you skin soft and non greasy
Review 15 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Deaner
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Southfield, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Essentials!!
Date:August 23, 2011
I received this as a sample and after using this only once cannot wait to order this in the full size! Truly an amazing product. The scent itself is captivating, but as your skin thanks you for caring for it so well you cannot help but notice the change in texture and appearance of your skin. The effects of this fabulous lotion lasts all day, unlike others where a few hours later you wonder if you had applied any at all.
Thank you Thymes for another amazing product!
Review 16 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:ND2AZ
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Arizona and North Dakota
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful product
Date:July 17, 2011
I wish it came in larger bottles with pumps! Use it in the hot Arizona summers and cold ND winters. Silky without being sticky or heavy.
Review 17 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:moremabel
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Westchester County, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!
Date:June 14, 2011
This is my first time trying this product. I've used it for less than a week and my skin is already softer. Thanks Shape magazine for putting Thymes out there. I am absolutely in love!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:victoria1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing lotion
Date:June 11, 2011
I love this product. Once your skin and your senses experience this lotion it's very difficult to use another. I ran out for a week, and my skin was not the same, so thrilled when it arrived! It has a clean fresh scent and the high quality ingredient just feels so silkly and absolutely wonderful. I also get compliments on the aroma. The foot lotion is also amazing, beats any product out there.
Review 19 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:Earl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Thymes
Date:April 22, 2011
Love the Thymes products, most especially loved the Green Tea and I am still hoping they bring it back. The secent as with the Essentials scent does not interfere with any perfumes!
Review 20 for Thymes Essentials AHA Body Lotion
By:WhiteDove
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding lotion for sensitive skin
Date:April 11, 2011
This is my first time using the AHA Body Lotion and I love it. The consistency is exactly right (neither too heavy nor too watery). Alhough having no artificial fragrance, which is best for this type of lotion, if you bring your hand or arm up very close to your face, it has a subtle, very pleasant natural citrus overtone. Soothing, calming, and effective on my skin. Great product! Will definitely buy again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>