Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lavender Hand Lotion

Lavish your hands with the intensely moisturizing, exceptionally soothing properties of soft, velvet lavender heightened with natural emollients such as skin-conditioning jojoba oil, hydrating honey and soothing aloe vera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender Hand Lotion
Review 1 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Letty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Northeastern Minnesota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September Thoughts
Date:September 2, 2013
I love to purchase the sample collection so I can choose new fragrances. I appreciated the subtly of the lavender collection. It reminded me of musky lilac . The scent stayed on my arms and hands for most of the day and my wonderful customers commented!! Go Thymes!
Review 2 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Kristin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:denver
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addictive fragrance
Date:August 26, 2013
I have bought this lotion for my sister many times as a birthday gift because she loves it so much so I finally bought one for myself.
It's got such a wonderful smell and it's so addictive that I have to put the lotion on every night before I go to bed. I think the smell also helps me sleep better too.
This is by far my favorite, I wish Thymes would make a lavender diffuser oil.
Review 3 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:LovesLavender
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Norfolk, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Date:July 21, 2013
I LOVE this lotion. Not only does it smell amazing, it makes your hands incredibly soft. It does not leave your skin feeling greasy like so many other lotions I've tried. The fragrance is of course the scent of lavender. It starts off rather strong when you first put it on, but it lasts a long time which I like. My husband came in the room after I put it on the first time and the first thing he said was that I smelled nice.
Review 4 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Charlie68
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice lotion
Date:April 9, 2013
Good fragrance, very smooth, absorbs nicely, not greasy. Only drawback is the expense of delivery makes the overall purchase pretty pricey.
Review 5 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:CaptnCole
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Stone Mountain, Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Hand Lotion
Date:March 11, 2013
It is very difficult to find a pure / true lavender fragrance and/or one that is not missed with vanilla or something else. Lavender is my FAVORITE scent with gold leaf coming in a CLOSE 2nd. This hand lotion stays with you all day and makes the skin very soft. I plan to order another bottle to keep in my office at work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:taplee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Center Point IA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender, Soft Old Fragrance
Date:February 24, 2013
Lavender, my very favorite older herbal fragrance. Thymes has as always added the very best skin conditioning ingrediens to solve all the winter skin issues.
Review 7 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:PennyCO
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
Date:November 30, 2012
If you like Lavendar, look no farther! This is a wonderful product and I absolutely love it! Plus the service is wonderful and quick and everything is securely wraped to prevent Postal damage.
I love your company and your fragrances! Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Tessasage
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Philipsburg, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Hand Lotion
Date:November 23, 2012
Awesome product. The lavender scent is the most wonderful lavender I have ever encountered. Companies do not seem to gt this scent right...but Thymes has done it. The lotion is creamy, the scent is light and the product takes me back tothe Victorian era when lavender was the most popular fragrance. I would recommend Thymes to all who want "quality" iand "value" for their money.
Review 9 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Fragrancecollecter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Westchester, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most amazing hand cream ever
Date:November 3, 2012
I found this hand cream at the botanical gardens gift shop in New York City and I tried it and the smell made me crazy at first I tried it and left the gift shop but once I saw how my hands just sucked in the moisture and the amazing scent, I had to buy it and I was happy I did!
Review 10 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:jezebel
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Keene, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely and light fragrance
Date:August 9, 2012
I love the scent of lavendar, but many products containing the flower are very overpowering. Not Thymes lavendar products! The lavendar scent was pleasant and soothing. This hand lotion had a very nice "feel" to it, not too heavy and not too watery. Just right!
Review 11 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:MissVicky
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:South Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Fragrance
Date:January 6, 2012
Not only is the lotion kind to the skin it also smells delightful. The lavender fragrance is restful and perfect when preparing for bed. You will love it too....
Review 12 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:CarolW
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Hand Lotion
Date:December 5, 2011
I discovered this lavender hand lotion while vacationing in northern Minnesota. I'v e searched for it since, even found it in the Decatur House Museum near Lafayette Square, Wash. DC. but it's not there now. Delighted to find it online.
Review 13 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:McDuck
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Lavender never disappoints!
Date:November 11, 2011
Knowing how great the Lavender shower gel and body lotions are, I decided to try the hand lotion...no surprise that it is just as wonderful as its lavender partners...highly recommend it! Its scent is clean, not at all overpowering and just wonderful!
Review 14 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:McKaeleigh
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Hand Lotion
Date:May 16, 2011
This is one of my favorate lotion, very light and clean smelling....
Review 15 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:DrWise
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Lake Providence, LA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kindergarten Top-Rated
Date:December 22, 2010
Lavender hand lotion has been my favorite for years. I gave this to JuJu at my granddaughter's daycare. It passed the snuggle test with rave "smell good" reviews. This hand lotion leaves your hands feeling silky and soft. (I keep the hand cream in my purse.)
Review 16 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:mame
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:sewickley pa
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
??????
Date:December 3, 2010
I am very disapointed w/this product as far as smell goes... I grow lavender, all different kinds; and this doesn't smell all that much like any of it. The lotion is great for moisturizing, soaking in and softening my hands.... but this doesn't smell very good. I really can't place what this lotion does smell like. I know the reviews are 5 star from everybody else; but it totally misses the mark for me. I am sorry I bought it and I am a HUGE fan of all the other Thymes products. Sorry guys...
Review 17 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:moonwillow
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Everett, Pennsylvania
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute favorite
Date:October 8, 2010
This is my absolute favorite fragrance with Thymes. I do not use it just on my hands but my arms, elbows and sometimes even my face! The smell is heavenly and leaves me soft, smooth, never greasy. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:QinOR
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Sandy, OR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Lavender Lotion Ever
Date:March 27, 2010
Lavender is my favorite scent. Thymes Lavender Body Lotion and Hand Lotion are hands-down the best I've found over 20 years of trying other products and being disappointed. I use the body lotion right before bedtime - I believe the lavender scent helps me sleep better.
Review 19 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:mumble
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:northwestern PA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff!
Date:March 25, 2010
soothing fragrance........in just a few days my hands are smoother--not so rough and irritated--and they smell good, too
Review 20 for Lavender Hand Lotion
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Lovers Find This Lavender Best of All!
Date:December 30, 2009
Years ago I helped my mother discover the anxiety-allaying powers of lavender. I used to grow the herb in my garden and crochet little sachets of the scent, and also give her vials of the essential oil. But her favorite lavender gift of all time was the Thymes Lavender Hand Cream I gave her one Christmas. She loved the scent so much that she keeps it in the "Company Bathroom." So I know it truly rates as a favorite! The consistency of the cream is also extraordinary--just the right combination of rich, delicate, and fast-absorbing.
1 2 next>>