Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lavender Hand Cream

Provide penetrating aid and comfort to dry, stressed hands with a thick, creamy blend of emollients and botanicals. Infused with the calming, rejuvenating fragrance of soft, velvet lavender, rosewood, clary sage, and violet leaf, it creates an aromatic buffer that both soothes and protects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender Hand Cream
Review 1 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Terry54
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Arizona
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Aroma
Date:May 11, 2013
The Lavender Hand Cream has such a wonderful aroma but it does not overwhelm even with my sensitivity to fragrances during allergy season. It is so creamy and provides the perfect amount of moisture without making my hands greasy. Love all the Lavender products.
Review 2 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:pigsfly
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Changed
Date:March 29, 2013
I had purchased this product a few years ago and was happy to find Thymes online to purchase more. I was really surprised to find the size of the product had gone from 4oz to 2.5 oz for the same price. Also, the fragrance has changed and it is not at all like the lavendar I had purchased before. I used to keep it by my bedside to use at night. Now, I do not like the scent at all. I am so disappointed.
Review 3 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Gmm1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:California
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super creamy
Date:September 14, 2012
I had purchased the lotion before and loved it. I got the cream this time,. Even though it is smaller, you don't need to use much. It is very rich.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Cali
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Ferndale, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly
Date:August 25, 2012
I'm an avid fan of the lavendar scent. The Thymes products have the most natural scent on the market. :) I use the bar soap, hand soap, and body lotion at home. Recently I bought the hand cream to use at work. I can surround myself with the wonderful fragrance all day AND my hands are soft, nourished, and not greasy. Thank you Thymes!
Review 5 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:fast
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great refreshing fragrance.
Date:August 25, 2012
I love the refreshing subtle fragrance of the lavender hand cream. It reminds me of the wonderful smell of lavender fields.
Review 6 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Lady65
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Tampa, FL
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful scent
Date:February 2, 2012
It's a good bedtime fragrance. This is the perfect lavender scent. It has a more modern scent than some of the other Lavender lines out there. The hand cream really works to soften my hands too.
Review 7 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:mimi61
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:mi
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great gift
Date:December 8, 2011
I've used this for years and now give it as a gift to friends. Our grandchildren say we all smell soooo good. And it feels soooo
good too
Review 8 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:munchkin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Verona, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy
Date:August 1, 2011
Lavender hand cream is like walking through a fresh meadow of
beautiful flowers ---- so soothing and so refreshing ! any troubles that
I may have just melt away when I rub it on my hands. thank you for
such a wonderful product.....
Review 9 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Liza
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thymes Lavender
Date:July 15, 2011
I've used Thymes lavender products for 15 years because they smell clean and spicy and much more beautiful than any other lavender scent I know.
Review 10 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Ombuds68
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender is a classy kind of scent
Date:April 2, 2011
I have always loved the lavender scent since I first smelled it. I think it is mild but very luxurious.
Review 11 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:pawpaw
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Humble, TX
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Lavender
Date:March 7, 2011
Truly, a non greasy moisturizing cream which leaves a faint refreshing aroma on your hands.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:aquatic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packaging
Date:January 7, 2011
This hand cream is great although I miss the one that is lavendar with bergamot. But the packaging that this little tube came is was a nightmare. It was so elaborate and wasteful and environmentally disastrous. It was an armful of [a[er trash some of which can not be recycled. It was an embarrassment and really demands your immediate attention.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:momofmar
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Fargo, ND
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and know gift recipient will love it
Date:December 10, 2010
I know all Thymes lotions are excellent. Purchased as a gift and know the recipient will love the quality of this lotion.
Review 14 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:acorbin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Goodlettsville Tennessee
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luscious Lavendar
Date:August 5, 2010
The lavendar hand cream is silky and smooth. This cream leaves your hands soft. The fragrance will last with a hint of lavendar.
Review 15 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Roxy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Ellsworth WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010
this makes my hands really soft and it smells great. this keeps my hands moisturized even in winter
Review 16 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:tachamot
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Effort, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING LAVANDER LOTIONS
Date:July 23, 2010
I was recently in the Adirondacks (NY) and wandered into a little roadside shop. As soon as I entered I knew that smell! It was your lavander lotion. The lady had it on display. We started talking about what great products you have and we both agreed lavender is the best. Although I had brought mine with me on vacation, I purchased another just to have. This lotion is silky smooth, absorbs quickly, stays fragrant without being overbearing and does the job. My skin is taking a beating this summer with pools and lake swimming. But the Thymes lavender hand cream keeps my hands soft, feminine and did I mention soft?! It's awesome stuff and highly recommend it to everyone!
Review 17 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:mrio
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST Hand cream!
Date:July 21, 2010
I bought the Lavender Hand Cream at a gift shop far from home and was so upset when it was gone I went right to the Thymes web site and ordered it! It is the BEST hand cream I have ever used; the smell isn't too strong, it's just right, and my hands stay soft for hours!
Review 18 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:moonwillow
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Pennsylvania
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great scent and doesn't feel greasy
Date:April 10, 2010
This is the hand lotion that I use the most. Amazing scent and it doesn't leave me feeling greasy, just smooth and smelling great!
Review 19 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:Betsy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Miami, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and comforting
Date:March 29, 2010
I am a caregiver and enjoy knowing that my hands bring comfort from both softness and fragrance. It makes me happy when I stroke a face and find my hand grasped for a kiss of thanks.I love how soft my hands are but, even more, the delicate fragrance that brings a smile as well.
Review 20 for Lavender Hand Cream
By:LoveLavender
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Los Angeles
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hand cream ever!
Date:February 2, 2010
My hands were recently described by a new love interest as "the softest hands in the world". My hands have always been dry but since I've started using Thymes hand cream they are very soft and moisturized.
1 2 next>>