Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lavender Body Lotion

With calming aroma and skin-supportive botanicals, including nourishing jojoba oil, shea butter, aloe vera and vitamin E, this daily moisturizing lotion inspires your senses and keeps your body aglow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
76 out of 7897%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender Body Lotion
Review 1 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Encantada
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Tucson, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Thymes Fragrance
Date:August 10, 2010
Of all the fragrances this is Classic Thymes. I feel fresh, clean, pretty and classy when I wear the lavender body lotion. My mom gave me my first bottle years ago and we still give it to each other. It is just one of the little mother-daughter connections that we love sharing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:warmssa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Louisville, KY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Body Lotion
Date:January 27, 2014
I love this lotion because it is so soothing and relaxing. When I get a little anxious, I just rub some of this lavender logon on my hands and body, and it calms me.
Review 3 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:DLRB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Body Lotion
Date:January 21, 2014
This is the absolute closest to real Lavender that I've ever smelled. Nothing relaxes and calms me more than this aroma before bedtime. Superb.
Review 4 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:truck315
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Body Lotion
Date:October 7, 2013
I always love ordering from Thymes. My order is always correct and arrives well beyond the time they estimate. I would recommend any of the fragrances because they are always wonderful. And you can pick out which samples you want to try.
Review 5 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Tcrookm1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Dunlap Il
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Body Lotion
Date:August 15, 2013
My mother recently suffered a stroke. While she was resting I stopped down in the hospital gift shop. So glad I did! I checked out the lotion display. Mom loves lavender. The scent is wonderful and calming. It soaks right into the skin and is not greasy. It made her feel fresh and feminine. I liked it so much I ran and got me some to bring home and checked the website right away. I am anxious to try more of their products. I highly recommend this lotion. I found a new product to rely on and plan to suggest this product to our Merchandiser at work. Hopefully we can carry this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:isabele13
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best lotion ever!
Date:August 7, 2013
There are so many great things to say about this lavender body lotion, the first thing I love about this lotion is the scent it has a lovely lavender scent that is not to overpowering but has just enough lavender scent that when i put it on before i go to bed this lotion helps me unwind and relax. The second thing I love about this lotion is it is a very light lotion and it makes my skin feel so smooth and doesn't make my skin feel greasy after using it, I also love the packaging of all the thymes products I love it and I don't know about everyone else but the packaging is a factor when I buy products so lovely packaging! I would highly recommend the thymes lavender body lotion to any of my family and friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Padme
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Charlottesville VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2013
The lavender body lotion is wonderful. Never need to wear perfume when you have this lotion.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Kata
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Philadelphia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lotion
Date:June 3, 2013
Lavender body lotion is my favorite, of every brand and every variety I've tried. I wish only one thing: that the free samples that come with every order could be all the same type, because last time I ordered three bottles, and the computer wouldn't let me order three lavender samples.
Review 9 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:KeepItNatural
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Mountains of North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket for my dry winter skin!
Date:February 23, 2013
Ahhhh....so very soothing to my dry, red and itchy winter skin. So mild and therapeutic and quickly soaks into your skin and leaves it velvety soft. The fragrance is just enough but not overpowering. I use this daily on my feet and many many times a day on my hands, wrists and elbows. Try it and I promise that you will be hooked like I am!
Review 10 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:markfmckinney
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Lotion
Date:February 3, 2013
Hello,
I just love this lotion. it is one of the best quality lotions I have ever found ! .
Review 11 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Infiniti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Basehor, Kansas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try It! You will love it!
Date:January 21, 2013
Lavender is a fragrance that is pleasing to the individual who uses it and to all of those around you! I have spent over $100. on perfumes; layering it with expensive matching lotons! It never lasts! The Lavender Lotion does! That's all you need! It is fresh and, best of all, my husband likes it as well and he is very sensitive to fragrances ! I will be using the Lavender Lotion rather than those expensive perfumes in the future - It is now my signature fragrance! So happy I tried it! Thanks!
Review 12 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:loulou
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Tranquility
Date:December 28, 2012
I buy the soap and this wonderful lavender body lotion and just layer it. You feel so soft and the scent is so calming and relaxing. It is my signature scent. Everyone always asks me what I'm wearing.
Review 13 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Dreamer2
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Mountain Home AR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft Lavender
Date:December 4, 2012
Thymes has the best lotion I have ever used. And the lavender fragrance is so soft and subtle it's beautiful!
Review 14 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:lavenderlover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Oil City, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Lavender!
Date:September 15, 2012
Your Lavender Body Lotion is the absolute BEST Lavender lotion I have every tried! It smells like lavender fresh from my garden - not fake or "perfumey" like others I have tried!
Review 15 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Juice
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Plymouth, MN.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skin softener
Date:September 12, 2012
I love the fragrance and have used it for years. Therefore I have very soft skin. Ordering it was easy and I received it the next day.
Review 16 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Linday
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Montreal
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best creme I ever put on my me
Date:September 2, 2012
Well, when I saw this product in the store, I spend more than 30 min watching Thymes products. It was my first time to discover this company. The price of the cremes was higher but, when I put the creme on my skin I wait more than 15 minutes searching others things and, I realized that I was smelling too good to be true. Well, I decided to buy the lavender creme and Naia...omg they are super good, I was smelling good all day. I finally found a company that is making good cremes. So happy :)
Review 17 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:GrammyAnne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Reedsburg WI
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lavender body lotion
Date:August 23, 2012
This makes my skin feel so smooth and soft and sweet smelling for just hours. Thanks for making this available.
Review 18 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:DoolieLynn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:St. Paul, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reminders of France
Date:August 7, 2012
This lotion is by far-and-away my very favorite. Not only is it rich and moisturizing, but, the fragrance of lavender and vanilla whisk me back to the days when I lived in France! I simply will not settle for anything less now!
Review 19 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Kasie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Larkspur, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly Lavender!
Date:June 30, 2012
My all time favorite scent ever is Thymes Olive Leaf. But when I decided to try something different with the Lavender body lotion, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Because it IS heavenly! So relaxing and calming. I slather it on after my nightly baths before going to bed at night and puts me right to sleep!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lavender Body Lotion
By:Gmm1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:California
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like more fragrance in the lotion
Date:June 22, 2012
I think the lotion is very hydrating, but I would like it to have a more powerful scent. In my case, I also purchased the body wash and perfume, so I am covered!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>