Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Bar Soap or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lavender Bar Soap

From the soothing scent to the calming lather, this pure-vegetable glycerin bath soap blends moisturizing jojoba oil, honey and vitamin E with pure, peaceful lavender fragrance. A wash in tranquility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lavender Bar Soap
Review 1 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Experience a Moment of Perfect Tranquility
Date:August 6, 2013
This lavender bar soap is absolutely the most fabulous scented lavender soap I have ever experienced. It is skin softening and leaves my skin smelling perfectly scented making me feel tranquil. It is such a delight I look forward to.
Review 2 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Mecross
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Missouri
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wonderful scent but..
Date:August 2, 2013
the soap does not last as long as other bars of Thymes. Perhaps best used as a hand soap not a bath soap because it is glycerin based.
Review 3 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:VickiJ
Location:Fairfield, CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big bar of Good
Date:April 1, 2013
It's so heavenly to shower with a great bar of soap - love the lavender, peaceful and clean.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:jedhgd
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Newbury, VT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorious bar
Date:March 17, 2013
The wonderful, yet not overpowering, lavendar aroma and beautiful purple color of this soap dress up any room in which you place it. The lather is luxurious and gentle to your skin. This is a real favorite of mine.
Review 5 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Puddin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Leesburg, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glycerine Lavender and Eucalyptus
Date:January 5, 2013
I love my glycerine and my husband said he's been using it himself and liked it too. Hence, a second order.
Review 6 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:loulou
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tranquil Bliss
Date:December 28, 2012
I love this lavender bar soap. Many times lavender has a more masculine type smell? But when I found this product, I fell in love with it. It's such a beautiful scent and it lingers on your skin. It's so fresh and tranquil. Everyone asks me about it.
Review 7 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:KungaDolma
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Miami, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Lavendar
Date:July 29, 2012
"pure, peaceful lavender fragrance. A wash in tranquility." is exactly as described by Thymes and better!! This lovely lavender soap is marvelous. A delightful smell that I recommend 100 percent for all!!! This soap not only looks amazing, but is amazing! So thank you Thymes for this pure, peaceful lavender fragrance that is just beautiful and divine.
Review 8 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:laythh
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Spring, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Glycerin Soap
Date:March 11, 2012
This is by far the best glycerin soap ever. I use it twice daily to cleanse my face. It removes all of the oils left behind from makeup and moisturizers and leaves my skin feeling wonderful, clean and soft.
Review 9 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:alexis
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Bainbridge Island, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible Fragrance
Date:August 24, 2011
I've always loved the scent of lavender and have been searching for years to find the perfect lavender lotion and soap. Well, thanks to Thymes I've finally discoverd it. Not only has Thymes captured the subtlies and relaxing fragrance in their lustrous soothing and creamy lotion but they have achieved this in their entire lavender line as well. I wish I could bathe in this 24 hours a day.
Review 10 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Ombuds68
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious and rich
Date:February 20, 2011
The scent remains a long time on the skin. I enjoy smelling and feeling my hands for hours after washing them with lavender bar soap.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:peedee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Des Moines, IA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich and soothing soap
Date:February 18, 2011
I first purchased the Thymes Lavender bar soap while on weekend getaway in Red Wing, MN. Fell in love with its fragrance and the smooth moisturizing feel of this soap. Leaves my skin feeling soft and non-dry from our harsh winter weather. The scent makes me dream of England, as love their lavender flower gardens.
I will be buying this product many times in the future!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:BebeWright
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Silver Spring MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Skin Saver
Date:September 22, 2010
This soap has literally saved my skin. All my life, my skin has been ultra sensitive and prone to irritating breakouts.
After using Lavender Glycerine Bar Soap (but strangely, not the two bar set) my skin is blemish free and beautiful!!
Please never stop producing this product, Thymes!!!
Review 13 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Cali
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Ferndale, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly!
Date:August 25, 2010
I've tried several lavender soaps, and the Thymes lavender is the absolute best! My skin feels soft, clean, and moist. The fragrance is wonderful....not only do I smell great but so does my entire bathroom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:MsFedie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite home and guest soap EVER
Date:August 24, 2010
I've looked all over for a go-to soap. I needed something that was soft and sophisticated, easy to store, smelled fabulous, and looked expensive on my counter - without actually spending my 401K. The Thymes gave me that soap, all in this lavender scented bar. Thank you so much!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Care
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:West Chester, Pennsylvania
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender and glycerine soap
Date:August 15, 2010
This soap is so nice it makes you want to shower and smell the fresh, tranquility that only lavender gives; it also leaves the skin soft and moist due to the glycerine in it. I even gave some to my daughter for her college graduation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Terry54
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Arizona
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bath Soap
Date:July 21, 2010
I have used the Lavender Glycerine Bar Soap for several years now because I have skin irritations from other soaps. The glcerine soap has been great for my skin and I love the way the fragrance lingers after my bath. The bar lasts a long time so there is great value for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:TorontoFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Lavender
Date:July 20, 2010
I can't recommend this product highly enough! The glyercine soap is gentle on your skin and the scent is fresh and lightly floral. It is a pleasure to start each day in a steamy cloud of lavender. The scent lingers but never overwhelms.
It is one of the nicest treats you can give yourself - even my "manly" son loves it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:reptilewoman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Medford Oregon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavendar Perfection
Date:July 20, 2010
This is hands down the best soap I have ever used, I have the weirdest skin on my face, and this works wonders! Never dries! Never Breaks me out! I simply love it! I will never use any other soap on my face! U guys Rock!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Stephen
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in class.
Date:July 20, 2010
No other soap leaves me feeling refreshed and relaxed like the Thymes Lavender Glycerine Bar Soap. The only drawback with Glycerine soap is that it has a short usage cycle but it is amazing none the less.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lavender Bar Soap
By:Mamamia
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST OVERALL!!!!
Date:June 4, 2010
First of all, I prefer glycerine soap as it's easy to clean and remove from soap dish and leaves very little residue in the tub or shower stall. Most of all it has THE BEST fragrance over any other brands with long lasting lingering scent even hours after showering. My husband loves it even more! And last but not least, my experience with Thymes from ordering to receiving is always excellent, you have quality products, with attention to detail, and the packaging is just beautiful. I am a very happy and satisfied customer!
Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>