Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Eucalyptus Cologne

Uniquely fresh and invigorating, this cologne radiates warmth and vitality. Botanically enhanced, it soothes skin with jojoba oil and aloe vera, while leaving you feeling positive, alive and in the moment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
96 out of 10096%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eucalyptus Cologne
Review 1 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Kona
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My favortie cologne smells sour!
Date:February 22, 2014
I have been using this product for years but my last two purchases have been disappointing. The fragrance has an almost sour smell. At first I thought the product was old and was a bit off but the next purchase was the same. Have you made a change or could it be my last two purchases are from a bad batch? I sure miss my Eucalyptus Cologne!
Review 2 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Cookie226
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Augusta, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eucalyptus Cologne
Date:February 6, 2014
Clean, crisp, natural scent. Fragrance lasts all day!
Review 3 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:mbmb
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:San Francisco, CA
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crushed and disappointed
Date:December 1, 2013
I have been using the Thymes' Eucalyptus and Lavender colognes and body lotions for over 10 years. I have loved their distinct and natural aromas that I find more complex, subtle and satisfying than other "lavender" or "eucalyptus" fragrances. I have always found the products to be high quality and routinely get complements on "how good I smell." It is not unusual for me to recommend the Thymes brand to others or to buy their products as gifts.
For these reasons, I have been so disappointed with the reformulation of both fragrances. I first noticed it in the lavender cologne--but now, in my most recent purchase of the eucalyptus cologne, it too has been reformulated.
For me, they are both too "sweet" and now have an artificial smell--reminding me of cheap chemical perfumes. The lavender one in particular is so strong that I can't wear it at all. And the eucalyptus is "wearable", but simply a disappointment compared to the fragrance I enjoyed for over a decade.
Is there a way to purchase these products in the old formulation?
Loyal customer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Magee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Manhattan,NY
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thinking about it
Date:October 30, 2013
I love this cologne,but I have to say the scent is not the same as it has always been. It deeper and heavier..not 100% thrilled with it...but I won't return it..just may not purchase this again...:( why fix what's not broken?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:MrsKMAC
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Bucks County, PA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Eucalptus
Date:October 10, 2013
I have been using this fragrance for years. The only one I use now. I have to say however, this last order the cologne smelled a bit heavier. Not as light and fresh as before. Almost has an underlying vanilla/creme smell. I will keep using it but curious to see if it's the same on my next order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:JamieKay
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Placerville, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE Eucalyptus!!!
Date:October 4, 2013
This has been my go-to winter fragrance (I believe fragrances should be seasonal) for years and years. It's such a nice, natural scent; slightly musky (? I'm not good at descriptions) but light at the same time. I used to be able to buy Eucalyptus locally but the shop went out of business and I hadn't been able to find it anywhere...had a bottle I was nursing along for ages but it finally gave up the ghost so I was glad to find it online. I'm tempted by some of the other Thymes selections for a new summer fragrance but will wait till the weather warms up again! I cannot say enough good things about these wonderful-smelling products. The Christmas-y one (can't remember the name...Douglas Fir?) would be so great for scenting a home during the holidays...very tempting...
Review 7 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:MrsP
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:The Deep South in Louisiana
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful scent!
Date:June 27, 2013
I love a sharp, slightly green "bohemian" scent in a cologne, and this one is perfect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Tipitina
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresh and Crisp
Date:June 15, 2013
I love the eucalyptus scent and this cologne captures the cleanest and purest essence. Thymes Eucalyptus is my favorite scent of all the Thymes products so I am always stocking up on it. I have to test this cologne a little further as I am not certain the scent lasts for very long. I like that its subtle and not overpowering but the first few times I used it, I did not think that it held up well during the day. Stay tuned!
Review 9 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Tatterbug
Location:Olympia WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light/Clean and Fresh
Date:April 25, 2013
I have enjoyed the Thymes Eucalyptus soap for years and decided to try the cologne. It is perfect!. Is very light (not heavy) in its smell and not overpowering at all. Lasts all day. If you enjoy the Eucalyptus scent in other products, you will enjoy this.
Review 10 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:LouisianaLad
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:West Monroe, LA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eucalyptus Cologne - Heighten your senses
Date:March 25, 2013
I've tried several different colognes through the years....I keep coming back to this one. I like the way it stays with you throughout the day. It's a fresh clean smell and it keeps you in a good mood. I'm glad you've kept this scent available to customers.
Review 11 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Aman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Glenview, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lingering Luxury!
Date:March 25, 2013
Eucalyptus is one of my favorite Thymes fragrances, I was thrilled to find you had started making a cologne! My first spritz did not disappoint, I basked in the lingering luxury of the frangrance. Much to my surprise, it stayed with me all day! It's truly a rich yet refreshing scent. I'm so pleased!
Review 12 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Bevie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Birmingham, Al
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not like any other!
Date:February 14, 2013
This fragrance is totally unique and makes me feel special when others ask what I am wearing! Love it !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:DONNATROP
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Margate, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Calming Fragrance
Date:December 13, 2012
Oh my goodness! I love this cologne. I also love the body lotion. What a wonderful scent together or alone. It's invigorating, uplifting and yet subtle and not overpowering! Love, love, love!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:KatieKazoo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Lehi, UT
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What's wrong with me?!?
Date:September 25, 2012
So many people love this cologne and give it RAVE reviews, which is why I bought it, but I struggle to smell anything but soap! I really love the smell of eucalyptus, too... I had high hopes for this scent, but sadly, it's not for me.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:50nfab
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eucalyptus Cologne
Date:September 24, 2012
This is my favorite product from Thymes. I wear eucalyptus every day and always get compliments on how great the scent is. It is so fresh and light and I never worry about having to much on. I also use the body lotion, soap and bubble bath but the cologne is still my favorite.
Thank you Thymes for making eucalyptus my signature scent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:OzarksLover
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eucalyptus is yummy!
Date:September 20, 2012
I love this fragrance because it's fresh and invigorating and not syrupy sweet. I'm a nature lover and Eucalyptus is just yummy and brings the outdoors inside to me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:lovinit
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Archbald, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scent is the best
Date:September 18, 2012
I love eucalyptus. It is so fresh and genuine. Please always offer it.
Review 18 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:Estrella
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Columbia, Mo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unique!
Date:September 3, 2012
Since I have smelled I loved it... is the first time I use this fragrance...I did;nt have to think if I buy or not... just I did...its base ion thymes and eucalyptus is special, because the thymes is used to distress and if you put on your neck or chest you will feel how this combination works... you can feel free, light... I enjoy the people ask me ...what cologne did you put?? :) and I just smile :)
Review 19 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:babyboomer21650
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Hamburg, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eucalyptus Cologne
Date:August 21, 2012
I first purchased this cologne at a small shop in Rehobath Beach, Delaware about 10 years ago. It is such a unique fragrance I was captivated. It makes me feel fresh and clean. Whenever I use this cologne I am instantly tranported back to summer at the beach.
Review 20 for Eucalyptus Cologne
By:mysticquest
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Westerly, RI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one wish
Date:May 10, 2012
I love this scent. I just wish you had it in a perfume so it would last longer. Its terrific
1 2 3 4 5 next>>