Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash

Tenderly cleanses baby’s delicate skin and hair without drying, tears or irritation. The oh-so-gentle formula comforts and calms, leaving your baby bathed in a scent that’s fresh, clean and completely irresistible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
21 out of 21100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
Review 1 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Joy123
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Atlanta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly Product
Date:November 25, 2012
Friends' son and wife just had twins. Added this to their Christmas stocking + got some for me...am so allergic to so many soaps I decided to see how I did with it. Is fantastic!
Review 2 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Kat77
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for babies...of any age!
Date:October 4, 2012
Let me begin by saying that my baby is six years old.
Yes. She is six. It's never too late to begin buying high quality baby care items, is it? I didn't think so.
This product is fantastic. I love how gentle it is: no tears, no itchy redness after bath. It smells fantastic and I wasn't sure about using a body wash in her hair, but it is a WONDERFUL shampoo. It left her hair silky and shiny, not to mention smelling wonderful.
Now I need to get her the lotion and she wants the room spray and diffuser. A new generation of Thymes lovers begins!
Review 3 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Smithsisters
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memorable Scent
Date:September 8, 2012
This product is sooo good, leaves the body so squeeky clean. We all remember the wonderful smell of babies. You did a good job with this new product. I have been a customer quite some time, I love your products and they make wonderful gifts. I know I have sent more customers to your products.
Review 4 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:NickyB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Bronx, New York
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby Scent
Date:August 9, 2012
Love this product. True baby powder scent. Mild yet nice.
I realized a reaction to this product when I used it.
Review 5 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Wishingfor1more
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Denver, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect baby scent!
Date:January 14, 2012
I've been buying this for my 21 month old since shortly after she was born and I love it. The smell is so soft and subtle, but when I pick her up and kiss the top of her blonde, curly, head it makes me sigh, breathing in the Sweetleaf. It smells like her. We use the shampoo/wash and also the lotion. I can't imagine using anything else on her. The only problem is that I'll have to give it up at some point when she gets too big for it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:belovebelife
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Chilliwack, B.C.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baby in a bottle!
Date:December 12, 2011
I have to say, that the sweet leaf baby products are the most fabulous smelling and so gentle for baby, they make a wonderful gift, for any expectant mommy!!
Review 7 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:MamaGude
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minnesota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more stinky kids
Date:August 30, 2011
I LOVE this baby line. It's perfect for our family. My 3 year old daughter had dry skin and this helped immediately. Both she and my 5 year old son prefer this shampoo/wash to the novelty kids ones because it doesn't hurt their eyes and even they love the smell of it. Truth me told, I'll shower with it too and it reminds me of my kids when I'm traveling.
Review 8 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Alesha
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Alberta, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Baby line ever.
Date:August 26, 2011
I absolutely LOVE my baby wash. my son had VERY dry skin when he was born and this wash is very soothing to his skin, I have even given it to ta friend to try and she went out and bought her own within a few days.
Review 9 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:LindaTherapist
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Shoreview, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby loved it!
Date:August 9, 2011
We bathed my grandson in this new baby wash and shampoo after a messy meal, which would be all of his meals at this point! He is still little enough to fit into the kitchen sink. He loves to splash and swish the bubbles around. Then we scoop him up in a soft Thymes towel. He smells so good, we just want to keep nuzzling him until he falls asleep.
Love it, love it, love it.
Review 10 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:homestead
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Medina, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2011
This is an excellent product. It has a soft frangrance and and you can't stop sniffing the baby because she smells so sweet.
Review 11 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Elle
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Love
Location:Honolulu, HI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby niece wants her "foamy bath!"
Date:June 21, 2011
I was lucky enough to introduce my sister and her new baby to the Sweetleaf Baby products before they were using any other baby products on a regular basis. The other day as we chatted about my niece's incredible vocabulary and distinctive taste preferences, my sister mentioned that her daughter is now asking for Sweatleaf Baby Wash every day. She says, "I want my foamy bath!" Ever since they started with Sweetleaf Baby, bath time has been a time for giggles and laughs and shared happiness. My sister added that the lotion is still her own personal scent favorite, as well. I confess I was totally delighted!
Review 12 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Steph
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Singapore
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
Date:October 6, 2010
My 13th mth baby's skin feels super soft after using the Sweetleaf Baby Wash.
Review 13 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:TexaSaver
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Waco, Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle and Calming Baby Wash and Shampoo
Date:August 19, 2010
I recently used the Sweetleaf Baby Wash and Shampoo on my 23 month old son and I love it! He has milk ecsema and really sensitive skin so I loved that this was so mild. I loved that it had a hint of a frangrance to it and wasn't overpowering. Also, as a busy mom, I loved that it had both the wash and shampoo in one bottle. Wonderful!
Review 14 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:Cmonagha
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Purcellville, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get enough!
Date:August 10, 2010
I just can't get enough of the intoxicating smell of Sweetleaf Baby. I use this line for myself because I can not handle overpowering smells. Sweetleaf Baby stays with you all day and smells heavenly. Everywhere I go people want to know what I am wearing and where they can get some. I just can't live without it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:lavendermom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:St. Paul, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
Date:July 28, 2010
I LOVE sweetleaf baby products. I was given them as a gift for my baby shower and now every new mom I know gets them from me. It is perfect for a baby's sensitive skin. My youngest has extremely sensitive skin and she has never had a single issue with this. And the smell is heavenly. Worth every single penny!
Review 16 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:BrandonsMom629
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Abingon, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Product
Date:July 20, 2010
I look forward to bath time every day because I get to use this amazing bath product on my son!!! The fragrance is so delightful!!
Review 17 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:JPTexas86
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Mountain Home, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST Baby Wash Ever
Date:July 20, 2010
The Sweetleaf Baby Wash/Shampoo is the best! It has the softest, sweetest fragrance, while it is still very mild. Even with very sensitive skin, this wash is still great. The quantity in the bottle lasts a very long time. It leaves behind a great fragrance for your baby, very calming. Leaves the baby's skin and hair very soft. My favorite product ever!!
Review 18 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:YummyMummy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:CA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mild fragrance
Date:July 20, 2010
I love this baby wash. It smells great, complements baby's natural smell and it overall is a great product. I just wish it didn't require as much water to wash the soap off the baby's body. I used to dilute it a little bit to make it less soapy. That would dilute the fragrance as well, since it's already very mild. But it worked well for my baby. I like it!
Review 19 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:stacey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:sacramento
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010
The Baby Wash/Shampoo- An extra gentle, non-drying baby wash and shampoo that you will fall in love with. It cleanses baby’s skin without drying, is tear-free, and it soothes and calms babies with the most gentle of ingredients. My daughter has pretty curly hair and so I use extra moisturizing shampoo for her hair, but it doesn’t have the great scent of Sweetleaf Baby, so one day I got brave and decided to try it out on her hair. I was worried it might dry it out, but no- her hair was just as soft and the best part….. smelled so good. The body wash and shampoo from Sweetleaf also was very gentle even on her eczema prone skin. Yay Sweetleaf!
Review 20 for Sweetleaf Baby Shampoo and Wash
By:BeeBee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Red Cherie
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely
Date:July 20, 2010
Received this as a baby shower gift! It is such a soothing scent.
1 2 next>>