Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Sweetleaf Baby Lotion

Cares for even the most tender of newborn skin with rich, velvety emollients. Features shea butter, honey, glycerin and vitamin C and organic botanicals to soften and soothe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
32 out of 32100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
Review 1 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:seababy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product and service ever!
Date:November 3, 2012
I love Sweetleaf Baby Lotion. The fragrance is absolutely calming and delightful. I am 66 years old and use this lotion daily as my facial moisturizer. My skin drinks in the nourishing herbs in this lotion without clogging my pores or leaving a greasy residue. I use a richer, heavier lotion at night but Sweetleaf Baby Lotion is my go-to daily facial moisturizer.
Review 2 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Soph
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Silver Spring,Md
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
Date:July 16, 2012
I order this fragrance for our grandson, his parents love it and everyone comments on it's wonderful fragrance, it just beats all the other baby lotions out of the water!
Review 3 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:LittleB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:pittsburgh, pa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Date:April 15, 2012
I bought this for my baby grandson and for myself. It smells so fresh and clean but the scent is very subtle. It also makes our skin amazingly soft. I will use it forever.
Review 4 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Bernadette
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Lotion for my Perfect Grandson
Date:February 29, 2012
My new grandson, born on Valentine's Day, is the first baby to be born in our family in more than 30 years. The last time I held an infant was when my daughter was born 34 years ago!
Since my grandson is so perfect, I could think of no other perfect lotion fragrance than Sweetleaf Baby Lotion.
I'm going to buy two; one for my grandson and one for myself. Of course I'll use it on him when he comes to visit. I'll also use it myself because it smells and feels so wonderful. It makes me feel like he is in my arms even when he is not here.
My other "must have" fragrance is Kimono Rose. It smells so much better than just a rose fragrance. It puts me in a good mood when I use it. Thanks, Thymes, for your wonderful products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addicted!!!
Date:February 27, 2012
I simply LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Sweetleaf Baby Lotion! So much so that I am using it for both my daughters... even my three and a half year old! My princesses tend to have sensitive skin with little patches of dryness in the harsh Winter month. As well as smelling sooooo good the lotion hydrates their skin very nicely. I love getting all the nice compliments about my daughters' lovely scent! Ordering online makes it very easy to always have the lotion on hand... even for a busy mommy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Wishingfor1more
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Denver, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Lotion
Date:January 14, 2012
We use all the Sweetleaf products on our 21 month old, and I absolutely love them. The smell alone is reason enough, but it's also a very nice lotion. Goes on beautifully and keeps her skin soft and lightly scented. I buy the lotion and bath wash as baby gifts all the time and everyone I've given it to is hooked! Amazing line, from an amazing company.
Review 7 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Jonn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:San Bruno, Ca.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for babies
Date:September 9, 2011
I initially bought this for a friend but realized I loved it for an after bath/shower lotion, especially right before bedtime. The scent is soft and soothing and it left my skin feeling wonderfully moisturized. I highly recommend it for babies because of the light scent but it is also good for adults too.
Review 8 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Hallie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Malagasy Vanille
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh Baby this is Sweet!
Date:September 9, 2011
Sweetleaf Baby Lotion is incredible! Scents have the ability to evoke incredible nostalgia and this is just the lotion for your baby (and you). Mildly scented and made with organic botanicals, it is perfect. You'll never buy another bottle of brand name baby lotion again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:kdriscoll
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Orlando, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for babies!
Date:August 17, 2011
I love Wild Ginger by Thymes and when I saw they were making a baby line I decided to try this for my newborn. The scent is amazing. So soft and baby powderish with a fresh twist. I used the difuser in his room which smells amazing. I also bought the hand sanitizer which has the best smell of any brand out today. I also bought this lotion for my baby boy. I ended up using it as well. I still buy it and switch between this and Wild Ginger. I wish they would make a fragrance for the Mommies. I would highly recommend this whole line for any mom, but just know that you will be back to order more for yourself.
Review 10 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:keltx
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:dallas, tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for babies
Date:August 3, 2011
This is not your typical baby lotion. It is wonderfully smooth, creamy, absorbs easily and has this soft, clean scent for anyone that wants to be babied. It will leave your skin feeling taken care of and dewy soft. It practically melts into your skin. I can see why this is a great lotion for babies and children. I have sensitive skin at times and I really love this lotion. And it can be great to wear alone or even under your fragrance as it is not overpowering.
It's primary fragrance profile is Oriental with floral and woody notes. Yet I would recommend this to anyone who likes a soft almost light amber/honey scent....this one is not to be missed.
Review 11 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:homestead
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Medina, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2011
My grand babies love when Mimi puts this lotion on them. They always smell so good and seem relaxed after.
Review 12 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Ophelia2300
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:December 18, 2010
I LOVE this lotion! It smells so nice and goes on so smoothly on my newborn. It absorbs quickly and leaves my baby smelling wonderful. I give it a big thumbs up. I've also tried the baby wash and shampoo and it was also great!
Review 13 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:schpoily
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Calgary Alberta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetleaf Baby is like breathing in innocents
Date:November 18, 2010
I have a special needs child and bath time is her favourite time of the day. She cannot speak but she does tell me lots without words. It may seem strange but I can tell when she smells her sweetleaf baby products she just relaxes. That smell means relaxation to her - warm hugs, kisses and caresses filled with that wonderful smell.
I love messaging her with the oil in the evening to help her relax and deal with her tight muscle issues .In the he morning after her warm bath I rub her all over with warmed lotion - She just lays back and smiles. She is 4 now and I have been using this product to start her day since she was born - it is like breathing in her innocents. I love it and I know she does as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:MarriedMommy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:West Chester, Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, sweet, fabulous.
Date:November 16, 2010
This has been my daughters lotion since.. Well, before she was born! And amazingly enugh, it's the only lotion her body likes.. She has extremely sensitive skin, so senitive that she was allergic to diapers as an infant. Today she is 2.5 and has eczema, and this not only smells great, but even clears up her skin! It never ceases to amaze me. This company knows their stuff, and high quality baby product. We will never turn from this, even as she grows. Her daddy says "she smells like my baby", even though she's not a baby anymore, when she wears this.. The smell has a bonding effect for us, because it's what we've always known.. When we run out for awhile and repurchase, it alwaysy brings us back to the days of our tiny 7 pound 9 ounce princess.
Review 15 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:LD79
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:St Cloud, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
Date:August 28, 2010
I used this product for my first baby and loved it! I am currently pregnant with my second baby and can not wait to use it again!
Review 16 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:mumpher
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Eagan, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort lotion
Date:August 17, 2010
You've heard of comfort food. Well this is my comfort lotion. Although my babies are grown up, I still love the smell of this on my skin. Gotta love that sweet baby smell.
Review 17 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:carolp8
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:debert,nova scotia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this lotion!
Date:August 10, 2010
I just love the way this lotion makes my granddaughters delicate skin so soft and it smells lovely too!
Review 18 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:Ryebread
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean, Fresh & Perfect for newborns...
Date:July 29, 2010
I bought this for a friend of mine who was expecting her first child. This smells amazing. Very light, fresh and clean. Perfect for a newborn's fragile, sometimes finnicky skin. My friend can't rave enough about how wonderful this lotion has been and how much she loves the fragrance. I stopped by her house and wound up using it on my hands when she was changing a diaper and as usual, Thymes has created a fabulous lotion that moisturizes instantly and doesn't make you greasy or oiled up. This is gentle and lightweight. Great gifting idea for new moms or expecting mothers!!
Review 19 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:mplsgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Baby
Date:July 25, 2010
Love using Sweetleaf lotion on my newborn, as it leaves his skin very soft. The scent is very reminiscent of baby powder and is very soothing, but can be a bit overwhelming. It makes a great baby gift addition.
Review 20 for Sweetleaf Baby Lotion
By:heather
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Austin, tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Date:July 25, 2010
My sister in law gave us this as a baby gift when we first found out we were pregnant. I loved it on my nephew. Now I love it on my son too. It works really well on his skin and he smells so good afterwards.
1 2 next>>