Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Hand Lotion

Treat your hands to the lush and lovely benefits of skin-softening botanicals, emollients and extracts with this light, rapidly absorbed lotion. Infused with moisturizing glycerin and extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Mittens
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Toronto, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite everyday fragrance!
Date:August 13, 2013
The Kimono Rose line is my favourite collection. I've bought it for friends and family, and all have raved about how feminine and lovely it smells. Plus, it's garnered me tons of compliments! :)
As someone who is sensitive and picky with scents, this one is not at all cloying or saccharine. It's the perfect everyday, subtle scent that is always refreshing and delightful to get a whiff of. It is unique and not a straightforward rose scent. Hard to describe in text!
The hand lotion is great, not greasy and absorbs quickly. Not the most moisturizing lotion I've used, but for people without overly dry skin, this should do. The scent lingers a while after application as well.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:RN2000
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Geneseo, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful scent
Date:May 3, 2013
Subtle rose scent with a twist. I have several choices of hand lotion in my office and my staff loves them all.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Katsmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Racine, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lotion ~
Date:March 17, 2013
Love Kimono Rose scent, very feminine and clean ~ My favorite collection ~ a high quality lotion ~
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:SoftlyFalling
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Utah
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft Floral
Date:August 23, 2011
I was given Kimono Rose lotion as a gift and it has become one of my favorite scents of all time! I don't usually like floral scents, but this one is so light, airy, and sweet that I just adore it! I also love how the lotion makes my hands feel so soft and it doesn't leave my skin feeling oily or greasy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Babs
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis Mn.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making memories
Date:August 16, 2011
They say scent is the strongest memory trigger and I hope they're right.
I have the honor of "nannying" my first Grandchild one day per week and I want him to remember our times together with fondness. In order to further that goal, I keep a bottle of Kimono Rose hand lotion at his house and use it all day long, knowing he'll always associate the wonderful loving scent of a rose with his Gma!
Thank you for allowing me to share this.
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Franny
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Yukon, OK
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Is Special
Date:August 3, 2011
My daughter-in-law gave this to me as a gift this past mother's day. I am in love with it. The softness of the fragrance adds to the reminiscence of my grandmother's flower garden. It really soothes the soul and makes my day better.
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Marti
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Custer, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE LOVE IT!!!!!
Date:May 9, 2011
This is a great fragrance, wonderful rose, not cloying like other rose fragrances! This one was a gift for my daughter for Mother's Day, she uses the cologne.
There is just something about this lotion (I don't know why); but it is creamier, and softens better than some of the other fragrances in the Thymes line that I use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:MustangSally
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this scent!
Date:March 7, 2011
This really is my all-time favorite scent. The hand lotion is fantastic - light, not too heavy, and easily absorbed. I have both the hand lotion and the liquid soap in my downstairs bathroom, and use it all the time. Also, the time from placing the order, to having it shipped, to having it arrive is very quick.
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:CindySue
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Rothbury, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Hand Cream
Date:October 27, 2010
This is my third bottle I love it. I usually do not spend that much on hand cream because I use so much of it....But I just love it.. smells so good and so creamy... I would recommend it to everyone.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Christine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
Date:September 14, 2010
The Kimono Rose scented hand lotion is great. It keeps my hands soft and smelling great even after I wash them. I recommend purchasing this product for the upcoming Fall and Winter, so you'll have soft, beautifully smelling hands.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Ondraya
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Duluth, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lotion!
Date:August 8, 2010
I work at a hospital and a family member of one of our patients was kind enough to give our floor a gift box filled with goodies from Thymes! I absoultly love Kimono Rose hand lotion! It smells wonderful and it makes my hands so soft, not greasy like a lot of fragarent lotions can be. And the scent is not over powering. I Just love love love this lotion!
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:AustinMer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Austin, TX
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fragrance
Date:August 4, 2010
I bought this on a whim thinking that I had smelled this scent before. It is a nice fragrance - very floral.
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:mezzoanne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Oklahoma
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:August 2, 2010
I received this product as a gift and I absolutely love it! It is so light and fresh, and my hands feel wonderful after using it. I highly recommend it to everyone!
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:AMoss
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:South Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product!
Date:July 28, 2010
I recieved a free sample of this in the mail and am in LOVE with it. It is the best lotion I have had in a while and really helps my dry skin all while smelling AMAZING!!!! I plan to stock up on Kimono Rose!!!
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:Shortymae04
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Apopka Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Lotion!!!
Date:April 21, 2010
This is my favorite smelling lotion. I will continue to buy it until it retires. I love mostly all of the lotion and the fact the most of it is paraben free!!!
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Hand Lotion
By:redbone
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:knightdale, nc
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soft and sensual
Date:March 17, 2010
I love mostly all of Thymes Products. This one is very lightly scented and refreshing. Your skin will feel very soft and relax.