Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Body Wash

Rich, hydrating foam instilled with moisturizing, silkening extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark. Plus a light layer of sheer, sensuous scent. Whether used as a shower gel or body cleanser, together they create a truly lovely experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
34 out of 34100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Body Wash
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:sweetandujar407
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Orlando
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow
Date:August 6, 2013
I look forward to my showers and try to take my time just to enjoy the lovely smell of this body wash. Just a little gives a lot...of lather. You will not regret purchasing this as well as the lotion, and cologne. Perfect
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Sassie12
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:West Palm Beach FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells sooo good!
Date:August 6, 2013
I had a sample of Kimono Rose lotion....loved it so much that I proceeded to buy the roll-on cologne, the body wash, cream and a bottle of the cologne! It is so fresh and light and have had several positive comments from others on the scent...
My purchase must have been a premonition, because I was fortunate to have the chance to visit Japan within a few weeks of my purchase!
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:dwms
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:baltimore
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimono rose body wash
Date:May 20, 2013
I have been using Kimono rose bodywash for several years now. I experienced this fragrance after recieving a sample from Eddie's supermarket in baltimore. After bathing with this bodywash you smell divine for hours on end. I suggest that you try it too.
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:ChelseyNichole
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 4 years...still my favorite
Date:May 17, 2013
This is my signature scent! I wear it with everything and never get tired of it!
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:pllamb
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Palmetto, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose
Date:February 28, 2013
Love the scent and have been using it for over a year now and I truly am happy with it.
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:jean
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:salisbury,md.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimona rose
Date:August 30, 2012
I love this fragrance,it is not too heavy or over powering.My husband purchased this for my birthday and he loves the scent on me!
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:mmbear
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Dawsonville, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Fragrance!
Date:August 7, 2012
I love this fragrance! The scent is so natural and light! It gives off a feminine scent while still being sexy. I always look for this one in just about all the products you have to offer. I do hope you keep this one because it will never fade. It is a keeper for life!
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:CarolRae
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
Date:June 27, 2012
It makes me feel so pretty after a shower even on a very hot day.
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Jae1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely Not Like Grandma Used To Wear!
Date:April 22, 2012
I have always steered clear of the scent of rose because it reminded me of a grandmother! Fond memories but I’m not there yet! I received Kimono Rose as a gift two years ago and have been purchasing it ever since! I even purchased it for my girlfriends…they are all believers now! The luxurious heady yet clean bouquet tantalizes your senses! I love this scent for Spring and Summer!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:beantowngirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Charleston, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing scent
Date:January 4, 2012
I first started my love with the Kimono Rose collection by using the body wash, and now I am hooked ! This scent is THE BEST. It smells absolutely amazing, and I look forward to using it in the shower everyday. The scent last long and its so beautiful.
I will say that a little goes a long way - you do not have to use a lot of the body wash at all which is great for it to last longer since its pricy for body wash. A small amount lathers ALOT which is nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Katrina
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:East Setauket, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite fragrance
Date:November 21, 2011
My very favorite fragrance of all time is Kimono Rose. I wish there was a dusting powder in that fragrance. Please don't ever discontinue this lovely fragrance!!!!
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:nanabetsy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Tomball, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011
Love the body wash! It's a little expensive though.
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Pegboard
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous Scent
Date:September 22, 2011
Kimono Rose Body Wash is wonderfully elusive and doesn't over power. This was my first experience with Thymes and it truly hit the mark. I've a new favorite !
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Rosehips
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:St. Simons Island, Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The allure of Kimono Rose
Date:September 4, 2011
I received Kimono Rose Body Wash as a gift a few days ago and I can't get enough of it. The scent is light and flora with subtle alluring notes just under the surface. In short, it is a glorious experience in the bath, the foam is rich and luxuriant and leaves you feeling silky and smooth. I can't say enough about the scent, to me it is immortal, timeless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:GlowShine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Detroit, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roses! Roses! Roses!
Date:August 31, 2011
Want to get away?-- and saturate yourself in a fragrance so beautiful and lovely that it feels intoxicating? Try my favorite, Kimono Rose. Its soft , creamy and subtle yet stands out and takes notice. Kimono Rose is special and different from any other rose you ever knew. Everyone has their "rose memories". Kimono Rose creates new Rose memories. It makes me feel special and sexy (my hubby loves it too). The body wash is exhilarating, the body lotion saturating but not greasy or oily, the fragrance so beautiful and lovely; like a bed of Rose petals and other welcomed scents. It keeps my skin deeply moisturized especially during cold northern winters. I take the Kimono Rose Rollette with me to revive my signature scent. It is a good "one-of-a-kind". This beautiful fragrance you will never forget. Thymes, keep Kimono Rose growing in your beautiful sweet smelling garden!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:jerseysmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely product
Date:August 12, 2011
Love this fragrance and the way it feels on my skin. I am very happy with the shipping. The products arrived at my home in Canada 3 days after ordering and were very well packed.
Review 17 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Tanoak
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Napa Valley, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soothing scent
Date:February 17, 2011
I received this as a gift and I loved it so much I kept the empty bottle until I could find the company that made it online. Very happy to be able to order more.
Review 18 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Spanky668
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May be made for a woman but this man loves it
Date:January 8, 2011
This is some of the best body wash I have ever tried. And I am always trying new ones. I put Kilmono Rose at the top of my list. I know - - - you are probably thinking - - "hey man, you should be using something a little less girly" - well too bad -- sometimes you find something you like and you have to say "who cares what anyone else thinks - -I like it and I am going to use it"
It smells great and it really lathers up. A little bit goes a long way. I look forward to taking a shower - -just so I can fill the bottom of the tub with suds !!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:Islamoradagirl1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Easton MD
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deceptively Innocent
Date:September 16, 2010
This sweet rose scent is subtle, never overpowering. It's definitely feminine, but never weak. Like most Thymes products, it nourishes your body and soul. Perfect for summer.
Review 20 for Kimono Rose Body Wash
By:boobooaskim
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutly fabulous!
Date:August 31, 2010
I love this body wash. I take it with me no matter where I am. It lathers nicely and leaves my skin and the bathroom with a beautiful lingering scent. Have been using this for 5 years now and will continue to use it for as long as it is available.
1 2 next>>