Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Body Lotion

Embrace your softer side with hydrating botanicals in a rich, creamy base, beautifully layered with sheer, sensuous scent. This velvety moisturizer is enriched with shea butter, restorative vitamin E and extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark. Apply all over, and revel in an aura of unabashed femininity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.969 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
127 out of 12899%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Hallie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, Pleasant, and Unique
Date:August 31, 2011
Until recently I have never strayed outside my preferred fragrance profile and did not think I would like a floral scent, but I tried a sample of this lotion and I absolutely love it! The vanilla base note is a perfect complement to the floral-- it is my new favorite. A fantastic scent and a great moisturizer, what could be better?!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:SweetSmellingLady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Wisconsin
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose
Date:July 28, 2010
I was fortunate enough to receive a sample of this Kimono Rose Lotion. This is the best smelling lotion! I never thought I would be swayed away from my tried and true lotion that I have used for years. However, this stuff works great and really moisturizes. I will definitely be back to buy the full size bottle soon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:taryn
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:dearborn heights, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soft and smooth
Date:December 5, 2013
My package arrived in 2 days. It was packaged so nice- like a present! I also got the kimono rose soap. After my shower and lotion I felt and smelled wonderful.
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:screque
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never run out of Kimono Rose
Date:August 14, 2013
I was down to my last few drops of Kimono Rose so I drove to a shop I knew carried it and of course, the shop had gone out of business - I could not get on line fast enough to order my favorite and I am now looking for a new shop that carries Thymes, but I always have the web site - thank you.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Salixia
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect blend
Date:August 9, 2013
A perfect blend of floral sweet and citrus without being too powerful. My most favorite lotion to use on weekends.
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:sweetandujar407
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Orlando
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Date:August 6, 2013
I just received this lotion after having the cologne for the past year. (It was a congratulatory gift to myself, gift card and all). I can't stop using it. I have it in a secret place so my daughters don't use it up on me. You have to get the set to really experience the full effect but one is better than none as well....
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:GlowShine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Detroit, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars to a beautiful rose
Date:July 9, 2013
it's this Kimono Rose. It stays with me all day. I fall asleep to this beautiful fragrance at night. My hubby loves it too. This is my all time favorite and my friends too.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Tracy1762
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Andrews, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spring is Here
Date:April 16, 2013
I enjoy the Kimono Rose as a change for spring. I typically wear the Moonflower and Eucalyptus lotions during the winter and fall months but find the Kimono Rose quite refreshing for spring. Puts me in mind of opening your windows for the first in the spring and having the aroma of tulips, lavendar, and lilac bushes permeate through the house.
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:gaiatender
Location:CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deliciousness
Date:March 30, 2013
Love the scent, very suble but enough to be noticed. I use after showering. Love the feel of the nurturing shea butter absorbing into my skin. I could used to using it more but save it for my bedtime ritual so I fall asleep with the scent.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Wemeedoe
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Products
Date:February 25, 2013
I love the Kimono Rose body lotion; it stays with you all day. I also use other Kimono Rose products; i.e. room fresher, candles, bath soaps. They're all wonderful and make perfect gifts - especially the hand wash and hand lotion pairs.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:mmbear
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Dawsonville, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
Date:September 5, 2012
I wasn't sure if I would like this fragrance because sometimes roses can smell bad, I know because I have several rose bushes. But, I went ahead and ordered the kitchen set with the hand wash and body lotion.
I am so glad that I did! It is such a light, delicious smell and every time my hand comes near my face, I catch a whiff of that intoxicating smell and just breathe a sigh of relief!
Thank you so much for creating this wonderful scent that reminds me of walking in a garden with nothing but fresh air and the smell of roses in the air! And now, I smell just like them;
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:SmellsRosey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minnestoa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Layering
Date:September 4, 2012
I love layering this lotion and the Kimono Rose perfume. It keeps the scent on for hours.
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:cheryl1972
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Ferndale, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this wonderful lotion!!!
Date:September 2, 2012
The lotion wasn't too thick or too thin and sticky or greasy. This lotion is enriched with shea butter, restorative vitamin E and extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark. It is a long-lasting and very fresh and light scent. It really keep my skin feeling moisturized, which I love. I am constantly putting lotion on my hands. This product is one that teen love as well as 90-year olds! It is very universal! It is also Paraben free, which I love!
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:kakim
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:minneapolis, Mn
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soooo soothing!!
Date:September 2, 2012
I'm a person who frequently gets headaches from scents that are too overbearing as many floral scents are. Not Kimono Rose! I'm so happy that this scent is one that I can wear all day everyday. The lotion is a true representation of the scent and has incredible staying power. As an added bonus, it has a silky texture and clean scent that makes my skin really soft. Kimono Rose lotion will always be handy in my house!
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:JeriN
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Higganum, Ct
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childhood memories
Date:August 28, 2012
Kimono rose takes me back to childhood summers in a small Ohio town, my Aunt Minnie's rose garden, shutting my eyes and absorbing the clean, fresh scent of those flowers. Pure simplicity, love, and comfort!
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Valentine1
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultra Feminine
Date:August 14, 2012
I ordered this after receiving a sample in an order. Usually I shy away from florals because of the too sweet smell. This is not. Super fragrant and hydrating and moisturizing too. It does not smell like rose just a soft feminie fragrance. Maybe a touch of sandalwood? There is a very subtle exotic touch. Nice.....
Review 17 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:SassyGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Lancaster, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Date:August 8, 2012
This was another sample I received and put it on for the first time and just knew this was a keeper. I just ordered it along with a bath sample and hope I like that also. I do have very sensitive skin and can not use all bath gels, so we shall see if I will be ordering the larger one.
Filigree was my first and favorite of your scents, but since I have to by both the bath and body together, I could not warrant spending the money on them not knowing if I could use the bath gel.
This scent is so light and just perfect for summertime. It lasts and just smells so fresh.
Review 18 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Glitter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Clifton Park, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kudos For Kimono Fragrance
Date:August 7, 2012
When I first purchased Kimono Rose body lotion, I was captivated by its pleasant fragrance, and I have since also become impressed by the tender loving care it gives my skin. My doctor's nurse even complimented me on the subtle fragrance I was wearing the last time I went for a check-up. Its aroma is "not overpowering, but very much a lasting and delicate treat for the sense of smell." I was sure to tell her it is Kimono Rose. And, she also commented on my soft baby skin. So, the visit was a success (as far as the RN and I were concerned)!!
Review 19 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Dudie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Southaven, Ms.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Fragrance
Date:May 29, 2012
After I shower with Kimono Rose Soap, then moisturize my body with the Kimono Rose Body Lotion, I'm truly set for the day ahead! The delicate, yet very long lasting scent makes me feel lovely no matter what!
Review 20 for Kimono Rose Body Lotion
By:Smeds
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:New England Yankee doing time in New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Body Lotion
Date:May 4, 2012
The Kimono Rose Body Lotion is wonderful for me for these reasons: * application is smooth and not at all greasy,
* it really moistens the skin, particularly nice in the winter months
* the rose essence - flavour lasts and stays with me,
* the rose essence is not too sweet and overpowering
* orders are filled quickly & I have never had an order/receipt problem
I love all of the varied essences - flavours and product forms that I have ordered from Thymes.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>