Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Azur Body Lotion

Nourish your skin with the restorative energy of the sea. This moisturizing body cream combines skin-conditioning sea nutrients, blended with hydrating glycerin and shea butter, to leave skin radiant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
43 out of 4693%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Azur Body Lotion
Review 1 for Azur Body Lotion
By:theresa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Hamilton, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fresh and clean
Date:August 2, 2010
I use other Thymes body lotions, as well, but when I know I'll be in a meeting and sitting close to others, I use Azur. I think it has a very clean fragrance and doesn't overpower the room. My skin feels really, really, soft all day. I like all the Thymes body lotions...I can usually still smell the fragrance at the end of the day...it's not as strong as the morning, but I still feel like a woman, even after I've worked all day.
Review 2 for Azur Body Lotion
By:LauraG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still love it
Date:October 6, 2013
I used Azur body wash a long time ago. I recently purchased the body lotion and just love it!! Forgot how good this scent smelled
Review 3 for Azur Body Lotion
By:quilty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Chicago
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how azur reminds me of summers on Cape Cod
Date:September 4, 2013
A warm summer day
Soft sand under your feet
A fresh ocean breeze
The last seaside treat
Azur blends all this
With a light herbal touch
When you use it this fall
You might not miss summer so much!
Thanks for a great refreshing body lotion!!!
Review 4 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Salixia
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh & Simple
Date:August 9, 2013
The scent lasts a really long long time! A little goes a long way and feels great on your skin. I thought it would be a really masculine smell, but it is just fresh & simple. Very nice for work.
Review 5 for Azur Body Lotion
By:CaryL
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Auburn, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fabulous
Date:April 6, 2013
The first time I tried this lotion was in a sample I received from a wonderful shop in Greenville, California. I immediately fell in love with the scent. As soon as I got home from my trip I went on line and ordered the lotion, body wash, and body water. The next day at work I received 3 compliments on how good I smelled and was asked what I was wearing. I love it I could smell it all day. It is such a clean and light fragrance. I'm in love with the lotion. I can't wait to try the other scents.
Review 6 for Azur Body Lotion
By:SuznB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Essex, CT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Favorite Fragrance
Date:March 28, 2013
Received this as a gift several years ago and now can't live without it. it's my special gift to myself along with the body wash.
Review 7 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Cat7503
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Califon, New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the price!!
Date:January 14, 2013
Sure you can get body moisturizers in the grocery store- even supposedly 'good ones' but the lotions from Thymes, as with everything else they sell, is WORTH THE PRICE!!!!! Azur is a beautiful, clean fragrance, indescribable unless you buy a sample. I couldn't do it justice.
Review 8 for Azur Body Lotion
By:njlg
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:richmond virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azur
Date:January 12, 2013
This lotion has a unique sent that goes well with my person. I enjoy wearing it and I always get good comments when wearing it.
Review 9 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Burt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refreshing Fragrance
Date:December 30, 2012
This is a nice, lightly scented fragrant body lotion. Not too powerful, but just right. Has a slightly floral scent.
Review 10 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Conundrum
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Meredith, NH
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT ACCEPTABLE
Date:September 29, 2012
I am very sorry to report that this Azur Body Lotion produced a bright red rash on my skin that was very itchy and uncomfortable. I cannot believe that Thymes would produce such a product. Did I choose the wrong product?? I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. HELP, PLEASE!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Omar
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intoxicating Fragrance
Date:August 17, 2012
I placed an order many months ago and received a sample of the Azur lotion. I was so enraptured by the aroma that I kept the empty pack to sniff on occasion. Once I had used all of my favorite candles (Blue Lotus) I couldn't wait to order a full bottle of the Azur lotion so I could wrap my body in this luscious fragrance after showering with the Azur body wash. Yum!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Azur Body Lotion
By:GrandAm
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Fresh Fragrance
Date:August 14, 2012
I tried the Azur body lotion for the first time about three years ago. I loved it instantly! I'm not fond of sweet scents so Azur's light, fresh fragrance is perfect for me. My daughter has sensitive skin and is very particular about the scents she'll wear. I took a chance and gave her a bottle for Christmas three years ago. Now she requests a bottle of the Azur body lotion every year for Christmas!
Review 13 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Dolce
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Lincoln, RI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicately refreshing
Date:August 10, 2012
Azur has a delicate sea fragrance. It is my favorite fragrance for the summer months because it has a light aroma that reminds me of my childhood summers at my aunt's beach home. The lotion is nourishing and luxurious.
Review 14 for Azur Body Lotion
By:WorldWanderer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Kyoto, Japan
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heavy
Date:August 8, 2012
This fragrance smells nice and light out of the bottle but is a bit heavy in lotion form. The smell stays on all day, which would be good if it was a lighter smell. If I was looking to purchase a clean, bright scent, I would choose one of the other many Thymes products that fit that bill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Azur Body Lotion
By:Vicky0157
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Rochester, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lotion
Date:August 7, 2012
This lotion has a wonderful SCENT and really leaves my skin so soft. It doesn't take a lot and is NOT greasy.
Review 16 for Azur Body Lotion
By:TreeBee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Niagara Falls, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azure Body Lotion
Date:July 13, 2012
This lotion is just lovely. Wonderful scent, not greasy, and really leaves my skin so soft.
Review 17 for Azur Body Lotion
By:lildix
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Orlando, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous
Date:April 13, 2012
Love the feel and smell of this lotion. Makes me feel really wonderful
Review 18 for Azur Body Lotion
By:valentinegal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Midwest
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lotion!
Date:January 14, 2012
I bought one for myself and one for a friend. We love this lotion! It smells amazing and feels wonderful on your skin! Try it!
Review 19 for Azur Body Lotion
By:CookiePV
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Portola Valley, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the scent!
Date:August 28, 2011
This is a wonderful body lotion with a great feel and beautiful scent! Love it!
Review 20 for Azur Body Lotion
By:WhiteDove
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wondrous
Date:August 17, 2011
This fragrance is fascinating to me, because it really does have a subtle scent of the sea. I find it very calming, as well as feeling great on my skin. I now consider this my favorite Thymes fragrance because of the way it blends different elements... they all come together perfectly, but there is still the hint of each component, like a "spectrum" of whiffs actually coming from the sea. Pretty amazing!
1 2 3 next>>