Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Facial Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Thymes Essentials Face Wash

This pampering facial cleanser rinses away daily build-up with mild surfactants. SLES-free, with zinc, copper and magnesium to help protect and restore skin’s natural vitality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
25 out of 25100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
Review 1 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Smithsisters
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inviting Fragrance
Date:November 24, 2012
Many years ago a friend gave me some samples of the essential body lotion. So ordered the essential line products. My husband even uses these products and also loves them!
Review 2 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:boki
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Freeport IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied
Date:November 17, 2012
About two weeks ago I using this product. So far I like it, My acne decreased like 75%. This gave me a hope that if I use it longer this will make my acne go away.
I am satisfied with this product, now I have to buy a dark spot corrector cream from Thyme.
Review 3 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:DMarie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Good
Date:August 21, 2012
I purchased both the face wash and polish after receiving a sample of the face polish. I wanted to alternate between the two, one in the morning and one at night. I have very sensitive skin, and really needed an exfoliator. I'm in my late 30's and am fortunate to have nice skin, but I felt I needed to rejuvenate it somehow, without going to a salon/spa. This combo of face cleansers are the best I've purchased. I've tried many high end products over the years, but these are the nicest. I've been pleased with the softness and texture of my face since using Thymes. I also have to add, that my hunt for a good product also included finding a natural one, without so many ingredients and chemicals...I found it here! I have noticed that the face polish is missing from the website, and I really hope it is Not discontinued! I will be very disappointed if I'm unable to purchase this again. Finally, the scent is amazing!!!
Review 4 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:grnjellybean
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Toronto
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
This is the best facewash I've ever used. It smells amazing and leaves your skin feeling soft and refreshed.
Review 5 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:LoriEllen
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Agave Nectar
Location:Santee, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased
Date:August 13, 2012
I have tried many many different face washes, but this one seems to be the best. I have sensitive and acne prone skin and the face wash clears up the acne and leaves it feeling fresh and not dryed out. Very pleased and happy with the product.
Review 6 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Spanky668
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW - Packs a punch !
Date:February 3, 2012
I've used many different face wash products over the years - but I think I have found one that may be the one I use for the rest of my days.
Like all of the other Thymes Essential products I've tried - this one is a keeper. The bottle seems small for the price - - but let me tell you - - a little bit, I mean a tiny dab goes a long, long way.
Now I'm a man - - so maybe you ladies may want or think you need more. But let me tell you. Every morning I just put a little bit in the palm of my hand and it truly lathers up to clean my entire face. My mother would be proud - - I actually clean behind my ears every day !
Did I mention that it smells GREAT ! You will not be disappointed with this product - I bet my left.....ear on it !
Review 7 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Traveller
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Central Massachusetts
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing, effective
Date:December 23, 2011
I bought this after trying a sample. It is an effective cleanser and has a nice, refreshing scent.
Review 8 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:MtnEngTeacher
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Clifton Forge, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally.....good face wash
Date:August 20, 2011
For years I feel I have both searched too long and wasted too much money trying to find a face wash that works. I've tried so many, and each time, within a couple of days, my skin would begin to react with itching or blotching. I pretty much had given up, especially as getting older has presented other concerns, and just went to a mild soap and dealt with the occasional dryness/itchiness. When I received a sample of Thymes Essential Face Wash, I tucked it in my travel case and forgot it....until I was on a trip and decided that I might as well give it a try. The scent was delightful, but even better was the immediate sense and feel of happy skin--clean and relieved. As usual, busy life delayed my ordering until a couple of weeks later, and that choice has been one of the best investments in healthy skin that I've ever made! My face feels refreshed and looks great. Thank you, Thymes for a wonderful product!
Review 9 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:FashionablyLate
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Alton, NH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Face Wash!
Date:April 30, 2011
This face wash is gentle, but effective. It left my skin feeling clean and fresh, no residue was left behind. The scent is wonderful too!! So clean smelling - like cucumbers and citrus. I love this line of products from Thymes!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:morningglorie54
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:HOMER,MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best!
Date:March 24, 2011
i think this is the BEST face cleanser on the market. it does not dry my skin out or make my face feel tight. it just feels clean and soft LOVE IT
Review 11 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:alana
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommend face wash & polish
Date:February 5, 2011
Definitely suited to my 55 year sensitive and oily, blacked & whitehead in the t-zone and overly reddiness. All these problems are greatly improved with the face wash & polish and my skin is starting to feel as smooth as a babes. Strongly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Sanlou
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:woodland hills california
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Facial Wash
Date:January 20, 2011
I bought some Goldleaf Body Lotion on vaction in San Deigo. I'm delighted with the fargrance, so I decided to try the facial wash. "I love it "going to purchase the facial cream next. I didn't see hair products which would be my next investments. So far I have been very happy with everything I have gotten from Thymes including the free samples
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Doni
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Columbus ,Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Face wash
Date:September 2, 2010
I love this product! In a matter of 3 days my face felt as soft as a child's.Along with this it appears my face as become more toned and the red blotches are less noticeable. it is great to get so many benefits with one product.I do plan on trying the other products along this line. I seriously can not imagine how it can improve ,but hey being 50 years old, I have tried alot of products on the market and this one is the only one I have ever written a review on.So to me, that says alot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:rltmcg
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Dallas, TX
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Face Wash
Date:August 9, 2010
I really like this face wash and have gotten rid of all of my other ones and use only this one now. It's very gentle but does a good job for daily cleansing. I really love to use a little of this face wash combined with a dab of the Thymes Face Polish to cleanse and exfoliate in one step every day!
Review 15 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:LittleLuxuries
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Kansas City, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right amount of bubbles
Date:August 3, 2010
The fragrance of this product alone will leave your skin feeling clean and fresh, but beyond that the cleanser is gentle and perfect for creating a perfectly clean face. I use this product every day morning and night, and switch in the face polish a couple times a week. A little bit goes a long way, and bubbles up beautifully on the skin.
Review 16 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Animalgal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:USA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
Date:August 2, 2010
I used this face wash, and it does do what it claims. It removes my makeup off of my face, and it does not dry out my overly dry face!
Review 17 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:crissie
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REFRESHING FACE WASH
Date:August 2, 2010
This face was is the best! It is cooling to the face and smells so clean and good, especially in the summer months when it is hot.
Thanks for a wonderful produce.
Review 18 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Laurie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:philadelphia, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best facewash ever!
Date:July 31, 2010
i have tried so many facewash products. this facewash has the best fragrance and makes my skin feel clean, soft, glowing.... i switch between this and the face polish - i love them both!
Review 19 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:Roxy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Ellsworth WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!
Date:July 26, 2010
when i found this product and saw that it could help my skin tone I knew I had to have it, I never knew it would work so well. when i wake up in the morning after using this I can see the redness from my face fading and my acne and post-acne fading as well. I was even satisfied with the free sample of face lotion that came with it, I was on vacation in Maine at the time I bought this so the sunscreen went to good use. I'm so happy I found this site now I can continue to use thymes products.WI
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thymes Essentials Face Wash
By:adb50
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2010
Does not rinse off completely. Leaves skin feeling coated with glycerin.
Would be wonderful for someone with dry, sensitive skin
living in an arid climate. But for us oily faces living in hot, humid places,
not an ideal product. Don't get me wrong--it's beautifully packaged
and scented, and made with care. Just be aware your mileage may vary!
1 2 next>>