Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Blue Lotus Votive Candle

This decorative scented candle votive offers a fragrant escape to a whole new world. Layers your surroundings in a warm glow of sheer floral and tranquil marine fragrance. Burns approximately 20 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
Review 1 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:Bethy2479
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This!
Date:August 7, 2013
This candle is one of my favorite smells -- It is fresh and relaxing. I have one in my bedroom which I light every night and one in the bathroom -- Guests LOVE the smell.
Review 2 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:Bert62
Location:IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Scent
Date:August 9, 2012
The scent is a very cool clean and crisp freshness. I just discovered your candles and they are wonderful.
Review 3 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:georgiesgirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:cedar hill, tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite candle of all time
Date:December 10, 2011
I am a candle nut ... and, this is my favorite candle of all time. It has an incredibly strong 'throw' - burning just a short time sweetens the whole room. It has a very 'fresh' and slightly sweet smell. Even my husband likes this one ... because it has a 'fresh, sweet laundry' kind of smell. way better than any 'cotton' or 'linen' scented candles. I sure hope they never discontinue this one.
Review 4 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:Brandon
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Dallas, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Little Votive Ever
Date:November 3, 2011
I've been purchasing this candle for years and the smell is one that is unmatched by almost any other candle! It's clean, long-lasting and space-filling aroma's will have everyone asking you "What is that awesome smell?" When I have guests they almost always go out and buy one after because they love it so much.
Review 5 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:TFaye
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refresh your home
Date:September 23, 2011
I became acquainted with this candle some years ago when I walked into a favorite boutique and they had one lit in the store. I started buying them because I loved the refreshing and clean smell that it provided to my home. When it was no longer available in my local shop in Nashville, TN I found another small shop in Louisville, KY that carried it and much to my dismay on my last trip there it was no longer available and I went on line to see if it could be found. I only wish you could buy refills since I now have a collection of glasses that are too pretty to toss and I haven't found another use for them so I have now become a collector.
Review 6 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:Leah
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:LI, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful Fragrance
Date:March 7, 2011
Blue Lotus is a very clean, light fragrance that reminds me of the beach
Review 7 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:Elle81
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Las Vegas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh waterfall in the rainforest...
Date:July 20, 2010
The Thymes description of this candle really is accurate. This smells like fresh water or rainfall in the desert. It is very fragrant, and almost a little masculine smelling, I think that is the white musk that you can smell. Very pleasing, one of my favorite scents.
Review 8 for Blue Lotus Votive Candle
By:MinntoIowa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Iowa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Seductive
Date:July 20, 2010
A friend gave me this as a gift for my birthday. Never have I smelled such a seductive scent. I wish that this scent was also available in a perfume or lotion!