Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Olive Leaf Body Lotion

With a wholesome aroma and skin-supportive botanicals, this daily moisturizing lotion leaves skin radiantly hydrated and touched with fragrance. Enriched with antioxidant olive leaf extract, nourishing olive oil, shea butter, glycerin and vitamin E.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
73 out of 7696%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
Review 1 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:flowerbomb
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, fresh and lasting
Date:August 8, 2012
This was the first product I bought from the Thymes! I received a sample of the olive leaf lotion after making a purchase at a beauty store - what a chance discovery! There is really nothing quite like this fragrance that I have ever tried before in the past. It's a very unique fragrance and it lasts all day. The lotion itself is very moisturizing and it doesn't feel greasy. This is a great daily/day-time fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:diamondcathy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Annandale Minnesota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
Date:January 27, 2014
This lotion is amazing the fragrance is so soft and does a wonderful job of keeping my winter dry skin soft all day, I have used many products in the past but the Thymes products are by far supiorer to all the others, this is also a product made in the USA.
I love it.
Review 3 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:rosiegirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:brooklyn,ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013
Scent is wonderful! My skin feels soft and supple.I get a lot of questions on what's my new scent
Review 4 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Gram10
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's noting like it!!!
Date:September 6, 2013
Initially I had received Olive Leaf Lotion as a gift. I'd always get compliments. I could not any in the stores so ordered on line--for myself and gifts. I don't know why but my husband tried it and when we went out to eat the chef remarked at how good he smelled. Hopefully you'll never discontinue Olive Leaf.
I also have the Fir votive candles--and they last forever.
Review 5 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Faysie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Collegeville, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Leaf and memories
Date:August 9, 2013
Not only is Olive Leaf a fragrance that is light, fresh and lingering, it doesn't compare to any other, and for me it also contains lasting memories. I wore this wonderful scent to my favorite performers concert and now every time I indulge myself in this unforgettable scent my wonderful unforgettable memories of the Engelbert Humperdinck concert are relived. As warm, fresh and loving scents hit my very sensitive olfactory, they also enter my head and heart.
Review 6 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Letty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Northeastern Minnesota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensual surprize
Date:August 8, 2013
I always order a sample kit when placing other orders. I tried this lotion and was delighted with the 'feeling' received from the scent!! It is/was sensual and musky. Not deep, but really delightful. Made my day!
Review 7 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Gracey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spokane, Washington
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Leaf Body Lotion Perfectly Amazing & Classy
Date:August 6, 2013
I have been positively entranced with this lightly scented yet amazingly absorbing and hydrating healthy body lotion that doesn't contain parabens. It has a lingering light highly coveted scent accentuated with fabulous botanicals as well as good for you olive oil which is so curative. It's also enriched with Shea. The ingredient olive leaf is famous for it's antioxidant's so this is "the perfect body lotion period". It is a wonderful combination of scent and ingredients not found anywhere else and both my husband and I love. This makes it a perfect guest bath lotion. It also takes first place in our master bath and kitchen. It makes a perfect house warming gift and is beloved in our home. Everyone who tries it give us compliments on it and puts more on. When I wear it I get tons of questions about what it is . I love that men can wear it too. I ordered everything available in the Olive leaf collection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Tearbear
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spencer, Iowa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a Hint of Fabulous
Date:March 18, 2013
I am a volunteer at our local hospital. One of the requirements is that we not wear anything too scented that it irritates patients and workers. I have been wearing Olive Leaf Lotion and everyone compliments me on the subtleness of the beautiful fragrance. It's just a hint of fabulous!!
Review 9 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:snowflake
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Buckfield, Maine
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas memory
Date:January 19, 2013
Well, I found this wonderful lotion when shopping with my daughters & granddaughters on our annual trip to Conway, N.H. We were Christmas shopping...so festive there! During our visit to a cute little shop on Main St. I found a sample of Thymes Olive Leaf Lotion. We all had one...I immediately fell in love with it!! Soft skin, envigorating scent...I knew I had to have some. So after the Christmas events were done..I went on line and found you!!!! So I ordered a bottle for myself and one for one of my daughters...I know that doesn't sound fair, but she's been through a LOT of disruption of her life during the fall and the holidays. So this would be one thing to lift her up..and it did! She was so excited!! So we both have softer skin and smell great!! The package arrived on time, VERY well wrapped and no damage at all!! Love Your Products!!
Review 10 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:sleeruner
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Leaf body lotion
Date:December 29, 2012
Bought this as a Christmas gift for myself as I have already been given it as a gift before. Love the fresh clean smell and the luxurious feel of the lotion on my skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Haley
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing!
Date:October 26, 2012
This lotion has been a God-send. It's so light and the fragrance is very pleasant. It soothes my dry skin and it doesn't leave an oily residue. Great product. I plan on sticking with it!
Review 12 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Rhino
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Kamloops, B.C. Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious
Date:October 1, 2012
Great texture, smooth and moisturizing. Smells great. I have sensitive skin and am allergic to many lotions, no problem with this one
Review 13 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:cutiefacejen
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:SLC, Utah
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell lasts, and LASTS!!
Date:September 11, 2012
I first discovered olive leaf at a modeling convention in a Phoenix Hotel gift shop in 1993. Of course its smell was absolutely beautiful back then so my mom bought her and myself the gift set. I of course used mine up immediately and my mom hung onto to hers all these years. When she passed away this June, I was going through her things and I found her set and I kid you not I am still using the original olive leaf hand lotion she bought then--today as we speak. After all these years the product did not go rancid or separate and it smells just as beautiful as it did the day she bought it for me. This product is truly worth its price and the quality is amazing!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Neeta
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Coatesville, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing
Date:August 14, 2012
I initially bought Olive Leaf Colonge and lotion for my husband who loves it and routinely gets compliments when he wears it, but from time-to-time, I'll wear it and I find it Absolutely Amazing.
Review 15 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:CynDee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Milwaukee WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consistent Compliments
Date:August 14, 2012
I have had more people ask me what fragrance I am wearing, when it is Olive Leaf , than any others in my entire life. Their question is always followed with a compliment on how clean and fresh it smells. It has become my signature fragrance. I am now mail ordering it and must say that it comes quickly and is beautifully packaged....even it's shipping box is pretty!
Review 16 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Jeanna
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Spring,, Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Leaf Body Lotion is heavenly!!!
Date:August 12, 2012
I tried this body lotion for the first time today. It not only smells wonderful but feels just as good. So soft and smooth and stayed with me all day. So fresh and clean! Came right home and went to the website.
Review 17 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:dgbeauty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:NJ
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it promises.
Date:August 12, 2012
The scent is very earthy, and really does remind me of an olive leaf, but beyond that it is also a very nice lotion. The scent stays long after you've applied it. I gave it 4 stars simply because I prefer other scent profiles more, but if you like earthy, leafy scents that really stay with you, Olive Leaf is a great one to try.
Review 18 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Tanita
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Citrus Heights, California
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive Leaf Body Lotion
Date:August 8, 2012
I received this lotion as one of the 3 sample products upon receiving another Thymes product. This fragrance is very soft and lightly sweet, and will all of Thymes products, it goes on very silky.
Review 19 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:WorldWanderer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Kyoto, Japan
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smell of the earth
Date:August 8, 2012
When I miss my family's farm this is the lotion I wear. It's earthy and clean and makes me think of summer days working in the garden.
Review 20 for Olive Leaf Body Lotion
By:Burt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light clean smell
Date:July 16, 2012
Love this lotion. It is light but yet holds it's scent. A refreshing, clean smelling lotion. I thought when it said olive leaf it would not smell very good - then I got a sample and loved the smell. Definitely recommend this scent.
1 2 3 4 next>>