Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Wild Ginger Cologne

Radiating with positive energy, this body spray refreshes with bright, effervescent essence. Plus, vitamin E, soothing organic red clover and refreshing ginger root extract lightly condition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
22 out of 22100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wild Ginger Cologne
Review 1 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Kentgram
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Winthrop, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildly Fresh
Date:September 8, 2011
This is the second time I have purchased the Wild Ginger Cologne. It is fresh, feminine and not ,too, floral. I find it nice any time of the year. I always recieve compliments when I wear it.
Review 2 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:kdriscoll
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Orlando, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wear it everyday!
Date:August 17, 2011
This is my everday frangrance. It is very light and fresh. Every new person I meet asks me what lotion or scent I am using. I also use the body lotion as well. I actually have 2 guy friends that use it as well. It use to be called Ginger Milk several years ago and I literally called Thymes extremely upset that it was gone and they explained that they just renamed it. I have probably turned a minimum of 30 friends into using this religiously. Please never cancel this scent. Thank you Thymes.
Review 3 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Ritab
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Raleigh, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite perfume!
Date:August 16, 2011
I have been looking for a new scent and when I found this one, I was thrilled! It's very light and I would highly recommend this scent!
Review 4 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:catadelic
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Moscow, Russia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Freshes Ginger Ever
Date:August 16, 2011
I was looking very hard for a ginger perfume with fresh and citrus mood rather than warm, tea-ish and spicy one (as it often comes). Thymes met all my expectations, and now "Wild Ginger" is one of my most favourite fragrances ever.
It raises my mood at once and gives me inner harmony. I would certainly but it again .
Review 5 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:motormouth
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Wisconsin
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved it!
Date:July 2, 2011
I really like this fragrance. It is not overbearing. I am not a big floral fan, so this was a perfect scent for me. Would buy again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Pupmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sun Valley, Idaho
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scintillating Scent
Date:July 2, 2011
Not only is the Wild Ginger fragrance delightful to wear but it is soothing and beneficial to my skin. Very soon I will be undergoing hip replacement surgery. This fragrance will keep me in a mood that will cause a rapid recovery. And if I use it in the hospital, the nurses will come to see me frequently just to breathe in this healing scent!
Thank you Thymes. This is yet another winner and perfect for summer.
Review 7 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:mmohio
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Ohio
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this scent!
Date:June 15, 2011
I was looking for a fresh, clean, ginger scent and this is it. I am also impressed with Thymes in general. They offer quality products, affordable pricing , excellent packaging, and fast shipping. I also love the free samples and the fact that you can choose which samples you want if you like. You cannot go wrong here. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you!
Review 8 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Traciedm
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Charleston, SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells fabulous!
Date:April 7, 2011
I love this scent! I rcvd a sample of it with another scent that I previously ordered, and fell in love with it. I get compliments all the time, my fave!
Review 9 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:martha
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:nelson,nh
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wild Ginger
Date:January 15, 2011
I love this scent. It's hard to find in stores so bought online from the source.
Lite & fresh,very nice for daytime use. I work in a frangrance free environment,but I use this & haven't been scented out by the scent patrol.
Review 10 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Shoppermom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:St. Paul, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light fragrance
Date:December 18, 2010
This is a lovely, light fragrance that can be worn and enjoyed by almost anyone. It was purchased as a gift and the recipient was thrilled!
Review 11 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:stylin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Mansfield, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wild Ginger is a Winner!
Date:November 18, 2010
In all the years I have been using your products I have never tried Wild Ginger (or it's close predecessor) until I read a review from another happy user who related it's similarity to another product that I loved. Based on their review, I ordered the cologne and after the first spray I loved it - so much so that I quickly ordered 2 body lotions for layering! When you discontinued Sweet Basil I was disappointed, but now I've found a new favorite.
Review 12 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:LaScribe
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the smell but the bottle used to be bigger :(
Date:October 15, 2010
Wish it was larger in size and you guys used to give major samples now only 3 - total bummer!!! But I still love your products!
Review 13 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Yana
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Long Beach, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic & Carefree!
Date:September 27, 2010
I originally fell in love with this product when it was formerly " Ginger Milk". I tried it for the first time in a little hole in the wall gift shop in Cody, Wy. It was love at first scent! I've recently run out and was disappointed to hear that Ginger Milk was discontinued. That is, until I found out about the new and improved "Wild Ginger"!! I received some samples from Thymes and I fell in love all over again. It's warm, bright and tangy just how I remembered it <3
Review 14 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Francine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a gorgeous scent!
Date:August 21, 2010
This perfume is so subtle and yet layered. The ginger is there along with a slight spiciness that my husband loves! This is my favorite year-round scent!
Review 15 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:ColoradoWoman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Denver suburbs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of both worlds!
Date:August 17, 2010
I have never been a woman who cares much for perfume- they are usually too simple, sweet, flowery, or have that arduous (and oppressive) oiliness... But I absolutely love my Wild Ginger! It is really the best of both worlds- an unusually fresh, exotic fragrance for women, but bold, and with the spicy subtleties of a really seductive cologne. The scent is delightfully entrancing and sultry, and it always helps boost my confidence!
Review 16 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:iamsolovely48
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Scranton, Pa.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wild ginger cologne
Date:August 14, 2010
i recently was given a bottle of wild ginger cologne,. a friend of minesaid that this scent is Me. i am very loud and unpredictable, yet when i spray on this cologne, i feel soft and relaxed. ,very COOL!
Review 17 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Gertrude
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:July 23, 2010
I absolutely love this fragrance. It's fresh and spicy. It works in all seasons and is not too heavy. This is by far my favorite fragrance in the Thymes collection.
Review 18 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:bgmd
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:st louis, mo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
Date:July 21, 2010
I just can't get enough of this fragrance. It is so soft and subtle but so enticing. I love the whole fragrance line.
Review 19 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:Lionvillepa
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Da UP, Michigan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010
Crisp, summery and light -- a nice fragrance for day to day. Doesn't overpower and makes you feel positive about your day.
Review 20 for Wild Ginger Cologne
By:babe2963
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:smyrna, south carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wild ginger cologne
Date:March 29, 2010
I love this cologne. Smells clean and fresh not anything heavy. I had always worn filgree by Thymes for years and was very disappointed when it was discontinued, so I was searching for somethings to take it's place. This smells good for going somewhere special or just out for the day.
1 2 next>>