Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Hand Creme

Smooth, luxuriously hydrated hands can be yours anytime with this richly moisturizing hand cream. Enriched with emollient shea butter, antioxidant vitamin E, extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark. Keep it handy for quick moisturizing touchups.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
19 out of 19100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:NKay
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Chicago, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely
Date:February 12, 2014
Gave this to a friend as a gift - the rose scent is wonderful and it is very feminine. She loves it so much - says it is not greasy at all and that the scent lingers throughout the day. I'd absolutely get it again for anyone who likes scents like this one!
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Sushigal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Bellingham, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best loight tea rose smell hand lotion!
Date:September 1, 2013
Went out and had a shopping spree on the Thymes products. Bought 5 different hand lotions for my sister and sister in law. It is one of their favorites and they fought to have this tube. High quality, does not have a feeling of stickiness after your rub into your hand. It is fully absorbed by your skin and cuticles. My sister in law usually carries Thymes hand lotion with her wherever she travels. She always have strangers asking her to share her hand lotions whenever she put it on - they all got a surprisingly and relaxing look after they rub into their own skin. I'll never quite buying Thymes hand cream.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:WWirth
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hand creme!
Date:August 29, 2013
My favorite of all the Thymes hand cremes! Just a beautiful floral fragrance, a different take on a traditional rose fragrance. Kimono Rose is a superb floral fragrance of rose with peony and jasmine - all my favorite floral perfumes - in one! Whenever I use it, it reminds me of a beautiful summer day - even in the heart of winter!
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Sheepmama
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Dover, Delaware
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Favorite Floral Fragrance
Date:March 29, 2013
Thymes' hand creams are rich and fabulous with a tremendous lasting quality throughout the seasons. Kimono Rose is my second favorite Thymes fragrance - Eucalyptus always takes the lead. But when I'm in a floral mood, I go for the fresh flowers of rose and peony, two of my favorite flowers. This fragrance is perfect for any time of day, gets compliments from friends and strangers, and works through all the seasons, especially late winter, spring and summer. Although this is a "floral" fragrance, don't think it's overpoweringly flowery. It is crisp and clean and lightly floral so it's perfect for day or evening. With a rollerball of cologne and a tube of hand cream in your purse, you will have a feel-beautiful day no matter what you encounter.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:ocean
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:New York, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely scent for my hands!
Date:March 16, 2012
Delicious - Komono Rose is a true aphrodisiac. I have been stopped by many, men and women, inquiring about this unusually sensual aroma. This hand cream is rich without being greasy and it compliments my my roll-on Eau de Parfum!
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Nemo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012
Rich and moisturizing hand cream with lovely scent, not overpowering. Left hands feeling soft and scented.
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Shiloh
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Alberta, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent is just right.
Date:December 12, 2011
This was purchased for my sister. She says she is in love with it.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:moomoocutie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis,Minneasota
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth and smellin' good!
Date:August 17, 2011
i work HARD with my hands I work in the soil and my hands and feet get "tore up"..when I am finished working ,I love to relax with this Kimono Rose Hand Creme ..it soaks up fast and all I am left with is smooth and smellin' good hands and feet and elbows...lol But I really recommend this stuff because so many times you either sacrifice the quality of the a great lotion for a great smell or vice versa... But with this Thymes product as well as others you get both in one...THANKS Again for a A+ product...
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:LynnS
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Auburn, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fanastic
Date:March 27, 2011
I spend a lot of time sewing, knitting and working with my husband on home improvement projects, all of the above is murder on my hands. For several years I've used kimono Rose body lotion to help my hands and body stay soft and the gentle fragrance reminds me I am a girl. But the hand creme is really a WOW! It does double duty on repairing my dryed out hands. i only wish I had tried it sooner.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:MustangSally
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich and luxurious hand cream
Date:March 7, 2011
First, I love the KIimono Rose scent. It is my all-time favorite. The hand cream is perfect if you have dry skin - it's a thicker cream, absorbed quickly, and makes hands soft and moisturized. My dry hands quickly become less dry, especially in the winter time. Also, shipping is super speedy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:pinta
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Needville TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Fragrance
Date:November 21, 2010
The hand cream is grest. Not greasey or sticky. I haven't tried any of the other products yet.
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Momz
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Hillsboro OR
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luscious Repose
Date:August 17, 2010
I discovered Kimono Rose lotion in an airport gift shop and have savored it's delightful scent in my personal fragrance collection ever since. I use it as a sensory mini-retreat in the middle of my day, or as a relaxing prelude to evening reading, lounging, or edging into bedtime. It gives me a an up-turn in outlook and and dissipates residual stress. I love it!
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Rose2323
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:San Francisco, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Hand Cream
Date:August 17, 2010
Our hands always disclose our secrets. From your hands, your age, your life style can't be hidden. It is unforgettable ten years ago, my colleague worked as a data processor, her hands liked dancing on the keyboard when she was inputing. Silky fingers with pink nails liked buttflies flying in front of the monitor. It's shocked me. from that moment, I decide to protect my hand. I wear gloves to wash dishes. After washing, I use hand cream to smoothe and nourish my valuable hands with cuticle cream for my nails. Perhaps my hands still disclose my secret, but it is not negative again. Kimono Rose Hand Creme is one of my favorite, epecially I like it's enriched rose scent.
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Carol
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this product!
Date:August 17, 2010
Our hand cream formula doesn't feel greasy or tacky on the hands, and the Kimono Rose fragrance is warm and inviting, long-lasting but not overpowering. My friends love the fragrance so much that I now send frequent Kimono Rose care packages out to all of them!
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Commish
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose
Date:July 23, 2010
This is my aromatherapy. I was given some as a gift and I had to find out where I could get more (I live in the country). I put some on my hands after I go to bed, tuck my hands in front of my face, and breathe in the lovely fragrance.
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:perfumegirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best product ever!
Date:July 20, 2010
I cannot say enough about this product - it leaves your skin feeling smooth & soft & leaves a wonderful scent. Everytime I use this product I get asked what smells so good. This is my favorite lotion!
Review 17 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:brooklin715
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impeccable Fragrance With Lovely Hydration
Date:July 20, 2010
Kimono Rose hand cream is the perfect blend of all things beautiful. With a subtle, yet lovely, frangrance, it blends well with any lighter perfume and offers true hydration! It makes a great gift, but is also a nice way to treat yourself! It can be carried around in your purse for a last-minute touch of moisture or can be tucked in your desk drawer for an uplifting moment during the work day.
Review 18 for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
By:Drea
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Coco Monoi
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing lotion
Date:November 3, 2009
I love Kimono Rose, it's just a perfectly elegant scent
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kimono Rose Hand Creme
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1