Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Verbena Bamboo Candle

This decorative scented candle offers a fragrant escape to a whole new world. Layers your surroundings with a pure, energizing tango of citrus and florals. Makes a wonderful expression of your affection. Burns approximately 60 fragrant hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Verbena Bamboo Candle
Review 1 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:AnnieG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:San Diego, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful clean smell
Date:June 25, 2013
Great clean fragrance. Adds a light clean touch to my home.
Review 2 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:shaw
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Verbena Bamboo
Location:Poland, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great candle!
Date:September 20, 2011
I love this candle. I bought it in a store in Aruba and it reminds me of a spa. It smells clean and leaves a feeling of serenity in the room. I have had it for 3 or 4 years, it burns great! It's a great price too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:Estinhouston
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:White Persimmon
Location:Houston, TX
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light
Date:May 8, 2011
This fragrance is very light, a little mix of greens and citrus.
As an argentinian myself, I don't see the connection between bamboo and the Pampas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:Manor324
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Vail CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldleaf
Date:December 26, 2010
I love your quality and the smell of it. I being using it for a long time and I like it so much
Review 5 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:TraceyG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Washington DC, and Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this fragrance!
Date:November 6, 2010
I absolutely love this fragrance! My husband even expresses that he likes it! This candle has lasted so long that I can't remember where I bought it! I light it, let it burn for a while to fill the room with the beautiful floral/woodsy/natural scent, and blow it out as not to waste it. Silly, but this candle is worth it! It's my favorite! If you've ever experienced a scent that just makes you happy - THIS is that scent for me! I can go to a field, or in the woods full of fresh organic dirt and moss to get that feeling you get when you just want to breathe and enjoy the aroma. If that is not a possibility, I can light this candle and get the same feeling at home! P.S. All of the fragrances I have tried with Thymes products are wonderful - this one is just my favorite of the ones I have tried.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:Jess
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this scent!
Date:July 20, 2010
I found this candle in a gift store 2 years ago and it still is my absolute favorite scent of any candle i have ever bought. It's exotic yet fruity and clean. I loved it so much I now own the diffuser as well which sits on my kitchen island and I can enjoy the scent all day. A must buy!
Review 7 for Verbena Bamboo Candle
By:Elle81
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Las Vegas
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clean Outdoorsy Smell
Date:July 20, 2010
Fresh smelling, like a rainforest, as the description states. Very pleasant smell overall, but not very strong. I use this one in smaller rooms in my house. I do like the subtle smell this one offers, and my husband really likes it better than some of the ones that smell more like flowers or citrus.