Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Blue Lotus Candle

This decorative scented candle offers a fragrant escape to a whole new world. Layers your surroundings in a warm glow of sheer floral and tranquil marine fragrance. Makes a wonderful expression of your affection. Burns approximately 60 fragrant hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blue Lotus Candle
Review 1 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Logan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Thymes Essentials
Location:Nashville, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wish I could take a bath in it."
Date:December 3, 2009
To start off, I cordially dislike strong smelling candles that try and mimic smells of various baked goods and pumpkins. They are almost always a horrible mistake and I am at a loss for an explanation as to why so many people buy them.
This is not true with any of the products I have purchased from Thymes. My sister has gotten me several candles from Thymes and I have always enjoyed the very fresh and subtle sent that is surprisingly rare when it comes to candles. To be specific, she has gotten me a green tea candle, however, when looking for the same product I was shocked when I could not find it where ever I looked.
I came to the realization that I may in fact have to buy a different candle to freshen up the smell of bleach and multiple other concoctions they clean my dormitory with. So I was ensured by the owner of the shop keeper who sells Thymes brand products that this is an outstanding product. I thought I'll give it a try, while in the back of my head I'm thinking "Ok, she sells candles for a living and I seem to be the only person that has been in this store today and it's about an hour until close so she's most likely desperate for customers". I knew how great my previous products from Thymes have been so I though, eh, what the heck, I'll buy two of them just incase the disappear off the candle market.
Now, the thing about Thymes products is they are a little pricy but I've always been firm in the idea that premium products are worth the premium price. And most of the time, not all the time, but most of the time I am very satisfied with this philosophy because they seem to be of much better quality and last considerably longer.
The Thymes Blue Lotus candle is the most amazing candle I have ever purchased and I am extremely glad I did. Why? you may ask. This candle somehow blends the most brilliant and refreshing smells into a 3 inch hunk of wax you do not yet have the ability to understand. It leaves whatever room it has been burned smelling like the presence of angels are with you.
At 26 dollars a pop + tax you may be thinking this is an outrageous price for a candle! Remember that it will last quite awhile (mine is several months old and still burning like the olympic torch), well, unless you use it as a source for light. I didn't factor in the state our global economy, but in that case if you can't afford to pay your light bill then you most likely cannot afford the internet and do not know that this product even exists. Irrelevant, maybe, whatever, the fact is that it's not going to be very expensive in the long run.
Anyways, I bought one for my girlfriend and one for myself. She is from Syria and has actually seen the locus flowers of the Nile river. She tells me that if she closes her eyes while it's sent is enhancing her quality of life, that she is at the edge of the Nile river and that she is personally smelling the locus flowers. I did not say she remembers what the feeling is like, but she is actually back at home and is presently doing so.
On this note, her roommate walks into the room and demands what the smell is and then proclaims, "I want to take a bath in it".
In conclusion, guys if you think you have no chance with a woman or looking for a way to save your marriage, in other words, avoid a divorce, this will change the course of your life, as well as your marriage. And ladies....actually, I'm not really sure how it affects women since I am not actually a lady, but I assume that it's quite pleasant to burn.
I don't want to get into specifics, but my girlfriend and I separated until I bought her this candle. Now we are essentially an undying love for one another and have the potential to have many many babies. (Though we are both in school and know that abstinence is the only way to be sure we are not having kids. Except for the case of Mary and Jesus, but that's different. I'll bet she had a nice time trying to tell her parents she got pregnant but never....you know).
BUY THIS CANDLE FOR REASONS STATED ABOVE.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:jamison
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Happiness
Location:HONDO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candle
Date:August 14, 2012
This aroma is so clean & refreshing. Have one in every room.
Review 3 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:CindyLuWho
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Carolina Beach, North Carolina4Bb.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Lotus Candle
Date:June 6, 2012
This candle is superb! It has replaced long standing fragrance dispensers in my home. The soft but subtle reed dispenser greets my family and visitors with a clean and unencumbered fragrance. Blue Lotus candles burn evenly while emitting a unique and welcoming fragrance. I have abandoned two well know home fragrances and will never return based entirely on Blue Lotus' performance.
Review 4 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Bethy2479
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this smell!!
Date:February 9, 2012
I bought the Blue Lotus scent when it was available as a home mist. One spritz went a long ways! When I found out that they discontinued the home spray I panicked, I went on the website and bought 2 of these candles. I love the scent, I put one candle next to my bed, I haven't' even lit it yet and it has smelled up my room. It is a nice fresh, non-over bearing scent. Trust me you will Love It!!!
Review 5 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:bellaflower
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get this for myself!
Date:November 14, 2011
I stayed with my sister and smelled the room spray in Blue Lotus. It was intoxicating, and way above and beyond most room sprays, which tend to leave you holding your breath. This I wanted to smell! I tried to remember it, but forgot it. When I went back a year later I made sure to write down what it was! Very disappointed to see they don't offer this in a room spray anymore. Kind of a masculine smell, which I like!
Review 6 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Brandon
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Dallas, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Get Enough
Date:October 23, 2011
I've been purchasing this candle for years and the smell is one that is unmatched by almost any other candle! It's clean, long-lasting and space-filling aroma's will have everyone asking you "What is that awesome smell?" When I have guest they almost always go out and buy one after because they love it so much.
Review 7 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:amandalo06
Location:Richmond, VA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Long Lasting Scent!
Date:August 17, 2011
My mother gave me this Blue Lotus candle for my birthday this year! The glass jar is so beautiful I did not even want to use it! I finally broke down and lit the candle in my kitchen. I couldn't believe the amazing aroma this candle put off! My kitchen smelled so fresh and clean I just had to keep it burning!
Review 8 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Desi
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these candles
Date:July 4, 2011
First order from Thymes. Fast shipping and over all wonderful products.
Review 9 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:zabe
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Roebling, N.J.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not quite what I expected
Date:March 27, 2011
From the reviews of this fragrance I thought the fragrance would have been better. It's pleasant but it wasn't as "hearty" as said in the review. I loved the free sample of Lavendar that was sent...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:BigThymeFan
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Lotus
Location:Hazel Green, AL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't Get Enough
Date:March 1, 2011
I found this scent in a store close to Mobile, AL. Right when I smelled it, I immediately fell head-over-heels in love with this candle! I have told anybody and everybody about how much I love my "man candle"! It smells like a wonderful cologne that a man would wear, but at the same time, it is not too masculine or over-powering. I have purchased numerous candles in this same scent. I don't even have to light them all that much because the scent lingers oh so well! I am also a huge fan of Kimono Rose, but it doesn't quite compare with Blue Lotus when it comes to room smells. This is a definite must-buy! I have never found a scent to come even close to this one in other brands of candles, and all of my family and friends LOVE the smell! This is my favorite scent ever!
Review 11 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Sunny50
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:Chi-Town
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Lotus
Date:September 8, 2010
I absolutely LOVE the scent of this candle. It is fresh and clean smelling without being over powering. Just love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:NikNac
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Dothan, AL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010
I love this candle! It makes my entire house smell so good!
Review 13 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:artylady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
subtle fragrance
Date:August 14, 2010
Certain smells bother me, so I was glad that this candle has a subtle fragrance
since I had never purchased this scent before. I'm trying to broaden my scent horizons ( love the free samples for that reason ). Smells like being by the ocean to me. Nice but not what I was looking for at the time.
Review 14 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:rltmcg
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Dallas, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Lotus Candle
Date:August 9, 2010
This is my 2nd Thymes candle, and I need one for every room now! This smells wonderful, refreshing and calming, it has a very clean sea-breeze kind of fragrance. It's a very pretty glass holder too. Can't go wrong with this candle, for yourself or as a nice gift!
Review 15 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:salvagesavvy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Mammoth Lakes CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True love...
Date:August 6, 2010
Another great scent from The Thymes. I love all the fresh ones. I wish I could have about 10 candles of each of my favorite scents to set around the house (only 1 scent at a time) as they will smell up a room even when they are not lit.
Review 16 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:MTgirl
Location:Bozeman, MT
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
Date:July 29, 2010
I found this unbelievably amazing candle in a small Montana town, off the beaten path, and instantly fell in love with the scent. It smells so clean yet has a musky, handsome man distinction. It burns so well and provides a great scent to any room. While it burns, all I can think if is "why isn't this in their body line?" I really hope it comes out soon! Would love it in a lotion or a perfume. Highly recommended and will buy it as gifts for friends and hopefully as a lotion soon!
Review 17 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:ushie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Greenbelt, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE BEST
Date:July 29, 2010
This is The Best scent I have ever experienced from a scented candle. It helps me feel relaxed and content, and oh! how it just slowly and gently builds to a subtle "glow" of fragrance! It's like having tea with my best friend--it's that good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:JENG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:prior lake
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Awesomest Smell EVER!
Date:July 29, 2010
Most Awesomest Smell EVER! One tiny little candle flooded the hole room with the best smell ever!
I hope Thymes makes this in shower gel or lotion soon!
Review 19 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:SweetStuff
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Seattle, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Man in the Room!
Date:July 27, 2010
You know when a guy walks by and you get just a faint little smell of a great smelling cologne? That experience is put into this candle! I absolutely love it! It isn't too powerful like many candles that try to achieve this are. I have given it as a gift multiple times and everyone always loves it. Smells great burning, or just sitting. Its a MUST HAVE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Lotus Candle
By:Blue
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Indigenous
Location:New Hampshire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indigenous - Blue Lotus
Date:February 11, 2010
The absolute best fragrance -- I hope Thymes will make it in a lotion soon so I can have it all day !
1 2 next>>