Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Cologne

Unabashedly feminine with an undercurrent of intrigue, this sheer, sensuous floral is delicate but dynamic, soft spoken, yet striking. A modern reflection of who you are, all wrapped up in one truly lovely fragrance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
64 out of 6697%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Cologne
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Butterfly11
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Washington DC area
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose
Date:February 27, 2014
My favorite fragance is Rose the Kimono Rose cologne is closet to the real Rose.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Queenmab
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Bethesda, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimono Rose Cologne
Date:October 11, 2013
I have used this perfume for a while now and made the mistake of ordering recently from a "discount" perfume website. What I received was decidedly not Kimono Rose and I returned it. I then ordered from Thyme and got exactly what I wanted, at a reasonable price. My advice is: don't purchase from anyone else but the original supplier. I wish Thyme would make a perfume in Kimono Rose. While the cologne is lovely, the scent doesn't last for very long on me.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Aman
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Glenview, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life of A Rose
Date:September 14, 2013
A rose would happily sacrifice itself for this potion! Lovely, light, distinctly different from any other rose fragrance I've ever tried....which is the reason it is the second time I am ordering it. I ran out of the first bottle of cologne I bought!
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:shadro
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:kansas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so delicate so feminine
Date:August 25, 2013
This fragrance is so wonderful and soft but yet very feminine. The lotion layers well with other fragrances and everyone wants to know what you are wearing. I have used this fragrance a long time and always go back to it.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Lulu10
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Long Beach,CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fragrance ever!
Date:August 13, 2013
I first discovered this scent ( and Thymes!) 2 years ago on a summer vacation on the Central California Coast...Oh the love I have for this premium quality line! I have recently indulged in another bottle of perfume and the hand lotion...Love ,Love, Love ! The scent is so feminine and sensuous...Highly recommend !
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:misslo
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet smell
Date:August 7, 2013
This is the perfect combination of floral, sweet and light scent! Feminine, but not overpowering or too girly. Great summer scent!
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:sweetandujar407
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Orlando
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Date:August 6, 2013
Not too heavy, not too light. It is perfect, I purchased the cologne last year and loved it so much that I recently purchased the lotion and body wash. I love them all. Sweet
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Kattina
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Gold Canyon, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enchanting fragrance
Date:April 18, 2013
The Kimono Rose fragrance leaves a lingering trail as you walk through a crowd, then people turn around and wonder what that wonderful aroma was! I love the results and attention!
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:jabbor
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scentilicious
Date:January 9, 2013
I like the gentle floweriness of Kimono Rose. Getting free shipping was very nice, also. Delivery was very fast.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Mommamo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:British Columbia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very unique fragrance.
Date:November 20, 2012
This fragrance really stands out, I get compliments every time I wear it.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Candice
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Kansas City, Missouri
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun fragrance
Date:November 19, 2012
This is a very different product for me. I'm usually more into citris fragrances, but this one is nice a suttle.
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Pattie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Seattle WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best products ever!!
Date:September 17, 2012
Love the product, will buy this product as long as I can. I get many comments on it and think the product is by far one of the best!!
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:WorldWanderer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Kyoto, Japan
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and bright
Date:August 8, 2012
This is my absolute favorite fragrance. It's light and easy, reminds me of sunny, happy days, and I get compliments all the time for it...so it must be appealing to others as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Wanda
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Colorado
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely
Date:August 7, 2012
Kimono Rose smells really pretty. It's a little stronger than some of the other Thymes body products I've tried, and seems to last a little longer, too. I get severe headaches from most commercial lotions, perfumes, candles, colognes....but I have a very strong sense of smell and want to be able to wear and enjoy fragrances. Thymes has been the only line I've found that I can actually wear and use. I love it. It's worth the price! Actually, my first bottle of this cologne was 30 bucks. Totally worth it. I'd spend twice as much at a department store, and would end up miserable at the end of the day. I've used this as a body lotion, hand lotion, body wash, and bar soap, too. Light enough that you can get away with layering it. It's really a very nice fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:SmellsRosey
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minnestoa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tons of Compliments
Date:August 7, 2012
I've been wearing this fragrance for a couple years now and always seem to get compliments on the uniqueness of it. I like layering the cologne with the lotion, with the combo you can smell good for HOURS!
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Marigold
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:New Orleans, LA
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floral Elegant
Date:June 5, 2012
I love Kimono Rose Cologne and lotion. The floral fragrance is elegant and sweet without being overpowering.
Review 17 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:blockgirlie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Hooksett New Hampshire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thymes products
Date:March 19, 2012
I have been a long time user of thymes products and Kimono rose is by far my favorite fragrance by them. I have used several other scents but I find this to be light and appealing to ones sense of smell without over powering. Just wish they had a frequent buyer/user rewards system. I have purchased soaps, body lotions, candles and perfumes.
Review 18 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Kristie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2012
I love this product. Kimono Rose is my FAVORITE...I didn't wear cologne at all before I discovered the light/wonderful scent!!!!
The service at Thymes.com is wonderful! The prices are great.
Thank you for an overall great experience. I will be ordering in the future!
:)
Review 19 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:Bianca
Location:New Jersey
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
extremely irritating
Date:February 12, 2012
I purchased Kimono Rose because it was described at a sensuous floral. After I sprayed it, I noticed that my eyes stung and my nose felt like it was getting a cold. I tried it again the next day with the same results. I had to return it. I even had to wash my clothes because of the "camphor" smell on them!!! Very irritating.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kimono Rose Cologne
By:lightchaserz
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:oregon
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome fragrance!
Date:January 26, 2012
Love it! Used it for years. None like it. And The Thymes service is fantastic!
1 2 3 4 next>>