Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Reed Diffusers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser

A refreshing home fragrance for Christmas, seasonal holidays or whenever. Slender rattan reeds absorb the scented oil, releasing crisp, just-cut forest scent throughout your surroundings. A beautiful tradition for giving to others, and to yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
88 out of 9197%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
Review 1 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Irieblue
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Milwaukee Metro
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fragrance of the spirit of Christmas
Date:January 4, 2014
When you smell this, you feel like you just walked in to a special world of Christmas. This has a strong amazing scent. I also bought the hand soap & the lotion as well at a local retail establishment. I feel that the whole line is a little costly, but it is selling off the shelves. So, I guess that it can demand it. The diffuser set, I felt, should have only about $50.
Review 2 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:kitter
Location:Punta Gorda, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
Date:December 27, 2013
This is my all-time favorite of Thymes products. It is a must at Christmastime when you have an artificial tree or no tree at all...so nostalgic. This year I sent it to three of my friends to enjoy.
Review 3 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Fanj
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Lubbock, Texas
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
Date:December 15, 2013
I love the smell of Frasier Fir. It reminds me so much of a freshly cut
Christmas tree. My only problem is, you have to be really close by to enjoy it. I wish it could be a little stronger. I do love the fragrance.
Review 4 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:NatureGirl383
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Stoystown, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Would Give 10 Stars!
Date:December 4, 2013
We have tried a LOT of pine diffusers over the years and, while some were not too bad, none really captured the true scent of a fresh cut fir tree. I have to admit I was skeptical when I ordered this one, and it is fairly pricey compared to what we have paid for others. But this diffuser has proven the adage that you get what you pay for! When our shipment arrived yesterday I was excited to set it up and see what the result would be. Well, as soon as I opened the box I was greeted by the most exquisite, woodsy, earthy, fir tree scent you can imagine! I eagerly set up the diffuser, poured in the oil and positioned the reeds, just amazed at the quality of the scent. This morning upon coming downstairs, I was greeted with the warm woodland scent again, and it had filled the first floor of our home with the scent of a fresh cut tree. My husband and I agreed this is by far the most realistic Frasier fir scent we have ever purchased - in fact nothing else really comes close. Thank you for such a terrific product!
Review 5 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Something2Say
Location:Nashville,TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Nicely packaged. Attractive bottle that should incorporate into any decor. Fragrance is subtle but permeates our large room. I plan to purchase another set to put in another area of the house.
Review 6 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:McTutts
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Iowa City, Iowa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have
Date:September 4, 2013
My husband and I went to Door County, Wisconsin for our 25th wedding anniversary and we were shopping at this Christmas shoppe and we smelled this most amazing fresh cut Christmas tree smell...we looked around and was pleasantly surprised it was a Frasier Fir reed diffuser set...then we found the candles....our home will never be without these amazing smell good must haves for a new Tuttle.holiday tradition!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:TexasHillCountryAromas
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Lake Travis, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frasier Fur is Fully Fantastic!
Date:September 3, 2013
I discovered Thymes and Frasier Fur through a friend of mine and have been using it ever since, at least a couple of years now. I have a smaller, lake area home, built to resemble a mountain cabin made of stone and lots of natural cedar and the scent complements the natural wood smells amazingly well. I'm starting to work up the courage to branch out in to different fragrances, but I'm so fond of this one, it becomes difficult. I'd really be happy if Thymes came out with a Naia-based diffuser--I love the smell of that as well. Thymes fragrances cost a bit more than others, but you get what you pay for--consistent superior quality.
Review 8 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Alchemist
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Durham, NC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coming Home
Date:August 31, 2013
I love the Frasier Fir diffusers because they give my home a natural, fresh fragrance . Frasier Fir is true to its name - it really does smell like freshly cut fir. I like being able to flip the reeds to adjust the intensity of the fragrance. I can go from subtle to "uh-oh, the dogs have rolled in something" simply by up-ending the reeds. I've just moved to a new city, and one of the first things I did was set up Frasier Fir diffusers in my rooms and closets. The clean, familiar scent made me feel at home right away. These diffusers are never loud - they just make my home smell fresh.
Review 9 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:spotchy
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Cedar Falls, IA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful fragrance
Date:August 29, 2013
I absolutely love this fragrance! I don't use it all year round though. I use it late August early September and it always gets me in the mood for fall/winter every year!
Review 10 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:KeepItNatural
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Mountains of North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best household fragrance ever!
Date:June 28, 2013
I bought this Frasier Fir reed diffuser last November for the holidays. I read all the positive reviews and decided to try it. Just like all the other reviews said, it filled my house with the wonderful smell of fragrant Frasier firs and everyone who visited us for the holidays thought we had a real tree. That's saying something as the county where I live is famous for its Frasier Fir Christmas tree industry. This is not one of those sickening sweet generic "pine scented" products, this is the real deal, so I am very pleased with the fragrance but what prompted me to write this review is that it is almost July and the diffuser is still going strong. I have already purchased another one for next Christmas, but I have left the current one in my living room and the fragrance welcomes me home every evening. I admit that I have flipped the reeds over twice to refresh them and there is still enough fragrance in them that I can smell them in my bedroom. My house will never be without this clean, refreshing scent!
Review 11 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:SCSD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Hopkinton, Mass.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Fragrance!
Date:May 20, 2013
I bought this as a gift then kept it because it smells so nice I had to have it! I keep it in my bedroom and every time I go in the room I get just the right amount of scent. The Frasier Fir is so lovely and fresh smelling I use it all year long. I will be buying more of this fragrance for gifts as well as for myself. I can't wait to try some of the other fragrances, too.
Review 12 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Ihatenicknames
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fills the room
Date:January 30, 2013
I do not know what the other reviewers are complaining about. I bought the reed diffuser and it fill the bathroom almost too much. My husband said it was too strong but I loved it and am planning on buying another one. I just wish the cost was not so high on the diffuser and refill. I hope it lasts a long time.
Review 13 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Jania
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Milwaukee,WI
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Directions
Date:January 5, 2013
I have never used a Reed Diffuser before so I would appreciate explicit directions on its use. I used four dark reeds with about an inch of oil- reversed the reeds after three days and did not have much scent.
Directions should include how much oil to pour into green jar and the difference between the dark and light reeds.
Also how long can I use the oil?
Review 14 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:ballo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Frasier Fir reed diffuser
Date:January 2, 2013
I have to say I too was disappointed this year. I purchased the reed diffuser kit as well as a bottle of the Frasier Fir refill. In years past you could smell it throughout the house. This year I could barely smell it sitting next to it even after flipping the reeds. The three wick candle is great but I'm not sure I'll purchase the diffuser again.
Review 15 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:schubie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:PORTLAND, OREGON
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful aroma of the woods
Date:December 21, 2012
We live in a wonderful senior community (assisted living) and are in an apartment rather than larger home we moved from. I have Fraiser Fir diffuser on shelves over my desk in the entry of apartment, and we get so many comments on how wonderful it smells when you come in the door. Happily I am in complete agreement and inasmuch as it's the Christmas season, nice to have the smell of Christmas even though we have an
artificial tree. I'm delighted! We also use the room fragrance spray and get so many compliments. Smells like the woods were imported!!
Review 16 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:FloridaParadise
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Bradenton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What Christmas should smell like!
Date:December 10, 2012
No other fir fragrance can compare to Thymes Fraiser Fir! It is my favorite scent for the holidays and the new green diffuser bottle is lovely. Treat youself or a friend - you won't be sorry!
Review 17 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Olls
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Franklin, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Past Wonderful!
Date:December 6, 2012
I love this diffuser and scent. It smells great, and think I would like using this year round.
Review 18 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Marylo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Relaxing smell
Date:December 6, 2012
This is a great product that I discovered last year, I bought it at this exact time because I was promoted and with a new office I wanted to feel welcomed and warm, also because is close to Christmas. The smell is fabulous, however, after 2 or 3 months it started to decrease, I added more oil to the diffuser and it did not work, and also I changed the reed sticks as well. I just hope it would smell a little stronger. I use this great product all year long, it is very relaxing.
Review 19 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:bluecrab
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Trappe, MD
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Something Changed?
Date:December 5, 2012
I have adored the Frazier Fir reed diffuser for the past couple of years. As soon as you walked in my door you were greeted by that wonderful, fresh fragrance. However, this year's purchase (dark green bottle, with dark green reeds) does not seem the same. In comparison to earlier purchases of this fragrance in the diffuser form, my recent purchase does not have as long a lasting fragrance even if I turn the reeds over a couple of times a day. I am a little disappointed this year with the product's scent quality. Not sure I am going to purchase this again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frasier Fir Reed Diffuser
By:Tennisismygame
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Naples
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Christmas Scent Ever
Date:November 26, 2012
Having tried Williams and Sonoma's Winter scent and Yankee Candle's winter scent I can say w/o a doubt that Frasier Fir is the Best of the Best!!!
My sister and I purchase the Frazier Fir diffuser set every year.
Many thanks, SBH
1 2 3 4 5 next>>