Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Frasier Fir Candle

Mountain fresh and glowing, this festive scented candle sets the mood for those special moments that make up our life stories. Fills your surrounding with crisp, just-cut forest fragrance that evokes seasonal celebrations, Christmas holidays and the winter solstice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
119 out of 12198%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Frasier Fir Candle
Review 1 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:tdspringer
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:SW Michigan/ South Shore Nova Scotia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
Date:November 30, 2012
My sister first introduced me to this candle. I believe they were selling it in the store she managed (Mills Bros, in Halifax). I LOVE the scent of a fir tree and now I can have that scent all winter long, even when the Christmas tree is down.
I grew up in Northern MI so I know this scent so well and this candle captures the scent of a northern fir forest perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:samantha641
Location:Boerne, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Date:August 16, 2011
This is my all time favorite Thymes product. It is my "go-to" candle in the fall and winter months. I actually burn it until summer. Every time I light it, I get compliments and people ask what fragrance it is. I cannot express how much I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:capegirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous gift...to yourself!!
Date:August 17, 2010
This is a favorite hostess gift I start giving in October....getting in the mood for the holidays as they approach and carrying through the last reminents into February. Ofcourse I hostess as well....a wonderful gift to myself!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:GrammyLinda
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bringing Christmas to south Florida
Date:December 15, 2009
We are transplanted from PA to FL, where it takes some doing to get into the Christmas spirit with the temp outdoors at 85 and the A/C is running. My friend from back "home" sent me the Frasier Fir candle a couple years ago and I would like NEVER to be without it. Please do not stop making this wonderful scent. I also have the two-piece kitchen sink duo to bring in the reminder of Christms when the candle is not lit. I would recommend this candle to anyone who likes the scent of pine without the tree itself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:BevB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Fort Wayne, IN.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Holiday fragrance
Date:January 2, 2014
This was the first time, i purchased the Frasier Fir candle. Love, love, love it. It wasn't overpowering like a lot of pine candles. It was just right.
The scent tops off the season's decorations.
Thank you Thymes.
Review 6 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Needles
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Kenmore, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous fragrance
Date:December 22, 2013
Frasier fir candles are a warm addition to our home all year.. This fragrance does not aggravate my asthma and allergies. The pine cone lantern makes burning candles safe for my cat.
Review 7 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:BeckyD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Naples FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Christmas tree!
Date:December 21, 2013
Frasier Fir is my all-time favorite scent. I found it in a florist gift shop while traveling in Solon OH 4 years ago and have given it to family and friends every year since. My sister in San Francisco gave it to her friends this year. I've been so busy in my business that I haven't put up a Christmas tree yet but since Thanksgiving we burn our candle and the whole house smells like a live Christmas tree! Colleagues in Naples have commented that they don't mind having a fake tree now that they can burn the Frasier Fir candle. I will also leave one all year in my bathroom because it's so fresh without even burning it. Thank you Thymes for creating such a beautiful thing!
Review 8 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:DigsInDirt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Marion, Iowa
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Fragrance
Date:December 18, 2013
This fragrance gives me a bit of Christmas all year long. It also transports me into the forest. I love everything made in the Frasier Fir fragrance.
Review 9 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:ADALILY
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Georgetown SC
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing Like IT
Date:December 14, 2013
I love Frasier Fir and use it year round. And double time at Christmas.
You can buy many products that claim to be Frasier Fir scent but it's not the true scent as Thymes. It's genuine and fresh ....and the only one for me.
Becky J.
Review 10 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:capecodlady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:englewood fl
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Date:December 2, 2013
my first purchase of a Frasier fir thymes candle and very pleased. Pretty candle and love the fragrance-! I will buy more !
Review 11 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Boston
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Boston, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Woods
Date:October 6, 2013
The wonderful smell of a warm day hiking in the forest. Just relaxing and a comfortable feeling from the smell.
Review 12 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Mchris344
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Brandied Pumpkin and Chestnut
Location:New Hampshire
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Candle
Date:September 2, 2013
I purchased my first Thymes candles last year and was amazed at the quality of the fragrance. This candle is like heaven in a jar around the holidays, and I can't picture Christmas without it.
Review 13 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Winterfield
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:North of Baltimore, MD
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfully Aromatic Frasier Fir
Date:August 27, 2013
The best Christmas gift I have ever received was a selection of Thymes "Frasier Fir" products but the candle is a stand-out! I have them sitting out all year long. I burn them to reinvigorate the rooms-- to freshen them up, but the candles' fragrance stays for months, burning or not. It brings to mind Christmas trees, walking in an evergreen stand, or simply being outdoors in the fresh air. When the windows are closed and the air conditioning is blasting away, what could be better than the lovely, evocative scent of frasier fir. Use them as I do -- year-round and with great pleasure. I never get tired of the fragrance and if you like the outdoors, and the evocative scent of the frasier fir, nor will you!
Review 14 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:mimki
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:georgia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A love of mine
Date:August 26, 2013
Frazier Fir is undoubtedly the freshest cleanest fragrance I have ever been aware of. I first was aware of the reeds at a nieces' house. I could not stop breathing it in. I am sold on this fragrance. The candles burn I my house whenever I am home. My husband ever appreciates the ones in the bedroom. Please don't Ever discontinue this fragrance...t is the best gift I give.
Review 15 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:gjpc
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas in a candle
Date:August 7, 2013
I was at a village in Pennsylvania - it was outside in December and I kept asking my husband "can you smell that fragrance?" The aroma from burning frasier fir candles was throughout the village. We went through the little shops until we found where it was coming from. That was my introduction to frasier fir. The smell knocked my socks off in the store! I was immediately taken back to when I was a little girl and we would go get a "real" Christmas tree with my grandparents. It was like time in a bottle. The scent is very strong and lasts forever - you don't even have to light it up. Now I have a new memory associated with this scent - being with my husband on a beautiful December day on a hunt for this wonderful wonderful fragrance. Thank you Thymes!
Review 16 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Intothewoods
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Blue Spruce and Elderberry
Location:New Jersey
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitaker Lake
Date:August 6, 2013
As a child, I spent the summer in Adirondack North Woods. This candles captures that beloved scent better than any other and wisks me back to precious times wandering among the pines and looking for berries. Thank you!
Review 17 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:dsknox
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Richardson, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reminds me of the woods!
Date:August 6, 2013
This is my all time favorite candle. It takes me back to my summer in the Adirondacks!
Review 18 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:Loreal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite candle smell of all time!
Date:March 16, 2013
Just the other day I had a group of childhood girlfriends over for food and a movie and had this candle lit the whole time, we have snow here so they needed something to do, everyone kept asking, "what's that smell? it smells so good in here" I showed them the box and went on about how I ordered the fragrance oil and all purpose cleaning spray too now they all want to try it, they described it exactly how I would and said, "it just smells fresh, clean, like you just put up a real Christmas tree!" I have always loved the smell of real pine, real Christmas trees and everyone else I've met does too, I've never met a person so far who didn't love the smell of the Frasier Fir items, LOVE that!
Review 19 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:JBird
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:New Haven, CT
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Please Bring Back the Old Packaging!
Date:February 28, 2013
I am addicted to Frasier Fir candles, but strongly prefer the old white formula to the olive green color. The clear glass with delicate pine needle patterns was so much prettier than the solid, thick green glass you've started using. I understand that you will need to use the materials you've adopted, but once you've gone through them, PLEASE, switch back! This is actually a downgrade from what you were selling before.
Review 20 for Frasier Fir Candle
By:sleeruner
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realistic fragrance
Date:December 29, 2012
Love the permeating, wonderful smell of frasier fur. Like the out of doors.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>