Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Candles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle

Capturing the deep enchantment of the forest, this captivating scented candle gently smolders with sweet herbs, rare spices and resinous sap. Invites an otherworldly intrigue into your home and casts a welcoming aura even when unlit. Beautifully boxed with hand-touched details for an ideal aromatic candle gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
Review 1 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:catmae
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Humble, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YUM!
Date:November 2, 2013
This scent is extremely warm and inviting. I love the combination of patchouli, sandalwood, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, orange and cloves. My husband loves it too. So glad I decided to try this one out. It is my second favorite now (right behind Frasier Fir).
Review 2 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:GoGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Bitter Orange and Cedar
Location:South Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bitter orange & Cedar Candle
Date:September 25, 2013
I bought this candle around Christmas 2 years ago and LOVE the scent and how it makes my house smell. Last year, I went to the same store hoping they would have this scent again, but they did not. So happy to find it online! Looking forward to having it to burn again this fall and winter!
Review 3 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:WhitneyL
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Bitter Orange and Cedar
Location:Canmore, AB
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
Date:February 16, 2013
There's nothing quite like this candle, it gives the most soothing and cozy scent. Perfect candle to help you relax after a long day.
Review 4 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:Shortstuff
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:St. Louis
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn
Date:November 10, 2012
this smells like autumn not spicey but more like leaves burning or wood fireplace, I have it our family room its a very soft mild fragance great for an area while friends gather and you don't want a heavy fragance. It made the room feel warm and friendly.
Review 5 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:becca54
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Huntsville, AL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comforting and perfect for Fall
Date:August 16, 2012
I just purchased all the previous wildwood fragrances in several forms. My favorite is the bitter orange and cedar. I love the scent of cedar anyway and its combination with orange and spices is perfection. It is a welcoming scent, perfect for autumn with the crisp orange, hint of spices and lingering cedar. Perfect for a relaxing evening, I look forward to coming home from work and immersing myself in a good book with a cup of hot tea or cocoa with this wonderful scent enveloping me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:KayD
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Kansas City Mo
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed in this Fragrance
Date:August 12, 2012
I love woodsy, green scents but this one did not live up to my expectations. I think I will stick with Frasier Fir.
Review 7 for Bitter Orange & Cedar Candle
By:jamison
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Happiness
Location:HONDO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candle
Date:August 12, 2012
This is my favorite. The entire room is filled with this amazing scent. Makes a great gift.