Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lotus Santal Cologne

From the beautifully embossed package to the tranquil fragrance contained within, Lotus Santal is a lulling hush that smoothes the rhythms of the day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lotus Santal Cologne
Review 1 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:sponge315
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Pennsylvani
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lotus Santal Cologne
Date:January 22, 2014
Love the scent, had to order more than one so I don't run out.
Review 2 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Belladonna
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotus Santal Incredible scent!
Date:September 4, 2013
I love this scent, I've been wearing floral scents for many years. I happened to be in a cute little boutique and picked the bottle up, touched it to my nose and walked around the store. Kept smelling this magical fragrance, I followed my nose and bought it! It's light, sexy, clean. The best fragrance ever, thank you Thymes for Lotus Santal.
Review 3 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Sushigal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Bellingham, WA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very subtle and woodsy smell.
Date:September 1, 2013
I am very much in love of sandalwood. Most of the sandalwood products in the market has such a strong smell that deters me from buying them. This smell is very subtle and not shutting your nose off. If you are sandalwood smell lover, you can't miss this one.
Review 4 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:JAXTJG
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Florida
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unique
Date:July 18, 2013
This fragrance is oriental yet somewhat floral. It has nice undertones that surface at times. This fragrance has nice staying power but does not overwhelme.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Pupmom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Sun Valley, Idaho
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Summer Sensation
Date:April 13, 2013
The minute the package arrived I had to try on both the cologne and the lotion. I love the fragrance. It is not too heavy or sweet but is so feminine. The fragrance works well for any occasion but I like it best for warm days and casual activities rather than a formal evening. The lotion softens my skin and keeps it looking good. I truly enjoy what you folks produce. Thanks so very much.
Review 6 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Sharlene
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Atlanta, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right balance
Date:January 14, 2013
I love this cologne. It's not too strong yet it lasts. I like woodsy more than floral - Lotus Santal is just right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Pinkie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Gulfport, MS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fragrance
Date:December 13, 2012
I absolutely love this fragrance. My new favorite! It has a traditional cologne fragrance rather than a botanical scent. Although I love the botanicals, this one is a nice change.
Review 8 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Happyone
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Farmingdale, N.Y.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great spirited winter fragrance
Date:November 6, 2012
This is a heavier scent for colder weather. It has some spice and sweetness to it. In the wide spectrum of Thymes fragrances I've already tried, this is another top notch one.
Review 9 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Goldie25
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Cape Cod Mass.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Wonderful Scent!
Date:October 12, 2012
This is now y favorite scent. It last most of a day. Very fresh and soft. I would recommend this scent to everyone. Thanks
Review 10 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Vanilla
Location:PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My perfect fragrance!
Date:October 4, 2012
I am so glad I came across the Thymes website while browsing for fragrances! Lotus Santal is, for me, the absolutely perfect fragrance. It is calmning and delicious. There is nothing on the market that even comes close to it. The sandalwood and patchouli notes are very clear, but never overwhelming. I can smell the fragrance on myself, which is rare for fragrances that I like. It has "deep" and "dark" notes, but at the same time has a medley of other notes than I can't easily identify, but simply love.
Thank you for making this unique and beautiful scent! How about an Eau de parfum?
Review 11 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Kat77
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My life wouldn't be the same without it
Date:September 25, 2012
I'm not exaggerating when I say that this is the absolute best fragrance I've put on my skin. My new signature fragrance that even my (extremely, extremely) picky husband loves. I can't imagine how I used to live without this. A sexy, rich fragrance. In Love.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:crackreporter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming fragrance
Date:August 31, 2012
This would work for any age, man or woman. You won't tire of this one.
Review 13 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:tillygirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:idaho
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow!
Date:August 17, 2012
I ordered this cologne "scent unsmelled." I went by the online "notes" description alone because I have always loved sandalwood, patchouli, amber, clove and vanilla...all I can say is wow! Ok I'll say a little more, I LOVE it! What a unique combination. It is now tied as my fav for first place with Kimono Rose, both are very different but both really really great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:Rockett1630
Location:Maryland
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another incredible scent!
Date:July 21, 2012
My first encounter with any of the Thymes fragrances came in 2001, with the bottle of Goldleaf my mother gave me. I loved it from the first sniff and for several years thereafter, I wore nothing but Goldleaf. I then tried Filigree, which I also liked and Moonflower, that I discovered in 2011. None of the others perpared me for Lotus Santal, however, (which I hope you will retain forever in your "repertoire"). With only the ingredients to go on, I ordered a bottle of it a week or two ago and I absolutely adore it! Sandalwood, patchouli and amber have always been some of my favorite scents and when they are added to the other exotic ingredients the result is mezmerizing, to say the least. One question, however...are you going to make a purse-size of the Lotus Santal?
Thank you!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:HopeNJ
Location:Princeton, NJ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensual, lovely fragrance
Date:July 20, 2012
I took a chance on this one, based on the descriptions, since I find the Thymes descriptions pretty accurate - and I was really pleased I did. Lotus Santal is the combination I love of slightly dark, musky sweetness that is nonetheless light and combines well with my body chemistry. It lingers nicely, without being too much, and its natural ingredients mean that no one gets sneezy. This will be a favorite.
Review 16 for Lotus Santal Cologne
By:AspenLady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Aspen, CO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotus Santal Cologne is Seductive!
Date:June 23, 2012
I love amber and this scent really satisfies me; I wear it during the day and it translates beautifully into evening. I was looking for the Thymes Amber scent that was retired years ago and was sent a sample of this cologne. A very lovely and seductive fragrance! I will continue to wear it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lotus Santal Cologne
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1