Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Lotions and Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Lotus Santal Body Lotion

Complete your bathing ritual with this conditioning moisturizer fragranced with the lulling hush of Lotus Santal. This body cream is enriched with nourishing shea butter, softening olive-derived squalane and humectant glycerin to moisturize dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
24 out of 24100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
Review 1 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:SassyGirl
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Lancaster, PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luscious
Date:March 3, 2014
This is one of my favorites. I have to admit that I have several favorites.
The scent is so warm and comforting and after wearing it all week on a recent cruise and getting comments on how good I smelled, I knew I was going to be hooked on yet another Thymes fragrance. I discovered Thymes about 10 years ago and I use nothing but these marvelous scents. I have body chemistry that does not tolerate heavy scents so have stuck to using just the body lotions. They do last a long time and don't forget to pick up the shower gel to go with it. I use it when I know I am going out, not every day. I am retired and alone, so it does save on my usage. If you have never tried LS, it is time. I guarantee you will love it.
Review 2 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:vicki2
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH LA LA
Date:November 24, 2013
THE FRAGRANCE IS VERY NICE, DELICATE YET SEXY. IN ADDITION YOUR SKIN FEELS LIKE VELVET ONCE YOU USE THIS PRODUCT. LOVE IT
Review 3 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:Lindylu
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:McGregor, TX
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exotic
Date:November 21, 2013
This is a wonderful scent. It would make an excellent gift for anyone! The reason I love it, is because I am handicapped & have to spend so much time in bed, so this has 2 benefits for people like me...the wonderful scent makes me feel great & isn't over powering & the lotion is wonderful on my dry skin without making my bed sheets greasy.
Lotus Santal is now another favorite from Thymes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:3K9mom
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Auburn, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasts forever!
Date:November 2, 2013
This woodsy, sensual fragrance is so long lasting on my skin...truly amazing. I was looking for an alternative to my favorite Fig Leaf and Cassis, and this is the answer. Both are warmer nature fragrances and take me to a luscious, exotic place without overbearing...but they LAST!
Thymes cannot be equaled.
Review 5 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:gusty
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:White Persimmon
Location:Northern Virginia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalimar - but all grown up
Date:August 30, 2013
Bought this after trying a sample. At first, I thought the scent was too heavy but as the day wore on, I found myself wondering, "what is that wonderful smell?" I was pleasantly surprised every time I realized it was me! I really DON'T want to recommend it to a friend, because I want the small to be all mine!
Review 6 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:Cousin
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Coon Rapids, Mn.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft Fragrance
Date:August 13, 2013
I am so glad that I tried this fragrance. It has a soft and yet attracting fragrance. I save it for special occasions. It is my favorite body lotion. I get compliments on Thymes lotions, even my dentist complimented me. I like the Lotus Santal body lotion because it is not sticky, it feels soft and silky on my skin. And as I mentioned before, I save it for special occasions because it has that "special attracting" fragrance.
Review 7 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:kootenaygal
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:British Columbia
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fragrance
Date:August 12, 2013
The subtle oriental fragrance of Lotus Santal is very pleasing. The creamy, shea butter enriched lotion is a great way to moisturize.
Review 8 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:missriss
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Overland Park, KS
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't be disappointed!
Date:August 8, 2013
I have used almost all Thymes lotions available and this is by far my favorite scent! It is hard as a woman to get away from all the floral "girly" scents! This lotion/fragrance is still feminine, but has an amazing earthy smell to it! If you enjoy patchouli or sandalwood, you will be pleased with this scent!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:JuJu41
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:small country town in Panhandle of Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smile on my face!
Date:July 27, 2013
Fell in love with this fragrance - my daughter gave me the bath soap in Lotus Santal and now I have the body lotion - put in on after my shower before I go to bed and fall asleep with this wonderful fragrance and a smile on my face!
Review 10 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:funstuff
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lotus Santal
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
Date:March 21, 2013
Love, love, love this.
I have many Thymes product and this is my new favorite.
Smells WONDERFUL, absorbs beautifully and lasts all day.
Review 11 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:keekeebee
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Temple Tree Jasmine
Location:Waconia MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exotic warm fragrance!
Date:February 23, 2013
Another lovely fragrance from Thymes! Each new addition to the Thymes collections is so distinctly different and delicious! It is a lovely soft fragrance that takes you to the far east. The lotion is very special!
Review 12 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:1skibunny
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Vermont
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enticing fragrance
Date:December 27, 2012
I bought the body wash, lotion, and cologne as a gift to myself after getting the candle and loving this fragrance. If you like woodsy/exotic scents, you will probably love this one. It's deep and intoxicating. Lotion is very rich and moisturizing, but not greasy at all, and the cologne is light, not cloying.
Review 13 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:steff612
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
Date:November 2, 2012
I was shopping at one of my favorite stores after work today and always check out the Thymes collection that they have. I wasn't aware that there was a new scent but when I smelled Lotus Santal I knew it was going home with me. What an amazing fragrance. They didn't have the perfume so I bought the body lotion. I will be ordering the fragrance online.
Review 14 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:Vanilla
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:PA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softening Scent is divine
Date:October 26, 2012
Lotus Santal is the scent I've waited all my life to wear. It is calming, long-lasting, and just perfect. As well as loving the fragrance, the body lotion is very effective, without leaving a greasy feeling. The lotion's fragrance is very true to the spray, and I keep a bottle upstairs, downstairs, and in the office. Thank you, Thymes, for this amazing product!
Review 15 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:Kat77
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the BEST.
Date:October 2, 2012
Lotus Santal was my first foray into Thymes body products, after having used Frasier Fir home products for quite some time. It started with the cologne, (which was one of the best impulse purchases I have ever made) and I had to have the body wash and the lotion.
This lotion is incredible. Most lotions make me break out (sensitive skin) but this one has left my skin like velvet. The scent is exotic and lush - almost humid in nature. My husband, who is extremely scent picky, loves all of the Lotus Santal line. Please keep this one around permanently!
Review 16 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:afiesty1
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fabulous!
Date:October 2, 2012
I wasn't looking to purchase any fragrances, but when I smelled the sample of this lotion, I just fell in love with it. If you put it on, close your eyes, and take a breath; it truly does take you to a warm, relaxing, and familiar place. Lotus Santal is a wonderful scent!
Review 17 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:KatieKazoo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Lehi, UT
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Body version of Bitter Orange & Cedarwood
Date:September 25, 2012
If you like warm, woodsy, spicy, musk, amber, oriental, this scent is for you...definitely more intense that similar versions out there. I can't imagine needing to wear the fragrance on top of the lotion! I give it 4 stars because I think it's spicy enough to just be a seasonal scent for me -- and I typically lean toward musky-amber-oriental.
Review 18 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:crackreporter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not greasy
Date:August 31, 2012
I don't care for lots of floral. I don't really care for sandalwood. But for some reason, these scents really work together. Try the candle, too! I like to apply to my hands and forearms when I go to bed and fall asleep breathing in that calming scent.
Review 19 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:LoLo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enveloped in Exotica...
Date:August 26, 2012
Lotus Santal body lotion is just what any woman who fondly recalls the heady times of 'incense and peppermint' will love...holla!
Spicy not strong. Exotic but does not overtake a room. Lovely, romantic, calls for adventure. I believe a belly dancing class may be in my future. I love this scent! And, my skin rejoices in its silkiness.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lotus Santal Body Lotion
By:Burt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Woodsey Scent
Date:August 10, 2012
I like this lotion because of its light woodsey, oriental smell. It is not over powering but it does last a few hours.
1 2 next>>