Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Bar Soap or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Kimono Rose Bar Soap

The cleansing lather of this triple-milled, all-vegetable bath soap releases an unabashedly feminine fragrance. Generously enriched with humectant glycerin and extracts of calming rose, peony flower and balancing magnolia bark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
Review 1 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:Bobbins49
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thymes Bar Soaps
Date:August 29, 2013
I love Thymes soaps bars. Kimono Rose is one of my favourites. I only use Thymes soap bars. The fragrance is amazing. I love to give it as a small gift to a friend. They are always pleased. I am hoping they will offer Moonflower soap bars again.
Review 2 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:NickyB
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:Bronx, New York
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheer Elegance
Date:August 6, 2013
I have extremely sensitive skin, and found this product though beautifully scented does not irritate my skin. It's calming like the lavender and the scent lingers.
Review 3 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:RN2000
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:Geneseo, IL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
Date:January 24, 2013
Don't hesitate. You will love this fragrance. Not overpowering, suble fragrance, but lovely. Can't wait to order the lotion.
Review 4 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:Golden
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Atlanta, GA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aromatic Sensation
Date:August 17, 2012
I received a set as a gift and fell in love. I have used many a fine soap in my years and this immediately went to the top of my list. Great stuff! It feels luxurious but fresh, my skin clean and soft. I would highly recommend it. Will be trying some of your other products as well.
Review 5 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:Dudie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Southaven, Ms.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soothing soap!
Date:May 27, 2012
Using the Kimono Rose Bar Soap has really helped my dry skin, and the lovely and delicate scent it leaves on me lasts for a very long time. Also, my bathroom has benefited from the lingering fragrance the soap leaves right after a shower or bath!
Review 6 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:JustMine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Illinoia
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimono Rose Bar Soap
Date:April 6, 2012
I absolutely love the fragrance of this soap. Even though it is a bar soap, I use it on my face and it feels great. Rich lather and feels good. The bar is bigger than I expected so I hope it lasts a while.
Review 7 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:ocean
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:New York, NY
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful but waiting for smaller size
Date:March 16, 2012
Heavenly - Komono Rose is a true aphrodisiac! And now this delicious scent is locked in a beautiful looking bar of soap! My only wish is that it came in smaller sizes, including travel size. Then I would definitely stock up, as it is lovely! The current size is way too big to handle comfortably. I will wait for smaller sizes before reordering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:mooselady
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Greenville, OH
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Soft Fragrance
Date:September 7, 2011
I have used this product many times, and I find it to be very soft and feminine. I especially like all of the travel products in my special fragrances, because we often go on overnight trips and they are so handy to take along. My all time favorite is Filigree and I hope that product comes back in the lotion especially. It is truly wonderful also and everyone asks what it is.
Review 9 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:Torrie
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Clarence, NY
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious Scent
Date:September 5, 2011
I have been using the entire collection of Kimono Rose for years. It smells so fantastic. Almost every time I use it I get compliments on the scent by strangers! The small purse size roll-on scent is so convenient to just throw in your purse or pocket.
Review 10 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:TexasNonni
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Valley Center, CA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Round or Oval Soaps - Easier To Handle
Date:August 30, 2011
Don't get me wrong.....I am a Thymes-Forever customer! I love the Kimono Rose collection among many others.
Yet, please don't do away with the "round" soaps you have created. Perhaps you might even create "oval-shaped" soaps.
Truly, those shapes ARE easier to hold/use in the palm of your hand.....especially for women!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:ClearWater
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:New England
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautfiful Fragrance
Date:August 16, 2011
Unexpectedly beautiful scent! This fragrance is not what you expect when you read the name, "Kimono Rose". It's fresh and clean and lasts! Absolutely beautiful!
Review 12 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:LoloMc
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavenly rose fragrance!
Date:August 16, 2011
Loved this- found it in a little shop (Monarch) in Northfield, MN. I love this fragrance! Simple, but one of the best.
Review 13 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:Jay65
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Advance, North Carolina
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Kimono Rose!!!
Date:August 16, 2011
I started using Kimono Rose many, many years ago. It is such a soft frangrance and I get many compliments. I begin the day by using the soap in my shower, add body creme after the shower and top it off with the colonge. I also keep the hand wash and hand lotion by my sink to wash my hand all during the day. The roller ball colonge is great to keep in your handbag as well as the hand lotion and I use them to freshen up during the day and great for travel.
Review 14 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:princessofhesse
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Bloomington MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Rose soap
Date:August 16, 2011
I love the light frangrance of this wonderful bar soap. The "stickiness" of some soaps is just not here with this incredible product, very smooth and easy, but with a longlasting remembrance! Lovely product.
Review 15 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:GlowShine
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Metropolitan Detroit
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unforgettable
Date:August 13, 2011
There is none to compare with Kimino Rose. It has the essence of femininity. When I wear it, others take notice. I have been complimented by this fragrance. Others have taken notice to its "Rose" scent and tell me about their childhood memories of Roses. Its sweet and so lady-like. Makes me feel complete. My husband loves it too.
Review 16 for Kimono Rose Bar Soap
By:shops4more
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Kimono Rose
Location:Brownsvill, Tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Soap
Date:August 4, 2011
I recently purchased the Kimono soap as part of a birthday gift for my mother. I was love at first scent. The soap is perfection! She can't stop raving about it; so much so that all other soap has been banished from her home. Goodbye Gianna Rose; Kimono Rose now rules this roost!