Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Colognes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Bergamot Vert Cologne

A light spritz evokes a leisurely afternoon spent in a Mediterranean garden, the air humid after a sudden downpour. Enticingly bright, this perfume positively bursts with bergamot zest, balsamic cypress, jasmine and white musk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bergamot Vert Cologne
Review 1 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:BloomfieldGirl
Location:Bloomfield, IN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fragrance Dream Realized
Date:August 16, 2012
When I stumbled onto this line recently I could not believe my fortune. A far-reaching statement to be sure, but when I first breathed in the clean, fruity goodness that is Bergamot Vert, my years-long search for the perfect scent ended. It is clean and light, but also warm and sweet. A beautifully nuanced scent that's balanced just right between fresh and feminine!
Review 2 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:brngbackfiligree
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Naia
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very woodsy
Date:August 8, 2012
Loved the woodsy smell of this fragrance. Each time I use it I am asked "what are you wearing"!
Review 3 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:Princessinthepea
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Frasier Fir
Location:Kansas City, MO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensual Summer Fragrance
Date:December 3, 2011
A light wisp of lemon that lingers on my skin. Not too sweet. Just right. Wonderful!
Review 4 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:Liz1223
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Carlisle, MA
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful new scent
Date:August 26, 2011
I love bergamont and lemon for summer. This fresh, light, engaging new sxent is terrific. I am already getting conpliments at my health club as I use the body lotion and spritz myslef with Bergamot Vert after a shower. While I am an avid fan of Eucalyptus, this is also now a new favorite.
Review 5 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:Aidan
Location:Austin, TX
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Scent with no Staying Power
Date:August 23, 2011
I love this new scent! However the execution of it in this cologne is dissapointing. I have used and loved the Kimono Rose. But for some reason this scent does not last longer than 2 hours. I would expect a higher quality product, a more concentrated scent for this to be called a cologne. Unfortunately I will be returning this product. Note this review is only on the cologne for this particular scent. I will most likely try one of the other products for this scent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:lrc7
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright, Summery
Date:August 7, 2011
This is a light, citrusy fragrance great for summertime. The light musk undertone keeps it grounded.
Review 7 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:Jeni
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Wild Ginger
Location:Texas
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indescribably Complex Scent!
Date:August 3, 2011
I was thrilled to learn that I had won this cologne from a Thymes giveaway via Facebook! I just received it in the mail today and I'm so pleased with the scent. It's so refreshing and light, yet deep and complex at the same time. It's truly an amazing scent that smells just as good on my husband, as it does on me! Thank you so much Thymes for the lovely gift!
Review 8 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:njwriter
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:New Jersey
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Fresh New Fragrance
Date:August 2, 2011
Bergamot Vert adds another fresh, natural fragrance to the line of Thymes Ltd. colognes. It's light, slightly citrusy scent is great for summer!
Review 9 for Bergamot Vert Cologne
By:MrsGilmore
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Sweetleaf Baby
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lively and Evocative
Date:June 29, 2011
Bergamot Vert is bright, citrusy and spicy. Not overly girly, it has a decided clean and energetic scent, and it is the perfect cologne for spring and summer. I love the lemony, green character of the scent, and I imagine a coolish shower on a hot summer day, using Bergamot Vert shower gel and then lotion and fragrance -- layering the scent -- would be just heavenly. The cologne isn't intense, and it does fade after six or seven hours (when you use it alone), but during that time it evokes a cool breeze in a lemon grove -- invigorating while relaxing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.