Thymes Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Thymes
Shop Body Wash or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Thymes.

Bergamot Vert Body Wash

Whether used as a shower gel or body cleanser, cleanse in silky, lush lather bursting with enticingly bright fragrance. Enriched with skin-smoothing glycerin, antioxidant vitamins C and E, and Panthenol to help nourish skin as you bathe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
Review 1 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:jamison
Location:HONDO
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soap
Date:August 11, 2012
Love the scent. So soft & moisturizing. Great gift.
Review 2 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:mustangshell66
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Olive Leaf
Location:SW Florida
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice fresh citrus scent
Date:August 7, 2012
i like this one but not love....it smells fresh and lemony like dish soap and makes great bubbles but the scent did not last as long...still would order it again and use it....
Review 3 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:JDNRLY
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Moonflower
Location:MS
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BERGAMOT VERT
Date:October 27, 2011
The lotion is rich & creamy. It moisturizes my skin, leaving a pleasant, smooth feeling. It's not thin/liquid like a lot of body lotions.
I would like to have smelled more bergamot than citrus, but that is because I am partial to bergamot!!!!
The Moonflower shower gel compliments my lotion perfectly, for layering. Moonflower is my favorite Thymes fragrance!!!!
Review 4 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:inparis
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Lavender
Location:arizona
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grapefruit
Date:September 10, 2011
Smells like grapefruit..blek.. Never had a fragrance I didn't like. Sorry
Review 5 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:Debigator
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Red Cherie
Location:Dahlonega,Ga
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergamont Vert Body Was & Lotion
Date:September 9, 2011
I love this fragrance so much. The body wash is so awesome & then the lotion is just wow & I get compliments on the smell.. I have now tried 8 lotions & 4 body wash & love them all. I will continue to but Thymes. My skin is so smooth & kept my sun tan glowing. Never have had dry skin since using Thymes. It's the best
Review 6 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:LoLo
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Mandarin Coriander
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait for winter....
Date:August 22, 2011
To take a fabulous summer shower! Nice, hot, steamy citrus lather all over me! This is a lively use any time scent. It works wonders on a not so fresh body. I am loving the entire line. So will you. Promise....
Review 7 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:Burt
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Fresh Fragrance
Date:August 16, 2011
This body wash (and lotion) has a light citrus scent. When I ordered it, I read the reviews which said it was not overly citrussy. Which is true. I don't feel like an orange or grapefruit tree. It is a clean, light light citrus smell. Love it!
Review 8 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:mleinart
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Azur
Location:Clinton, TN
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Citrus Notes
Date:August 16, 2011
I love the Bergamot Vert Body Wash. The fresh citrus scent is great for summer.
Review 9 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:vbliss
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Goldleaf
Location:Minnesota
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent Fades Quickly
Date:August 8, 2011
I love the initial fragrance of the Bergamot Vert Body wash. However, even with a follow up spritz of the Bergamot cologne, the scent quickly fades from the fresh citrusy fragrance to a (light) slightly bitter (and weird) scent. I will not be purchasing this scent in the future.
Review 10 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:keltx
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Other
Location:dallas, tx
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh and clean
Date:July 11, 2011
This body wash is one of my new favorites. If you want a light, fresh, clean-smelling body wash that is good for your whole family, then this is it. Thymes really does a great job of infusing honest scents with humble ingrediants that deliver. There is no cloying cheapness...it is all pure essence. It leaves a pleasant fragrance that makes the shower (or bath) experience enjoyable both during and after. It is not a heavy-handed fragrance and can easily be both clean as well as the first layer to whatever you then want to put on.
I am finding it especially delightful this summer. It is so hot and this just instantly makes you feel refreshed.
The other products in the fragrance line would also be great for your home...the candle and fragrance mist would impart a light clean scent to your home.
Review 11 for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
By:Kenne
Favorite Thymes Fragrance:Eucalyptus
Location:Fort Collins, Co
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious Fragrance
Date:June 28, 2011
What a delicious summer fragrance! I love the citrus scent! It is fresh, clean and not too feminine or floral. My husband loves it too! As always, Thymes body wash cleanses without drying out my skin. I feel clean, soft and smell lovely! I love Bergamot Vert and can't wait to order more!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bergamot Vert Body Wash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1